Could Ranjeet Singh's statue in Lahore be torn down like the statues of tyrants in the West?

The stories on this side are equal brutal. And we think the punjabi muslims were always pawns of any foreigner. I dont belive that neither should you;)

Pakistanis/Muslims have most of Punjab. Twaday babay shahiri musalmaana di sun de. Even one of your saints is Muslim. But you guys sided with hindus to kill muslim punjabis.

We didn’t want to live with hindus because we knew what would happen. Your elders were short sighted and only realized their mistake in 1987 and are paying for it to this day.

bangal army was not bangali , officers were english and soldiers were high caste muslims, rajputs and brahmins from north india mostly from U.P., bihar , and MP .
You are missi g the point. Doesnt matter from were they came, point being they were the same mercenaries who fought against the sikhs in 1840s.

Pakistanis/Muslims have most of Punjab. Twaday babay shahiri musalmaana di sun de. Even one of your saints is Muslim. But you guys sided with hindus to kill muslim punjabis.

We didn’t want to live with hindus because we knew what would happen. Your elders were short sighted and only realized their mistake in 1987 and are paying for it to this day.
We didnt side with anyone. Sikhs killed muslim, muslim killed sikhs. Nobody knows who started. It was a mess. Could be that rumours started it all.

What has Bhai Mardana ji to do with this bro?

Yes, you got a about 2/3 of punjab. Again what has that got to do with it bro? We are talkning about partition and you one sides view of it. Both sides were brutal, everybody was a victim. That my only point.
"Twaday babay shahiri musalmaana di sun de". Do you mean that when our elders talk about the punjabi muslims being pawn of foreigners, they mean the muslims living in cities/towns? Is that what you meant?

who else except shivaji ?
Alexander
Napoleon Bonaparte
Winston Churchill
Benito Mussolini
Joseph Stalin
Vladimir Lenin
Francisco Franc

Some say sikhs were not happy with Marathas for this reason.
Adina Beg was simply offering more money so the Marathas supported his claim for governorship. A big reason why the Sikhs didn't trust the Marathas after that.

Both sides were brutal, everybody was a victim. That my onluly point
Without doubt this was the case. The rivers were filled with blood of all. Probably one of the saddest moments in the history of the region. To say one was stronger braver or try to glorify is immature and you are indeed correct.

Coming back to the actual topic - I’ve never been one to have monuments and statues - doesn’t matter who of -
Stuff like this is for museums or libraries

Just wanted to answer you since you apllied that the punjabis fought against the "indian" side in 1857. I think its too simple to view the 1857 revolt as a "india" against the British, dont you think? I know you were just writing to some pakistani, but dont forget bro, punjab is dear to many indians as well:)

Yes.

Without doubt this was the case. The rivers were filled with blood of all. Probably one of the saddest moments in the history of the region. To say one was stronger braver or try to glorify is immature and you are indeed correct.

Coming back to the actual topic - I’ve never been one to have monuments and statues - doesn’t matter who of -
Stuff like this is for museums or libraries

And you know who is to blame for that? That gori chamri wala bastard Mountbatten. In fact the Britishers in tandem. They drew partition lines like they were lines on a paper in one day without caring about the after effects. Angrez salay humesha kuttay rahain hain.

You dont know that. People dont even know how many exact died i partition.

It's simple statistics. There were more Muslims crossing over into Pakistan than Hindus and Sikhs crossing into India. The number of Hindus and Sikhs was less in West Pakistan before 47 anyways. And the Sikhs and Hindus were rich and had weapons and protection, the Muslims were mostly peasants crossing over on animals or on foot.

You are missi g the point. Doesnt matter from were they came, point being they were the same mercenaries who fought against the sikhs in 1840s.

We didnt side with anyone. Sikhs killed muslim, muslim killed sikhs. Nobody knows who started. It was a mess. Could be that rumours started it all.

What has Bhai Mardana ji to do with this bro?

Yes, you got a about 2/3 of punjab. Again what has that got to do with it bro? We are talkning about partition and you one sides view of it. Both sides were brutal, everybody was a victim. That my only point.
"Twaday babay shahiri musalmaana di sun de". Do you mean that when our elders talk about the punjabi muslims being pawn of foreigners, they mean the muslims living in cities/towns? Is that what you meant?

No I meant your elders listen to and recite to poetry of Muslims like bulleh shah, waris shah, ect

Ah, i miunderstood then.
Yes, they do, as they are the great poets of punjab. Sufis were also respected by sikhs of that time, as they were condiered tolerent and more in line with the multi culture of punjab. how is this relevent though?

Ah, i miunderstood then.
Yes, they do, as they are the great poets of punjab. Sufis were also respected by sikhs of that time, as they were condiered tolerent and more in line with the multi culture of punjab. how is this relevent though?

Relevant in the sense that we share culture of punjab, but sikhs sided with hindus and india against fellow Punjabis.

so either we were never very close to begin with, or sikhs are sell outs.

Both grandmothers in my family were respectively from Gurdaspur and Jalandar. They told stories of sikhs impaling newborns on swords at the train stations.

On the other hand, one of my grandfathers was from Sahiwal and the other from Llyalpur. One of my grandfathers told me how his elder brother killed 13 sikhs with his sword. They also threw oil from the village rooftops onto the marauding sikh jathas and set many on fire. Village was saved thanks to him.

Very senseless and brutal acts. Sikhs have always been pawns for the hindus.
When it comes to Islam, Hindus and Sikhs are totally united.

Yes. Filled mostly with Punjabis. Message me if you want to know more..

thanks ,
read about it long back in a book named freedom struggle , i will read it again when i am free .

When it comes to Islam, Hindus and Sikhs are totally united.

sons of bin qasim think so.
there are 20 crore muslims living with 100 crore hindus from last 70 years in india . whereas 23 percent hindus sikhs are reduced to less than 1 percent in your country

Relevant in the sense that we share culture of punjab, but sikhs sided with hindus and india against fellow Punjabis.

so either we were never very close to begin with, or sikhs are sell outs.
There are punjabi hindus as well dude,more then there are punjabi sikhs. At the time of partition, what is today himachal pradesh Haryana was part of historic punjab, were majority were hindus. You also have to understand that all though islam has influenced sikhism, its connection with hindus of punjab is much deeper. All the gurus were hindus, and in the beggining it was not much difference between the sikhs and the hindu punjabi. The sikhs went to war, and coming back they would put away their swords and blend in with the hindus. At that time it was also customary for hindus to give their sons to the khalsa fauj. The differences became more settled with time. The sikhs became powerful when the hindu jatts (and some muslims jatts) of punjab started becoming sikhs. So yeah, the sikhs sided with their fellow hindu punjabis with india, just like the muslim pinjabis sided with pakistan.

And at the time of partition sikhs did not want to live under muslim rule. To be fair, historically they did not have good experience with that. Wheter that choice was right or not, we will never no. That is not being a sell out.

Besides, Punjabi muslims sided with foreigners against fellow sikh and hindu punjabis all the time, were they sell outs?

hahahaha

if it helps we have racist cabinet members against the Chinese as well sabotaging CPEC.

More the reason why all Indians should support PMIK with whole heart. He is the best thing that happened to India.