Mi- 35M 'Hind E for Pakistan army

Though it is off topic.
Pakistan did the right thing at that time, the fruits were to be seen in the 60's. Later on things went rather sour.
the fruit was seen immediately with Liaquat Ali khan being shot. The 60s was just a momentary pause in the greater scheme of things because uncle was getting what he wanted prior to dropping us like a fly out of milk. The decision to snub a regional power in your vicinity and run I to the laps of a distant power can never be a wise one

Russia MI35 deal likely to mature by next summer

ISLAMABAD: Islamabad and Moscow expect that the crucial arms deal on MI 35 military choppers would be matured by the next summer in case the things get ‘unfolded as per plan,’ following different stages involving the agreement, it is learnt.
“At least a few months are needed before the Russian choppers actually land here,” credible insiders assigned to defence production affairs shared with Daily Times in a recent background interaction. “We are positive that the deal would be operational latest by next year and so is the other side,” the officials commented. According to them, the crucial defence deal has, although, been finalised, as far as the technical aspects are concerned, not less than seven to eight months are required before the defence deal comes into effect.
“There are a lot of preliminaries that are to be performed phase wise—too many agencies are involved from both the sides and the project would reach the age of materialisation upon getting clearance from each of them,” the officials said. The most crucial aspect regarding the deal, it is further learnt, involves the process of procurement. “Negotiations on price range and the related issues require quite some time in terms of months,” the sources said. Pakistan’s senior officials from the defence production establishments including Air Weapons Complex (AWC), Pakistan Aeronautical Complex (PAC) and Heavy Industries Taxila (HIT) have visited Russia this year to evaluate the technical specifications of MI 35 military choppers before giving a go-ahead on technical grounds, the officials shared, adding that the negotiations were expedited after the technical input from the Pakistani experts was ‘positive.’
“The major issues on the technical side are done with while the rest of procedures need to be performed. This may take some time,” Daily Times was told. In a significant development, Defence Minister General Sergei Shoigu, leading a 14-member delegation, landed in Islamabad on Thursday on first-ever visit to finalise the deal between Pakistan and Russia that allows the provision of Moscow’s sophisticated MI 35 choppers to Islamabad.
Pakistan’s Defence Ministry, in a statement issued here, termed the signing of the military cooperation agreement between the two countries as a milestone. “The first ever visit of the defence minister from Russian Federation has come at a very critical juncture when US led NATO forces are drawing down from Afghanistan by the end of 2014 Apart from promoting bilateral defence relations, the visit will enable both countries to join hands in bringing peace and stability in the region,” the Defence Ministry said.
The same day, Pakistan’s Foreign Office also spoke extraordinarily high of Moscow, terming it a ‘very important global player.’ “Pakistan looks at Russia as a very important global player and a country that has an important role in this region’s peace and stability— We have been forging very good cooperation. Our bilateral relations are on an upward trajectory and it’s not just defence, we are looking at cooperation across the board,” FO Spokesperson Tasnim Aslam told a weekly press briefing Thursday.
In June this year, in an interaction with a select group of reporters including this scribe, Russian Ambassador to Pakistan Alexey Y Dedov had first officially confirmed that Islamabad and Moscow were willing to go ahead with the arms deal. “Pakistan has showed its interest in purchasing the Russian helicopters MI-35 and we are also willing to sell them, but a deal has not been finalised so far,” he had said then. The sources say, apart from the public exchange of reiterations and signing of Memorandums of Understandings (MoUs) by the defence ministers from the two sides, the negotiations are in progress ‘at very direct level.’

ISLAMABAD: Islamabad and Moscow expect that the crucial arms deal on MI 35 military choppers would be matured by the next summer in case the things get ‘unfolded as per plan,’ following different stages involving the agreement, it is learnt.
“At least a few months are needed before the Russian choppers actually land here,” credible insiders assigned to defence production affairs shared with Daily Times in a recent background interaction. “We are positive that the deal would be operational latest by next year and so is the other side,” the officials commented. According to them, the crucial defence deal has, although, been finalised, as far as the technical aspects are concerned, not less than seven to eight months are required before the defence deal comes into effect.
“There are a lot of preliminaries that are to be performed phase wise—too many agencies are involved from both the sides and the project would reach the age of materialisation upon getting clearance from each of them,” the officials said. The most crucial aspect regarding the deal, it is further learnt, involves the process of procurement. “Negotiations on price range and the related issues require quite some time in terms of months,” the sources said. Pakistan’s senior officials from the defence production establishments including Air Weapons Complex (AWC), Pakistan Aeronautical Complex (PAC) and Heavy Industries Taxila (HIT) have visited Russia this year to evaluate the technical specifications of MI 35 military choppers before giving a go-ahead on technical grounds, the officials shared, adding that the negotiations were expedited after the technical input from the Pakistani experts was ‘positive.’
“The major issues on the technical side are done with while the rest of procedures need to be performed. This may take some time,” Daily Times was told. In a significant development, Defence Minister General Sergei Shoigu, leading a 14-member delegation, landed in Islamabad on Thursday on first-ever visit to finalise the deal between Pakistan and Russia that allows the provision of Moscow’s sophisticated MI 35 choppers to Islamabad.
Pakistan’s Defence Ministry, in a statement issued here, termed the signing of the military cooperation agreement between the two countries as a milestone. “The first ever visit of the defence minister from Russian Federation has come at a very critical juncture when US led NATO forces are drawing down from Afghanistan by the end of 2014 Apart from promoting bilateral defence relations, the visit will enable both countries to join hands in bringing peace and stability in the region,” the Defence Ministry said.
The same day, Pakistan’s Foreign Office also spoke extraordinarily high of Moscow, terming it a ‘very important global player.’ “Pakistan looks at Russia as a very important global player and a country that has an important role in this region’s peace and stability— We have been forging very good cooperation. Our bilateral relations are on an upward trajectory and it’s not just defence, we are looking at cooperation across the board,” FO Spokesperson Tasnim Aslam told a weekly press briefing Thursday.
In June this year, in an interaction with a select group of reporters including this scribe, Russian Ambassador to Pakistan Alexey Y Dedov had first officially confirmed that Islamabad and Moscow were willing to go ahead with the arms deal. “Pakistan has showed its interest in purchasing the Russian helicopters MI-35 and we are also willing to sell them, but a deal has not been finalised so far,” he had said then. The sources say, apart from the public exchange of reiterations and signing of Memorandums of Understandings (MoUs) by the defence ministers from the two sides, the negotiations are in progress ‘at very direct level.’
Well if things go to according to Plan in How much time we would have all the helicopters ?

While you guys keep thinking and fighting over TOT, we devour the whole poultry farms, and that is a fact my ignoramass neigbour

Do you people buy chicken tikka from restaurants too with ToT?

Maza nahi ayea , deal ruk gai hai

I am not happy we are not getting Top of line version of Hind helo , and instead getting the same package as Afghanistan , are we really that low that we have to accept the version given to Afghanistan as donation ?

Will serve really well in PA, but they will have to increase the quantity.

Who eats nan with "daal" ..?
I did and it was not bad, daal cooked in desi ghee
there is a place on GT road near Deena or Jehlum if you are going to Lahore. the restaurant is famous for its daal handi with Tanduri roti or naans.
that daal I must say, hands down beats the usual meat (of whatrever animal you get in a restaurant) any time

I did and it was not bad, daal cooked in desi ghee
there is a place on GT road near Deena or Jehlum if you are going to Lahore. the restaurant is famous for its daal handi with Tanduri roti or naans.
that daal I must say, hands down beats the usual meat (of whatrever animal you get in a restaurant) any time
Hmmm you are talking about "Mian Gee ka Hotel" i am sure.

true. last time I had food there was over 10 years ago and I still remember that.
many other people had food there and mentioned it fondly.
very nicely cooked with fresh salad. honest and good quality cooking bring far more profits due to repeat customers and increased trade.

daals are underrated for strange reason, they are very potent protein supplement and were eaten by the gladiators of Rome.. anyways enough of ToT and food.

talking about the Russian Hinds, if their delivery is to commence by next summer then it might be way too late. if a couple of hinds could be procured now along with some Russian staff who could provide training on the go while the Pakistanis brought them back after their missions then it would have been nice our forces really need them yesterday

talking about the Russian Hinds, if their delivery is to commence by next summer then it might be way too late...
I disagree - the PA is going to be running military ops in FATA for at least the next few years, even if an official "100% cleared" is issued. Clearance from an Army perspective, as mentioned in an interview with an Army officer serving in the NW Ops, amounts to clearing major arteries and population/insurgent centers. There is still going to be plenty of physical space left for militants to exploit after all is said and done, especially considering the porous border with Afghanistan and the uncertainty regarding the abilities of the ANA to control things on their side.

Consider that the Army has been deployed in Swat for several years now and is still conducting cleanup operations there. I expect FATA to take even longer given the factors mentioned above. If anything, once the terrorist threat is dispersed into the country side and mountains, the ability to react quickly to intelligence/reports of terrorist threats in remote or difficult to access areas via airborne assets will be critical.

We also have an urgent need for air assets in Balochistan to combat insurgents and terrorists, which is a much larger territory that needs effective coverage, especially with some pretty large infrastructure projects in the pipeline and the potential to make the province a hub of trade with Afghanistan and Central Asia.

beast of a helicopter. congrats Pakistan.