Muslim Pakistan vs Islamic Pakistan

Uh huh, a parliament, aka majlis e shura full of sectarian molvis.. I can just see the chair tossings and flying fatwas of kuffar. why not have a majlis e shura full of professional technocrats and academic scholars who have a good standing in whatever field and/or community they belong to along with a strong foundation in Islam.

aakhir pata to chalay? in firqay baaz molvioan konsay surkhaab kay par hain? yeh aisa konsa kaarnama anjaam day saktay hain jo aik normal parha likha Musalmaan mard ya aurat nahi day sakta???

Why cant People vote These in then?

Why the Shortcut?

Pakistan already has a kickass constitution which is as close Interpretation of quranic law and wisdom as a moderate islamic state should be.

I dont care for your sectarian narrative. Nowhere in the Muslim World you See such harmony among different Muslim sects unless in a police state.

So enjoy living in the present and Stop this Idyllic state you may fantasize.

Why cant People vote These in then?

Why the Shortcut?

Pakistan already has a kickass constitution which is as close Interpretation of quranic law and wisdom as a moderate islamic state should be.

I dont care for your sectarian narrative. Nowhere in the Muslim World you See such harmony among different Muslim sects unless in a police state.

So enjoy living in the present and Stop this Idyllic state you may fantasize.
Uh, you do realize that the harmony you see among the common Pakistanis is because MOST CHOOSE NOT TO SIDE WITH A FIRQAH. But as for the ultra-conservative types are concerned, there interaction and hatred towards each other is self evident. the previous mma fell apart just because of such hatred and the new one recreated out of necessity will also end up falling apart.

Now let's talk about our constitution. I disagree that it is a kickass constitution. I further disagree that it is a close interpretation of the Quranic law. If it was, then we wouldn't have had a toothless "shariah" court. If our constitution was truly so awesome, then the current toothless shariah court should have been in place of the supreme court with muscles to make things happen which it doesn't. If our constitution was truly Islamic, then the likes of achakzai and zardari and altaf and gonglu sharif wouldn't even no where near the political scene, they would've had the book thrown at them as soon as they reared their ugly heads. Our constitution has Islamic PARTS to it and thankfully so...but it also has far too many loop holes and "chor darvazas" for corruption to creep in.

It needs to be rewritten and revamped.

Uh, you do realize that the harmony you see among the common Pakistanis is because MOST CHOOSE NOT TO SIDE WITH A FIRQAH. But as for the ultra-conservative types are concerned, there interaction and hatred towards each other is self evident. the previous mma fell apart just because of such hatred and the new one recreated out of necessity will also end up falling apart.

Now let's talk about our constitution. I disagree that it is a kickass constitution. I further disagree that it is a close interpretation of the Quranic law. If it was, then we wouldn't have had a toothless "shariah" court. If our constitution was truly so awesome, then the current toothless shariah court should have been in place of the supreme court with muscles to make things happen which it doesn't. If our constitution was truly Islamic, then the likes of achakzai and zardari and altaf and gonglu sharif wouldn't even no where near the political scene, they would've had the book thrown at them as soon as they reared their ugly heads. Our constitution has Islamic PARTS to it and thankfully so...but it also has far too many loop holes and "chor darvazas" for corruption to creep in.

It needs to be rewritten and revamped.

Yeah i get your Reforms. 1973 Original document is closest you can legally come while still at the UN.

Pakistanis are very moderate People when it comes to Religion. Thats why Hanafi fiqh is prevalant.

You basically have copy pasted Dr Israr Ahmed here.

Yeah i get your Reforms. 1973 Original document is closest you can legally come while still at the UN.

Pakistanis are very moderate People when it comes to Religion. Thats why Hanafi fiqh is prevalant.

You basically have copy pasted Dr Israr Ahmed here.
well you can't disagree with Dr Israr Ahmed here. He's right...unfortunately gems like him and Dr. Ghulam Murtaza are becoming a rarity. But then again...what's stopping you and me from picking up their mantel and moving forward?

Why should we?

I have No Intention of going in the medicine business. Its shit *** boring

Why should we?

I have No Intention of going in the medicine business. Its shit *** boring
yeh beech may medicine kahaan say aagai ???

well if none of us are willing to pick up the task then we shouldn't complain about not having Islam enforced.

yeh beech may medicine kahaan say aagai ???

well if none of us are willing to pick up the task then we shouldn't complain about not having Islam enforced.

I am Not complaining.

Dr Israr was a professional Doctor

I am Not complaining.

Dr Israr was a professional Doctor
which is exactly my point. being an Islamic scholar should come naturally to each and every one of us. Being an Islamic scholar itself should NEVER be a profession. Something else that physically betters our country should be the profession, be it a doctor or a general or a businessman or an engineer, what have you.

Yeah like a Chai wala hahahaha

well why not? it is an election after all. if the chai wala has a good reputation as being honest and smart in his community then why the heck not??? After all, our chai walas are far better looking than the chai wala our neighbor got stiffed with! :woot: so they vote for a practicing hindu chai wala who thinks ancient hindus invented genetic engineering, then why can't WE vote for a practicing Muslim chai wala who has a firm conviction in Islam? I don't see a downside yet...

well why not? it is an election after all. if the chai wala has a good reputation as being honest and smart in his community then why the heck not??? After all, our chai walas are far better looking than the chai wala our neighbor got stiffed with! :woot:

But People like hablar inglis muchachos

well then the people get what the people want...they get bilawal!

Bilawal ka scope hai ye to ruhaani Peshwa e inglis babus imran Khan keh chuka hai.

I dont buy it though.

Then who determines who holds the keys to the mosque or Islam studies department?

you let the university decide the dean of Islamic Studies. And you let the local community decide the key holder for the mosque. simple as that.

Bilawal ka scope hai ye to ruhaani Peshwa e inglis babus imran Khan keh chuka hai.

I dont buy it though.
I didn't understand what you are trying to say...maybe my inglis is going down the drain... :lol: