Balloon came flying in from Pakistan, possibly to test our security: Manohar Parrikar

Hail the mighty PAF!!! then why you couldn't shoot down the heat waves sent by our Rajasthan based Thermal Powers plants???god that took 1500 lives in Karachi.
Seriously these pakistanis will go lowest level of denial mode.

Care to elaborate on denial mode?

You Indians are so paranoid you will believe anything, Its a just balloon it seems you have been watching too many fantasy movies.:pop:

BREAKING :
India to take up balloon intrusion in Rajasthan with Pakistan

india will take up with Pakistan the issue of air intrusion by a huge balloon which was shot down by a Sukhoi-30MKI after it was detected coming from across the border into the Barmer region of Rajasthan by IAF radars on Tuesday morning.

Though the "commercial" balloon manufactured by a US company did not contain any suspicious payload like sensors and cameras or any explosive material, sources said it could have been used to probe Indian air defence capabilities. It's a standard military practice to fly aircraft, helicopters, drones and the like near a border to test an adversary's sensors and reaction time.

Interestingly, "Happy Birthday" and "CUPAFLOAT" were written on the helium-filled, 3-metre diameter balloon, which was at an altitude of 7.9-km when it was shot down by the Sukhoi at around 10.30am on Tuesday. Taking no chances amid a high security alert around the country on Republic Day, the Sukhoi fired as many as 97 rounds from its 30mm GSh-301 auto-cannon at the balloon to ensure it was destroyed in the air.

The defence ministry has taken serious note of the episode, especially since the balloon was flying at an altitude much higher than that of helicopters, and asked the external affairs ministry to raise it with Pakistan.

"Our radars picked up an unidentified, shiny flying object entering our airspace. A fighter was quickly scrambled (from the Jodhpur airbase) to intercept it. The jet shot it down. It was balloon. There was no payload," said defence minister Manohar Parrikar, speaking on the sidelines of a function on Wednesday.

The IAF, in turn, said: "Due to heightened security alert, the balloon was shot down as it could have been carrying some payload. However, on analysis of the debris, it was established that there was no dangerous payload on it."

All airbases usually maintain an ORP (operational readiness platform) round-the-clock. This includes two to three fighters being kept combat-ready in blast pens adjoining the runway at an airbase for immediate take-off whenever an alarm is sounded.

"The pilots, by rotation, are kept on duty for the ORP. They just have to zip-up their G-suits and run to the fighters with their helmets. It is supposed to take just three-four minutes from the time the hooter goes off to the actual taxing out of the fighters. The pilots are given their instructions once they are airborne," said an officer.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...asthan-with-Pakistan/articleshow/50744970.cms

A balloon shot down by SU-30. I dont know whether to laugh or cry over this news. Seriously there is a limit to hysteria. I dont know bout india response but Pakistani response was brilliant after we escorted Indian jets post 26/11.
American drones are flying like bees in your territory. And you talks about sovereignty and brilliant response. Lol

A balloon shot down by SU-30. I dont know whether to laugh or cry over this news. Seriously there is a limit to hysteria. I dont know bout india response but Pakistani response was brilliant after we escorted Indian jets post 26/11.
American drones are flying like bees in your territory. And you talks about sovereignty and brilliant response. Lol

A balloon. Then Indians say we are obsessed. Jeez anything out of the ordinary and its blamed on Pakistan. Put this balloon along with all the spy pigeons you capture... I have talked to Indians ( they are smart) and they cant be that stupid to actually believe this balloon was sent by us to test your capabilities.
It was a Pakistani balloon, who should be held accountable for it straying over to Indian airspace? The Finnish?

So quick to play the hapless victims.

MODI CALLS OH BA MA

MODI: OBAMA Bhai, ye kaya tum nay Pakistan ko balloon sell kiya
OBAMA: relax yaar, its just a balloon, with Happy birthday written on it

MODI : bhai woh humari taraf a gaya tha
OBAMA : LOl pir kaya , air flow ho ga to kahin bhi ja sakta hai ballon, it cant be controlled from ground

MODI : acha ?, apni to phet hi gai thi
OBAMA : Kaha hai na , Pakistan sei panga na lo,

MODI: is liya to main Pakistan gaya tha, per is balloon nay to baja kar rakh di
OBAMA: koi baat nahi, acha kitna karcha howa balloon rokhney per?

MODI: bhai , pata nahi per IAF fighter took it down, so it was not small cost to us
OBAMA : :omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:
translate to english please

PA army should troll the bhartis with these
ImageUploadedByDefence.pk1453937167.973064.jpg

I can already see the News Headlines :D

No actually Indians are social working on higher level. As this world is getting darker and depressed place to live in, so they make everyone laugh and do the social work with such news. :p
I mean pigeon was blamed and now balloon. I feel bad for the kid who lost his/her balloon. :(
What/who is going to be the next Pakistani spy?

No actually Indians are social working on higher level. As this world is getting darker and depressed place to live in, so they make everyone laugh and do the social work with such news. :p
I mean pigeon was blamed and now balloon. I feel bad for the kid who lost his/her balloon. :(
What/who is going to be the next Pakistani spy?

Kids are getting balloons with 3 meter diameter for their birthday parties. Geez, it must have been a b'day party in a big hall, hopefully, that balloon was not tied to the birthday cake table, otherwise, kid would be shattered to see his b'day cake flying in air :)

Hail the mighty PAF!!! then why you couldn't shoot down the heat waves sent by our Rajasthan based Thermal Powers plants???god that took 1500 lives in Karachi.
Seriously these pakistanis will go lowest level of denial mode.
If Indian heat waves were in form of flying objects then they would have been shot down by mighty PAF just like in 65 and 71.

First of all nothing can fly into pakistan without our permission. It was more convinient to let americans do the work for us. Americans were our allies and now that we dont need their support you dont see any drones in our aurspace.
Secondly and most importantly you people are not Americans. As i said you already tried to be americans only to be embarassed as you couldnt even more 1km inside pakistani teritory.

weather balloons (the ones with devices to measure atmospheric prameters) are usually much bigger than that.

A fire balloon(風船爆弾 fūsen bakudan?, lit. "balloon bomb"), or Fu-Go(ふ号[兵器] fugō [heiki]?, lit. "Code Fu [Weapon]"), was a weapon launched by Japan during World War II. A hydrogenballoon with a load varying from a 15 kg (33 lb) antipersonnel bomb to one 12-kilogram (26 lb) incendiary bomb and four 5 kg (11 lb) incendiary devices attached, it was designed as a cheap weapon intended to make use of the jet stream over the Pacific Ocean and drop bombs on American and Canadian cities, forests, and farmland.[1][2]
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fire_balloon

one of the most economical ways to bomb the enemy. if you cant fight high tech, you can always fight low tech in huge numbers to overwhelm the defenses.
I doubt such tactic can work now. It was probably a weather balloon which is used a lot by local villages to monitor weather locally. I saw couple of them back when i went to pakistan. Your defense minister is just over selling the news

A dossier for balloon????? Come on Go!..... Send another balloon back and set the scores!!!!!!! LOL.....