Air Chief Marshall PAF Plz return Capt Lutz uniform back to his family:--

Do not make an Arab problem to be Pakistan's problem. Pakistan needs to fix their own issues....in the same manner Arabs need to do their own stuff.
Don't agree with OP at all in regards to returning a war trophy but you're spot on... hamari kaum key damaag sahi kohn karay gah?

apparently they dont accept that they lost any pilot with this name

You hit the nail right on the head---they don't admit---we say here it is---. Within hours the news will on the world wide web---a little fracture in the invincibility cloak of the israelis.

Younger generation looks at it---gives them a new vigor and energy---shows the enemy may not be as strong as was believed---once that happens---a micro fracture---things start to develop---if A/C Alvi can do it---maybe I can too---.

I did not want to write that and expose what was coming---oh man---oh well---.

Fanboys all of a sudden started a thread to get a teenist bit attention from isreal.
I mean who was captain Lutz or when did the incident occur?
Does his family or government even wants his uniform back?
Why you decided to be vigilante all of a sudden??
There are far greater matters in your own country. Serve some extra hours in the help of the needy if you have enough free time .

You hit the nail right on the head---they don't admit---we say here it is---. Within hours the news will on the world wide web---a little fracture in the invincibility cloak of the israelis.

Younger generation looks at it---gives them a new vigor and energy---shows the enemy may not be as strong as was believed---once that happens---a micro fracture---things start to develop---if sattar Alvi can do it---maybe I can too---.

I did not want to write that and expose what was coming---oh man---oh well---.

I was going to write a disgruntled post in reply to OP but somehow I didn't. Now I am thankful I didn't. Imagine this:

Dr. Maliha Lodhi, in the UN General Assembly, hands over the uniform to the Israeli ambassador saying we believe families need closure. Israeli ambassador is like, no such person died. He's not our pilot.

LOLZ!!!!!

A/C Alvi opened ' a new grave ' when he offered a dead man's uniform for the museum.

A current day soldiers out fit is not a war trophy---.

If it was his battle shield---his chain mail armor---his helmet---his hand gun---that would be okay---but these are his clothings---.

They need to go to the family---.
You go Russia theior war museum is full of German uniforms and Iron Cross as war trophies.
First accept incident happened by Israel then it is possible.

Israel don't except that we shot any of their fighter. so who should we give it back to?

To return belongings of dead pilot is little complex here. As other mentioned that this isn't a direct matter of PAF. Syrian govt & IAF request is also an important factor for returning. If IAF made an official request to Syrian govt & Syrian govt then asks to PAF only then this thing is gonna happen. OP cause is pure, not to disrespct anyone. But this request should be made to IAF not PAF.

:smokin: When Israel supplies Phalcons and other tech to our enemy , there will be hell to pay
Captain Charisma's uniform should be least of their worries

If Palestine/Israel seperate into two entities only that will normalize things

How are the real estate talks coming around for a Permenent Embassy in Palestine?

Was thinking such kind of design would be fantastic for Embassies for Turkey /Pakistan , Russia , Iran , China in Palestine

Very modern design
caresource-center-city-design*1200xx3342-1880-329-0.jpg

Considering that Palestine is a Free Independent country of world there should be really no problemto start discussion for relocation of Embassy and Security Setup in Palestine for various Nations (Russia, Pakistan, Iran, China, Turkey .........)

I am sure Israel won't have reason to attack embassy of 5 different nations in Palestine

The 5 nations will help setup Humanitarian projects in Palestinian country

Each country will station their small military presense for preserving security

So with 5 floor was imagining perhaps each nation can get access to 1 complete floor , obviously the presence is needed for

a) Visa Processing
b) Humanitarian Projects
c) Government to Government relations like day to day meetings

@Oscar nice factual reply

@MastanKhan reminds me of your famous, "You Pakistani kids don't read"...........sometimes it helps to read what you write for others..... just saying

View attachment 449086 What the US Army allows and considers legal as war trophies including personal uniforms.

Individuals are not allowed to bring trophies back, but it can be brought back as a property of the military. Per all US Army guidelines, these are also permissible under the Geneva convention.

A flight coverall is a LEGAL war trophy per US military regulations and has no moral or ethical ambiguity in terms of both the geneva convention and US state law. Uniforms of Arab national personnel exist both in Israeli museums and unIforms of combatants exist in all US military museums.Hence, if such an objection is made to the Pakistani military indulging in such activities then the same objection should be made under both Moral and Ethical minimal ideals to the country of residence or dual nationality.

Hence I respectfully disagree with the premise and moral standing of this post.
But I will state that as a stunt it was needless and unwarranted, especially as it is clear that it was meant as a message to the steamy makeout between Israel and India happening currently.

I leave the above for others to decide their opinions.

apparently they dont accept that they lost any pilot with this name
On 26 April, 1974 an Israeli Air Force Mirage-IIICJ was shot down by a Pakistan Air Force pilot Flt Lt Sattar Alvi who was flying a Syrian Air Force MiG-21F? Does any one know the name and unit of the IAF pilot? An article in Defence Journal

Sattar's victim Captain M Lutz of No 5 Air Wing based at Hatzor, ejected out of his disintegrating aircraft. It has been learnt that the Mirages were on a reconnaissance mission, escorted by Phantoms of No 1 Air Wing operating out of Ramat David Air Base. The Phantoms were to trap any interceptors while the Mirages carried out the recce. Timely warning by the radar controller (also from the PAF) had turned the tables on the escorts, allowing Sattar to sort out the Mirages.
The dogfight over Golan is testimony to the skills of all PAF pilots, insists Sattar, as he thinks any one could have got the kill had he been 'Shahbaz-8' on that fateful day. Sattar and his leader, Sqn Ldr Arif Manzoor, were awarded two of Syria's highest decorations for gallantry, the Wisaam Faris and Wisaam Shuja'at. The Government of Pakistan awarded them a Sitara-e-Jurat each. Sattar, an epitome of a fighter pilot, befittingly went on to command PAF's elite Combat Commanders' School and the premier PAF Base, Rafiqui. He retired recently as an Air Commodore.

http://www.ejection-history.org.uk/Country-By-Country/Israel.htm

@MastanKhan

Why? Why would you open a thread to an event that has no relevance?
Why dig open old graves?
Mastankhan always needs a thread to bash PAF or in some way point fingers at them or just run into a thread of pak army achievements like pak army sniper kills one recently, and for no reason has to criticize them and rain on the party with useless criticism.

Its just that some people need things to stay relevant. Akhar may chaar fanboys pdf pay mil jatay hain us may kya jata hai thread opener ka, attention seeking bhi poori ho jati hai, pak army and paf say feel honay wali jalan tau nahi khatam hoti but lets say somewhere that inner feeling of unfulfillment finds some solace until the urge for a new thread comes up.