Bollywood effects on Pakistani actor, Mawra Hocane has signed three Bollywood films!

Did i mention the word singer in my post? :) i was talking about actors and actresses from Pakistan i still say they put their Pakistani career at risk by doing Indian films because they are minnows in my opinion in Indian film industry.

Music is altogether a different thing. Pakistani pop even had been ahead

Music also indian's are much much ahead

11401236_1009831812361614_2797031596003689250_n.jpg

Mawra Hocane has became a Kuffur
kisne udaas kiya hai bachi ko .. :butcher:

How do you spread your culture without "impressing" others? If someones culture is seeping through is because they are providing those people with something they want. It includes Art, literature, science and a whole lot of other things. Disappointing response is how you think that each individual does not pick and choose what suits him to be himself. Every life form wants to feel and become satisfied. Thats the only goal in life. To work towards self satisfaction. Brain dead zombies are those who criticize other peoples approach and always thinking their system or ways are unbeatable while lagging behind in each and every category in the cultural table. That my friend is delusion with a side of hypocrisy.
Waah ji waah. Maja hi aa gaya padh ke :D

OMG she is the "Spy handler"

Item songs are more like Mujra minus the vulgarity and ahem ahem. And people do enjoy it a bit in Pakistan don't they?

tabhi toh naaak nazar nahi aayi ... nigaheen phislati hi rahi :ashamed:

Don't worry ISI agent will accompany her :p:
mawra-hocane-hot.jpg

How do you spread your culture without "impressing" others? If someones culture is seeping through is because they are providing those people with something they want. It includes Art, literature, science and a whole lot of other things. Disappointing response is how you think that each individual does not pick and choose what suits him to be himself. Every life form wants to feel and become satisfied. Thats the only goal in life. To work towards self satisfaction. Brain dead zombies are those who criticize other peoples approach and always thinking their system or ways are unbeatable while lagging behind in each and every category in the cultural table. That my friend is delusion with a side of hypocrisy.

Dont know where u saw hypocrisy in my response. And what u were trying to say.

I was saying that why we want a western culture stamped on us. When west and even other nations dont let their own culture errode away then why people of subcontinent suffer from mental slavery that whether one thing is fit to be adopted or not but just cuz its a foreign culture it will taken up by us. Anyways, i am happy with our cultures positive aspects and dont want them to wither away and nor iwant any silly ugly indian culture overwriting ours.

Secondly, if ureally wnat to adopt west's culture cuz u feel they 'offered' something that 'impressive', then also do try to adopt their mindsets which are the exact opposite of a slave mentality. Boo!!
And ya i will give u one example,our faislabad is called manchester of pakistan,similarly someother citie also have such titles of foreign cities to express their attributes. I wil give u one example against it, there is a very very super popular turkish singer called Tarkan. very successful. If u ever say he is the ricky martin or enrique iglesias of turkey, then turkish ppl get offended by that.i hope uare sensible enough to understand my point here in this stated example.

Dont know where u saw hypocrisy in my response. And what u were trying to say.

I was saying that why we want a western culture stamped on us. When west and even other nations dont let their own culture errode away then why people of subcontinent suffer from mental slavery that whether one thing is fit to be adopted or not but just cuz its a foreign culture it will taken up by us. Anyways, i am happy with our cultures positive aspects and dont want them to wither away and nor iwant any silly ugly indian culture overwriting ours.

Secondly, if ureally wnat to adopt west's culture cuz u feel they 'offered' something that 'impressive', then also do try to adopt their mindsets which are the exact opposite of a slave mentality. Boo!!
And ya i will give u one example,our faislabad is called manchester of pakistan,similarly someother citie also have such titles of foreign cities to express their attributes. I wil give u one example against it, there is a very very super popular turkish singer called Tarkan. very successful. If u ever say he is the ricky martin or enrique iglesias of turkey, then turkish ppl get offended by that.i hope uare sensible enough to understand my point here in this stated example.

I do understand your point. But do you understand mine? I have never heard of someone calling Faisalabad the Manchester of Pakistan. Why would it be called that. Do you know there are many cities in the US where certain areas are called mini Pakistan, China town or mini India. That is due to the fact that a lot of those communities take over certain areas and food / services become centric to supporting that particular community. I would love to know the reason why someone would call Faisalabad that. Anyway back to topic.

Ricky martin and Enrique iglesias are Latin Americans. You see how they got their names that huge globally even while having a lot of their music in Spanish? That is because they catered to a specific music genre which is popular worldwide. I am sure if Tarkan also catered to a huge audience people would know his name and compare him with local or up and comer singers as well.

Spreading and retaining culture is nothing short of a war. If a culture does not evolve or does not have anything to offer it will start eroding and become obsolete. You need lots of money to promote your arts and literature. Right now only ones promoting culture from brown peoples end are the nuts. Who have said that beating and raping women is culturally acceptable. Blowing yourself up is religiously acceptable. Cheating in exams or making short cut degrees is legally acceptable. Let me know if you have a story that can even be promoted in those 3 categories in the past 10 - 20 years. Lets not even talk about how much money it takes to promote culture.

Yes I read and write english now because I have been brainwashed and adopted their mindset which is to learn, listen and implement. Yes I wear jeans and shirt because it keeps me active and keeps my body in check instead of the mens dresses that feel comfortable as long as you keep fattening up like an elephant. Yes i watch their movies, Tv shows and documentaries because with their entertainment they are educating you with basic things that can be used in our everyday lives instead of the ridiculous love stories and family infighting. Yes I can watch a woman wearing a bikini and not feel an urge to jump her saying that she dresses like that because she was asking for it from me. I respect all women and her choice to wear what she wants as long as its not an unsafe distraction or a security problem. But those are all good things. No I wont put my mother in a nursing home when she cant take care of herself. No I wont go around participating in lewd all night ragers and keggers just because that is what everyone thinks happens in the west. You pick and choose the good and scrape out the bad. Because in the end its ones self that needs to be satisfied. It is the exact opposite of a slave mentality. Slave mentality is when you keep following someone or something and consider it good for ones self with very little progress to show for it. I never said I followed western culture. You keep saying anyone not following eastern culture has to be a slave following the west. Thats actually insane in a globalized world.