Iran Withdraws Funding to Pakistan for Gas Pipeline Project

under sea tak non state actors ja sakty hai ;) jo mumbay ja sakty hain wo under sea bhi...........................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:enjoy:
Given that they have advance deep water facility. May be some country can provide them the resources. Just like in Mumbai case. ;)

No one is even sure if this pipeline is actually good for Pakistan
There should be a proper national debate about this before we take the plunge
The problem is the idea came up, politicians jumped on the band wagon and then later when doubts emerged they became hesitant
You do realize that Pakistan is loosing billions of dollars due to energy problems ?

Given that they have advance deep water facility. May be some country can provide them the resources. Just like in Mumbai case. ;)
beta jo 2008 main ukhara tha wohi ukharo gay ? i am gonna send them for blast at 5 places :lol:

ye jihad hai allah or jannat ka rasta crush india hindus :partay:

One of many important hurdles

“However, we are committed and will make the IP gas pipeline,” Abbasi said, adding that the Iranian side said that they were ready to provide gas to the pipeline, once completed. He said that Iran had laid part of the pipeline by investing $2 billion to transport gas to Pakistan.

He added that the Pakistani side had informed the Iran that US sanctions had affected the IP gas pipeline project and no financier or contractor was ready to participate in the project.

“The compressor equipment required is provided by only two companies, and would not be available due to sanctions against Iran,” he said, adding that the issue would be resolved if US sanctions are lifted. He said that several projects in Iran were also facing sanction threats and some relaxations had been given to Iran.

In limbo: Iran takes back pipeline financing deal – The Express Tribune

If this was the case than Pakistan should not had wasted all these years on this pipeline and rather had given more attention to TAPI.

though this pipeline is the fastest alternative to get 4000-5000mw of electricity on urgent basis

When it was Iran vs USA, iran was ready to finance the project. Now when Iran and USA relationship is normalizing, they refuse to finance the IP project.

Lol @pakistan
hahahaha

When it was Iran vs USA, iran was ready to finance the project. Now when Iran and USA relationship is normalizing, they refuse to finance the IP project.

Lol @pakistan
hahahaha

so what is there to laugh?

We stood firm :) we dint acted pussies unlike many others viz a viz iran.

If Iran now playing weak then not our headache

Ji madam. :D

BTW what are your views ? Do you think this came as a surprise ?

No surprise. We were already in doubt about practically implementing their promise of paying. rather there had been these hints that Pakistan should fund it itself.

Nah, no issues there.

India and Iran have been trading for a long time.

The IPI was significant only as far as it helped Pakistan's energy needs; the whole issue of transit fees was largely irrelevant. If the claims are true that Iran was charging Pakistan exorbitant rates for the gas anyway, then it was a bad deal for Pakistan.

Pakistan, however, is finding it tough to find the funding for its part of the pipeline.
Why don't you request your all weather friend, China for a soft loan? Never mind if they refused the $7 billion you had asked for to tide over your financial crises (whereby Pakistan had to run to the IMF to get the loan under strict conditionalities).

China may probably change its mind on dishing out loans to you and give at least part of the $500 million required for the project.

It's intriguing why Pakistan has not approached China so far. I wonder what the hitch is? After all, China is investing billions in Pakistan, so a hand-out of $200 million or so shouldn't be a big deal.

What do you think is the reason of Iran 'playing weak' after their relationship is normalizing with US? Lol I am sure you didnt see this coming.

No surprise. We were already in doubt about practically implementing their promise of paying. rather there had been these hints that Pakistan should fund it itself.
iran is playing weak?,lol,why should iran give money for the cons. of pipeline?

Why don't you request your all weather friend, China for a soft loan? Never mind if they refused the $7 billion you had asked for to tide over your financial crises (whereby Pakistan had to run to the IMF to get the loan under strict conditionalities).

China may probably change its mind on dishing out loans to you and give at least part of the $500 million required for the project.

It's intriguing why Pakistan has not approached China so far. I wonder what the hitch is? After all, China is investing billions in Pakistan, so a hand-out of $200 million or so shouldn't be a big deal.
May be Pakistan is thinking that China will refuse to give money. AGAIN.