Pakistan Revolution: Another lie busted! Drones still flying!

Hypocrite Imran Khan does not want PPP or Zardari to go away until their 4-5 year term ends because no other political party wants to do the dirty laundry. Imran Khan can growl like a lion in opposition but when he becomes PM I bet you 100 bucks he will be way less corrupt but he will be obeying his western master's orders pretty much like Mush did.
Imran Khan is like Ron Paul. And I dough just one leader can change the entire policy of the nation. Call me conspiracy theorist or what ever but all these leaders are controlled by Illuminati. Anyways Imran Khan is a secular leader so he will do New World Order plan for Secular world a great favor.

You did not click on the youtube video, he said the primary responsibility is on PPP and PML-N for this failure. Because they pretend Pakistan is a Democratic country then they are in charge, they should also take the blame.

Hypocrite Imran Khan does not want PPP or Zardari to go away until their 4-5 year term ends because no other political party wants to do the dirty laundry. Imran Khan can growl like a lion in opposition but when he becomes PM I bet you 100 bucks he will be way less corrupt but he will be obeying his western master's orders pretty much like Mush did.
Imran Khan is like Ron Paul. And I dough just one leader can change the entire policy of the nation. Call me conspiracy theorist or what ever but all these leaders are controlled by Illuminati. Anyways Imran Khan is a secular leader so he will do New World Order plan for Secular world a great favor.

So you would rather have corruption and American bidding than just American bidding? Support someone who would actually give you 50% success than 100% failure. If you think there is someone more capable who would destroy all the evils of this society then I would support him instead. Rather than the obvious leg pulling this dumbed down corrupt population has been doing, its time to take baby steps and start to atleast move in the right direction.

You did not click on the youtube video, he said the primary responsibility is on PPP and PML-N for this failure. Because they pretend Pakistan is a Democratic country then they are in charge, they should also take the blame.

Imran Khan is not launching any movement to oust Zardari. Like I said IK is only building up his popularity by using such cases for his own benefit and neither he wants to go too far or else he would be placed on hot seat and will be exposed for his hypocrisy. How is it benefiting awam by him ordering everyone to come out in street and protest against davis case?

To bring the change Imran khan and Co should mobilize PMLn and PPP naraz groups. Our issue is not America , our issue is corruption which is in Pakistani blood. America never said do corruption or any western country, they only take the advantage from our weakness. If we overcome our weakness then people of Pakistan will be winner. Imran Khan is honest, but again he is one man show. For the success of any campaign his presence is necessary in any type of demonstration, which is the biggest drawback of his party. He need to let his supporter lead his party.

Imran Khan is not launching any movement to oust Zardari. Like I said IK is only building up his popularity by using such cases for his own benefit and neither he wants to go too far or else he would be placed on hot seat and will be exposed for his hypocrisy. How is it benefiting awam by him ordering everyone to come out in street and protest against davis case?

How did it benefit Egypt by coming out on to the streets? We want to kick out our leaders too. That is the plan, expand your thinking beyond Imran Khan for a change. You can go do it, anyone can, the fact is nobody else had the guts to do it but Imran did.

ONLINE - International News Network

SLAMABAD: Chairman Tehrik e Insaf Imran khan has warned of launching a civil disobedience movement, participated by doctors, lawyers, farmers, laborers and students and other segments of society.

While addressing the protest rally launched against release of Killer American, Raymond Davis in Islamabad on Friday, he expressed that how long COAS General Ashfaq Pervez Kayani would stand aside and observe innocent Pakistanis dying; urging that General Kayani must stand up because it was duty of Pakistan army to provide security to the lives of all the Pakistanis.

He strongly castigated the Sharifs and Zardaris for betraying the blood of Pakistanis while ensconced safely and luxuriously in London

Imran khan said during last 60 years, 32 thousand Pakistan have been unjustifiably killed, while after the release of Raymond Devis, 40 innocent Pakistanis were martyred in a drone attack on Wednesday.

He further expressed that America will continue killing Pakistani like lambs and sheep if Nation DOES not stand for its rights, announcing that time for change has arrived.

He warned that any future killing or death in drone attacks would force Pakistanis out in the streets, and also accused that rulers would keep on filling their Swiss account by staking more and more innocent lives; and also questioned the sincerity of many leaders who have their possessions, money and children residing outside the country.

He also castigated Sharif Brothers for selling out to the government to gain more wealth and palaces. Reminding them that it was also their duty to provide safety to the people of Pakistan. He also held security agencies responsible for the present situation.

He warned that the current peaceful demonstrations would turn to civil wars if the situation repeated itself, and questioned the validity of taxation and raising energy prices, while the leaders themselves did not pay any taxes.

Speaking on the occasion, JI leader from Jamaat e Islami Mian Mohammed Aslam declared that people of Pakistan had rejected the release of killer American Raymond Davis; accusing federal and provincial government for severely hurting the emotions of people by bargaining with the sovereignty and honor of 18 crores people.

He declared both President Zardari and Prime Minister Gilani as traitors, branding them as elements of international conspiracies against Pakistan, and said that there was need of honest and courageous leadership in Pakistan.

Earlier the protesters chanted slogans severely criticizing government and America in protest launched here in Abpara .the workers of Tehrik e Insaf and Jamaat e Islami were holding banners and placards against America and Government.

Two things are clear

1. This government is not a government of Pakistan, it is another department of the American government

2. America cannot be a part of this war any more and must be kicked out of Pakistan.

Don't be another statistic in the long list of Pakistanis who have betrayed Pakistan. We have to fight for Pakistan's independence again, this country is not azaad, we have to make it azaad again. Stand up and join Imran Khan and let him know, "Hum Tayyaar hain".

Laanat hai Pakistan ke ghaddaro par!

Pakistan Zindabad!

Didn't Imran Khan refuse to side with the 'unconstitutional dictator' Musharraf?

So whats this now? Asking for more 'unconstitutional and dictatorial' actions by Gen. Kiyani now?

Civil society, lawyers and the media were able to launch massive protests against Musharraf and for the restoration of the judiciary against Zardari. Where are these protests when it comes to forcing the GoP to adopt a more transparent relationship with the US and force an end to US conducted drone attacks in Pakistan?

I think this is the first time that publicly the Army/ISI are being held accountable. Politicans are always castigated but this could not have happened without the Army/ISI input.

What is the solid aims of the agitations? What do they expect to achieve?

There is no 'solid, feasible or productive' aim in criticizing the Army. This is not about accountability. The Army went along with the PPP and PML-N on this issue, but it is the latter two that are the two largest political parties in Pakistan and responsible for running the country. All the criticizm directed at the Army is not mean to 'hold it accountable' but an expression of rage at the fact that the Army did not act unconstitutionally and force the GoP to make a 'popular' decision on the Davis issue.

It is not as if the PPP and PMLN actually had spine and were looking to take on the US, regardless of the economic consequences, and the Army forced them to release Davis. The Army in fact acted as it should, facilitated the PPP and PML-N desire to release Davis somehow, and in the process also reportedly obtained certain concessions from the CIA. If anyone needs to be held accountable, it is the PPP and PML-N, not the Army for doing what it is supposed to, which is to support government policy.

Nonsense. Exteme Hyperbole, what was decided was in the larger interest of Pakistan.

Kidwaibhai, you know I always read your posts with great interest, allow me to pose a couple of relevant questions : What are these "larger interests of Pakistan"? Who defined them as such? Is there no such thing as scruples in these "larger interests of Pakistan"

I think if we might be made aware of these larger interests and how these became the subject of "negotiations" between the US and Pakistan, majorities of Pakistanis may be able to afford the Pakistani armed forces the benefit of the doubt.

Didn't Imran Khan refuse to side with the 'unconstitutional dictator' Musharraf?

So whats this now? Asking for more 'unconstitutional and dictatorial' actions by Gen. Kiyani now?

Civil society, lawyers and the media were able to launch massive protests against Musharraf and for the restoration of the judiciary against Zardari. Where are these protests when it comes to forcing the GoP to adopt a more transparent relationship with the US and force an end to US conducted drone attacks in Pakistan?

Go through the various Youtubes I've posted, he holds General Kiyani responsible too. So no, this is not a coup call, this is a throw all the leaders overboard call including Kiyani who seems to have called the shots on the Davis release.

Zardari is feigning ignorance and indignation that even he is surprised how the judiciary let him loose, forgetting that he is supposed to be the boss of the military not the other way round

Nawaz is feigning incompetence that everything happened really quick and they weren't able to do anything to stop it, forgetting that the DAG was a Punjab government appointed lawyer and he didn't file the espionage case thereby not bringing the people of Pakistan as a party into Davis and leaving it under the control of the heirs of the victims

Kiyani is at fault by extension because he had that suspicious meeting in Oman, which we know nothing about other than that it was about Davis. Then we all heard about the CIA-ISI talks, so someone should ask him, who gave you the right to interfere in this matter, this is a democratic government and the people's will should be done

Parts of judiciary are at fault who finished the case in less than one day, in fact few hours. The Sessions judge Oujla is the most answerable. Even blood money case should be heard in a separate session. Illegal weapons case cannot be forgiven by a fine, when precedent of Sheikh Rasheed exists who was jailed 7 years for carrying an AK-47.

The protests that Imran Khan is calling for is not for any sort of change, its for overthrowing government. It's Egyptification. Nothing less.

Salvaging pride : Hundreds gather to protest the murder deal (ISB city) – The Express Tribune

Hundreds of activists from different political parties and members of civil society took to the streets to protest the release of Raymond Davis, the alleged official of United States Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) who had shot dead two Pakistanis in Lahore earlier this year.

Threatening the present government with a civil disobedience movement, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf Chief Imran Khan asked the government to voluntarily quit, he was speaking at Aabpara Chowk to a rally of hundreds of people.

“They must go or people in great numbers will take to street to topple their government,” said Khan. He added that by freeing Davis, the political leaders had shown weakness. It had given a wrong message to the world.

“We showed the Americans that they could get anything with money. They were assured that US citizens could get away with even murder in Pakistan,” said the PTI chief.

Khan was also critical of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz government in Punjab. “Sharif brothers have always demonstrated cowardice. They always leave the country in times of crisis,” said Imran.

The participants of the rally held at Aabpara Chowk after the Friday prayers, mostly youth, were carrying banners with slogans against United States written on them. The youth criticised the federal as well as the Punjab goverments. The main Aabpara road, Khayaban-e-Suharwardy, was closed where traffic remained suspended till late in the evening.

Local leader of Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), Mian Muhammad Aslam also criticised the intelligence agencies and the federal government for aiding the release of Davis.

“The Pakistan Peoples Party led federal governmental and intelligence agencies helped engineer Davis’s release through court,” said Aslam. He said Davis should have been hanged for killing Pakistani citizens in broad daylight. The protesters dispersed peacefully but not before giving threats of returning with greater numbers if the government does not leave.

Dozens of members of civil society also held a separate rally at D-Chowk in front of the Parliament House to protest the release of the alleged US spy. They were stopped by the police from proceeding towards the presidency and the Supreme Court.

They chanted slogans against the government, condemning it for allowing the killer of two Pakistanis to get off scot free. These protesters dispersed after staying on the Parade Avenue for over two hours.

Earlier before the Friday prayers, the PTI activists claimed their offices were raided in Rawalpindi by the police who confiscated flags and banners of their party. They said the administration wanted to stop PTI from taking out rallies in the twin cities. They claimed some of their activists were arrested but the police denied arresting any of the protesters.

Published in The Express Tribune, March 19th, 2011.

Go through the various Youtubes I've posted, he holds General Kiyani responsible too. So no, this is not a coup call, this is a throw all the leaders overboard call including Kiyani who seems to have called the shots on the Davis release.
Gen. Kiyani can only be held responsible if he acted against the elected government's orders - whether those orders related to a 'popular' policy or 'unpopular' policy - that is how representative government is supposed to work. The military is not running the country now, the PPP and PML-N are, and so long as the Army is acting on their directions, the Army cannot be blamed - they are acting constitutionally.

Zardari is feigning ignorance and indignation that even he is surprised how the judiciary let him loose, forgetting that he is supposed to be the boss of the military not the other way round
We all know that is nonsense, otherwise Qureshi would not have been removed as FM by him, and Davis's blanket diplomatic immunity claim would have been shown to have been false in the first week.
Nawaz is feigning incompetence that everything happened really quick and they weren't able to do anything to stop it, forgetting that the DAG was a Punjab government appointed lawyer and he didn't file the espionage case thereby not bringing the people of Pakistan as a party into Davis and leaving it under the control of the heirs of the victims
Absolutely Nawaz was involved and in favor of releasing Davis - we know he has no spine and is a pussey when it comes to facing up to the US given his actions during Kargil. He is a paper tiger, much like his claims of making Pakistan an 'Asian Tiger' - all hot air and nonsense.

Kiyani is at fault by extension because he had that suspicious meeting in Oman, which we know nothing about other than that it was about Davis. Then we all heard about the CIA-ISI talks, so someone should ask him, who gave you the right to interfere in this matter, this is a democratic government and the people's will should be done
So long as the GoP wanted Davis released and the issue resolved with the US, Kiyani cannot be blamed for acting in support of that position.

Parts of judiciary are at fault who finished the case in less than one day, in fact few hours. The Sessions judge Oujla is the most answerable. Even blood money case should be heard in a separate session. Illegal weapons case cannot be forgiven by a fine, when precedent of Sheikh Rasheed exists who was jailed 7 years for carrying an AK-47.
And no disagreement with you there as well.
The protests that Imran Khan is calling for is not for any sort of change, its for overthrowing government. It's Egyptification. Nothing less.
That is fine, but unless Kiyani orders the Army to support the PPP and PML-N by attacking peaceful protesters, and then refuses to accept the will of the people of Pakistan when a new government is formed, I do not see any justification in asking for his removal.

Asim, just to be clear, Imran Khan is calling for Kiyani to take unconstitutional actions right here in the article you posted:

While addressing the protest rally launched against release of Killer American, Raymond Davis in Islamabad on Friday, he expressed that how long COAS General Ashfaq Pervez Kayani would stand aside and observe innocent Pakistanis dying; urging that General Kayani must stand up because it was duty of Pakistan army to provide security to the lives of all the Pakistanis.​

How did it benefit Egypt by coming out on to the streets? We want to kick out our leaders too. That is the plan, expand your thinking beyond Imran Khan for a change. You can go do it, anyone can, the fact is nobody else had the guts to do it but Imran did.

I would be more then happy to see Egypt type massive protest to oust Zardari and PPP but thats not going to happen anytime soon cuz no Politician wants to be in their place and take all the dictation from their western masters. For now IK will only talk the talk but wont walk the walk. Like i said, IK is only gaining cheap scores by making a little noise in the background against drone attacks and Davis like cases but wont do anything to kick out this corrupt government.
Personally I would love to see IK inplace of PPP so we will get to know how much he will stand to his words.

Asim, just to be clear, Imran Khan is calling for Kiyani to take unconstitutional actions right here in the article you posted:

While addressing the protest rally launched against release of Killer American, Raymond Davis in Islamabad on Friday, he expressed that how long COAS General Ashfaq Pervez Kayani would stand aside and observe innocent Pakistanis dying; urging that General Kayani must stand up because it was duty of Pakistan army to provide security to the lives of all the Pakistanis.​

I believe according to Pakistan's constitution Army can not make a move without government's approval. So yes IK wants army to break the constitution for his own benefit.

So all along since 2008 IK waited for Davis case and then called for a change? Why didnt he launch a protest since the first day Zardari took office? No, little background noise does not count.