India's Mighty Su-30MKI Fighter Jets Have a Big Problem

You missed the point entirely. You were cribbing why we are not manufacturing it. I just explained it.

I am not cribbing,i am just sad at the stupidity of our air force/govt.
Chinese al-31 has more thrust than ours.

Regarding super sukhoi upgrade,we need it now.

-and will have a total technical service life of 6,000 hours, instead of the present 2,000 hours.

This looks bullshit to me.
Even 117s of su-35 has got just 4000 hours and its their most abvanced engine in a 4+ gen jet(117 powering pakfa is its better version)

screenshot-www npo-saturn ru 2015-07-24 01-40-29.png

But, isn't the same engine power the Chinese, Algerian and the Malaysians too.

I am not cribbing,i am just sad at the stupidity of our air force/govt.
Chinese al-31 has more thrust than ours.

Regarding super sukhoi upgrade,we need it now.

This looks bullshit to me.
Even 117s of su-35 has got just 4000 hours and its their most abvanced engine in a 4+ gen jet(117 powering pakfa is its better version)

View attachment 240292

Negative. That entire line of engine has high burnout rates. The one PakFa is now gonna have also inherits the symptoms and issues.

PAKFA was originally slated to have an entire new generation of engine altogether for the same reason. Russians knew they can't do it without furthering the operationalising schedule of the fighter. Thats why they are trying to do some incremental upgrade and shove it behind that bird.

lolzzz dont want to be off topic but the name of writer is realli hillarious = Thomas New"dick" :haha:

ok even if we agree that at any given time their are some 8 squads of MKI avilable for Combat is it in any way makes life easier for PAF to launch an attack on india :azn:

The name is just like Dixit pronounce---di-ckshit---. You won't see this name in the U S anymore----indian coming in the early 90's---that was a very popular name---but not now.

@Pakistanisage

Sir,

Saying something negative about the SU 30 is like sticking your head into a hornets nest----and even on a Pakistani board---it does not help a bit.

You should know by now that the Indians never fail----the problem that is obvious is not obvious----the issues that are stated are non issues---the problems that are happening are not happening---their failures in the eyes of the 'others' are not a failure in their eyes---the failures and issues with their machines in the eyes of the others are non issues----Indians would rather take the eyes out of the others.

By now---every Pakistani and many in the rest of the world know that Indians like to build it from scratch---and you know what happens when you keep scratching---you get a severe itch---and you keep on itching and then you keep on scratching and then you keep on scratching and it becomes a habit---you itch and then you scratch---it starts bleeding and you go to the doctor and the doctor says that you are a scratcher now----take this anti itch cream---and that will reduce your urge to scratch because you won't feel the itch----.

Man---it is a terrible disease---to itch or not to itch---to scratch or not to scratch----. And then there is that 30 years of scratching----it started with an itch---to build it from scratch----and the itch got worse by the minute by the day and by the year----it became a psychotic compulsion----a decade passed----and they were scratching---another decade passed and they were scratching---then another decade passed---and they said---we like the feel of this itch so much---we will scratch some more---.

Those in the air force were begging the itchers to take that itch somewhere else and get done with it----but then those who had the itch did not want to admit that they had the itch----so---the story starts all over again.

The article is written by the NEWDICK, literally.???

Only a clown would take that suker serious.

@Pakistanisage

Sir,

Saying something negative about the SU 30 is like sticking your head into a hornets nest----and even on a Pakistani board---it does not help a bit.

You should know by now that the Indians never fail----the problem that is obvious is not obvious----the issues that are stated are non issues---the problems that are happening are not happening---their failures in the eyes of the 'others' are not a failure in their eyes---the failures and issues with their machines in the eyes of the others are non issues----Indians would rather take the eyes out of the others.

By now---every Pakistani and many in the rest of the world know that Indians like to build it from scratch---and you know what happens when you keep scratching---you get a severe itch---and you keep on itching and then you keep on scratching and then you keep on scratching and it becomes a habit---you itch and then you scratch---it starts bleeding and you go to the doctor and the doctor says that you are a scratcher now----take this anti itch cream---and that will reduce your urge to scratch because you won't feel the itch----.

Man---it is a terrible disease---to itch or not to itch---to scratch or not to scratch----. And then there is that 30 years of scratching----it started with an itch---to build it from scratch----and the itch got worse by the minute by the day and by the year----it became a psychotic compulsion----a decade passed----and they were scratching---another decade passed and they were scratching---then another decade passed---and they said---we like the feel of this itch so much---we will scratch some more---.

Those in the air force were begging the itchers to take that itch somewhere else and get done with it----but then those who had the itch did not want to admit that they had the itch----so---the story starts all over again.
salaam mastan saheb

mana ki hamko khujli karne ki "khujli" hai ;)

per is baat ka dhindhorra peetne se pakistan ya pakistanio ka kya fayeda :azn:

now you know about how air forces work and what is genral prepairdness level in them (its always better in western machines) but how does it help pakistan air force in any way rather they should do and talk about it in opposite manner ..... then why do pakistanies have "khujli" to show indians their faultlines :azn:

salaam mastan saheb

mana ki hamko khujli karne ki "khujli" hai ;)

per is baat ka dhindhorra peetne se pakistan ya pakistanio ka kya fayeda :azn:

now you know about how air forces work and what is genral prepairdness level in them (its always better in western machines) but how does it help pakistan air force in any way rather they should do and talk about it in opposite manner ..... then why do pakistanies have "khujli" to show indians their faultlines :azn:

I believe @Pakistanisage is retd air force----so he was asking a general question---about a certain item that s in the media---. That article talks in detail about the issues with the su30----. There was nothing more to it---other than my colleagues from across the border starting buzzing like honey bees as if somebody wanted to steal the bee hive---.

You know that we exchange barbs and laugh at each other----so what is the big deal---some day you beat us---some day we beat you---.

lolzzz dont want to be off topic but the name of writer is realli hillarious = Thomas New"dick" :haha:

ok even if we agree that at any given time their are some 8 squads of MKI avilable for Combat is it in any way makes life easier for PAF to launch an attack on india :azn:
PAF doctrine is not to launch an attack on India, in fact it even if not air superiority rather there aim is to deny IAF air superiority or you can say it is area denial. So yes, if 55% to 60% air crafts is what IAF can come up with in a war, it do makes life a lot easier for PAF. :)

in that case pakistanies should never highlite it as logik says if your enemy is weak and making mistakes never make him aware of it and talk to him about it but pakistanies are doing opposite is that plain stupidity or suddenlli you want indian air force to be strong in that case isnt it "mulk dushmani" :azn: :devil:

@Pakistanisage Sir :( Su-30 and having any problem ------ :astagh: how can you even think about that.,, the BEST plane in the world to have any problem at all? you have any idea how much missiles it can carry? and when shooting down two three planes with every single missile it fires thus annihilating a squadron and a half of enemy planes, it can head butt about half a dozen more to take the sortie kill to two squadrons and you are doubting the machine? don't you know the word "Su-30" and "problem" cannot be used in a same sentence, that is a basic English language principle!

Sir,

Sir, :( what post was that? I read it completely and have a strong itch to scratch now :P

ON TOPIC, what can one say on topic really? all the facts have been presented details argued over and still if someone do not want to believe the truth what more can anyone do. Su-30 is a GREAT plane, no doubts on that. From maneuverability to avionics to weapon package, it is impressive no doubt however it have its fair share of problems as well, all of which have been explained in detail in previous pages and also on many other threads!

India concerned after JF-17 export order, Made-in-PAK JF-17 goes global,Desi Tejas yet to take off | Page 18

Dear @MastanKhan Sir

You have written this

MastanKhan said:

In actual combat----SU 30 would be the last aircraft to see action---the first in line would be the mirage 2k's and mig29's---.

India will not risk the SU 30 until air superiority has been reached----. If it lost a large number of SU 30----that will be a big hurt to the ego and moral---..

Actually In War it would be the opposite

Su 30 are The HEAVIES ; they KICK open the door

They will conduct offensive fighter sweep missions to target AWACS ; F 16 s and
Refuellers

Along with SEAD and DEAD missions ; Now that they are armed with Brahmos

in that case pakistanies should never highlite it as logik says if your enemy is weak and making mistakes never make him aware of it and talk to him about it but pakistanies are doing opposite is that plain stupidity or suddenlli you want indian air force to be strong in that case isnt it "mulk dushmani" :azn: :devil:
Actually, it is not your military that is making these mistakes, it is the fan boys, the chest thumping politicians and media people. The military knows well about its strengths and weaknesses and that is what have prevented a war for all those years. All people are doing here is arguing with these internet warriors. As Sir @MastanKhan said,
You know that we exchange barbs and laugh at each other----so what is the big deal---some day you beat us---some day we beat you---.
:)

Actually, it is not your military that is making these mistakes, it is the fan boys, the chest thumping politicians and media people. The military knows well about its strengths and weaknesses and that is what have prevented a war for all those years. All people are doing here is arguing with these internet warriors. As Sir @MastanKhan said,
:)
so whats your point .... does it mean pakistanies to caress their supressed , bruised and frustated egos find some fun and ego boosting by making fun of indian defnce even knowing unlike pakistanies indian aknowledge theirmistakes and try to improove them by learning lessons form their misfortunes and keep on improoving their external & internal defnces slowli but steadily so what did they achive by it :azn: