AAP- the real deal

Really ? Read about his work in Goa.

We dont need new system. We need existing system to be made efficient.

Nice, then why didn't you make him PM candidate then? We could have had a good debate then.

BTW- I think parikkar is good but the people there told me he won't last another term coz some of his policies have affected tourism really badly.

And he also likes Kejriwal by the way.
Goa CM Manohar Parrikar praises fellow IITian Arvind Kejriwal - The Economic Times

I sometimes doubt that AAP is raised by BJP. :haha:

I mean people are talking about voting for BJP or AAP, no one is talking about Congress. Everyone thinks, Congress shouldn't exist as a party. :P

political darwinism at play in India. If parties change and adapt to the young and demanding indians, they will remain relevant. Congress, BJP or even AAP will write their own demise if they fall in complacency.
The high entry barrier to the political corridors have been smashed by the pesky dilli-wallahs

All are still speculations Just 5 days past since AAP govt were formed It s Too Early to say Any Thing .In my point view at least we should watch aap govt On full term Basis:coffee:

Only nonbelievers who think Corruption is Politicians birth right will make AAP as either Congress or BJP stooges. :)

Open ur eyes guyz.

I asked you this question elsewhere:

emme ask you something- AK hs not only said that he'll slash prices but that he'll do that by breaking the water mafia and checking on why there has been an unnatural rise in electricity prices.
Shift to national level- every year like clockwork the same scenario plays out with onions- the onion mafia chokes supply, builds scarcity, pushes up prices and pockets it. This has happened in BJP as well as congress rule. They both know what's the game- the farmer is ALWAYS poor- the middleman always gets the money and BJP won't touch this because traders are their sacred cows. In reality if we need to control food inflation (like scarcity of water in delhi), we need to take on this mafia and break them. So kejriwal does something that no party wants to do and we think he's not 'smart' and he's just being 'populist'. I think their letting go of security is actually a disaster in the making. They really are a threat to the system, their lives truly are in danger and nothing wrong in keeping their lives and limbs safe when they are taking on such unscrupulous groups who WILL kill to keep their power.

But he has chosen the easier path of subsidy, just like any other politician doing votebank politics.

And there is a big hype being created about Kejriwal & AAP, who rode to power by hijacking Annaji's movement. And he is not the first of his kind also, many well educated politicians are already there, there are examples of major success on the first election also.

Let's compare Kejriwal with Mamata Banerjee and see if he is really any different:

1. AK's father is not an Aam Aadmi, Mamata's father was, she came almost from a slum area.

2. AK used the popularity of Annaji, Mamata fought alone.

3. AK is new to power, Mamata is not, still she doesn't have any known scam/corruption charge against her name.

4. They both speak about Aam Aadmi, they both were against corruption, at least verbally.

5. Mamata loves to give subsidy to everybody for everything, AK is doing the same.

6. Mamata got support from lots of "Buddhijibis", all the educated intellectuals of Kolkata, so did AK in Delhi.

7. Both got huge media hype, both of them enjoyed irrational fan following without proving their worth as an administrator.

8. Mamata removed 34 years rule of CPM, it was a tougher job than AK's considering that Congress would have lost anyway, AAP is not also the biggest party in Delhi in terms of seats.

9. Mamata opposed a nuclear plant in Bengal, AK is also doing the same.

10. Both of them shows lot of arrogance towards their opponents.

11. Mamata suspended the head of Bangur hospital in the first week of becoming the CM, AK transferred the chief of the water board in the first week of becoming the CM, reasons were also similar, both of the victims expected rational & logical thinking from their CMs.

12. Mamata has a very simple life, simple attire complete with Hawai Chappals, she doesn't take security or convoy, and avoids VIP culture, AK is doing the same, complete with a muffler.

So, how many here want Mamata Banerjee to become CM of Delhi or PM of India?

All are still speculations Just 5 days past since AAP govt were formed It s Too Early to say Any Thing .In my point view at least we should watch aap govt On full term Basis:coffee:
^exactly :tup:
the level of cynicism among indians is comedic and tragic at the same time. people have come to expect political parties to start looting 100s of crores from day one, but god forbid if someone dares provide a temporary subsidy to the people. ooohhhhh the sky is falling, a political party that might actually care about better governance, ooohh the horror!!!!!!

Only nonbelievers who think Corruption is Politicians birth right will make AAP as either Congress or BJP stooges. :)
Open ur eyes guyz.
Elections khatam hone do Lok Sabha ke, sab pata chal jayega kaun kahan hai.

modi is going to be the PM, no doubt on that.
for now, AAP needs to deliver in Delhi. Modi proved he can run gujarat fairly well, AAP needs to prove the same in Delhi before they can rightfully claim their stake at the center.

Educated Naxalites. Want to distribute freebies to all. And most of the supporters of this party are the youth who have no idea of the reality of India except few.

Beer party ----to---->Political Party (Daily Routine)
\m/ -------to-----> \|/ (Sign of their party- Broom)

When youth did not take interest in politics, they were accused of being indifferent and now when they are getting hands dirty, you are accusing them of a beer party. Youth may be inexperienced, but at least AAP has brought agenda of day to day corruption on table.

Even when a party is delivering as promised, we're being so pessimistic.......
We're so used to seeing political parties making false promises that we now cannot even imagine that a political party can 'walk the walk' and not only 'talk the talk'.......

But he has chosen the easier path of subsidy, just like any other politician doing votebank politics.

And there is a big hype being created about Kejriwal & AAP, who rode to power by hijacking Annaji's movement. And he is not the first of his kind also, many well educated politicians are already there, there are examples of major success on the first election also.

Let's compare Kejriwal with Mamata Banerjee and see if he is really any different:

1. AK's father is not an Aam Aadmi, Mamata's father was, she came almost from a slum area.

2. AK used the popularity of Annaji, Mamata fought alone.

3. AK is new to power, Mamata is not, still she doesn't have any known scam/corruption charge against her name.

4. They both speak about Aam Aadmi, they both were against corruption, at least verbally.

5. Mamata loves to give subsidy to everybody for everything, AK is doing the same.

6. Mamata got support from lots of "Buddhijibis", all the educated intellectuals of Kolkata, so did AK in Delhi.

7. Both got huge media hype, both of them enjoyed irrational fan following without proving their worth as an administrator.

8. Mamata removed 34 years rule of CPM, it was a tougher job than AK's considering that Congress would have lost anyway, AAP is not also the biggest party in Delhi in terms of seats.

9. Mamata opposed a nuclear plant in Bengal, AK is also doing the same.

10. Both of them shows lot of arrogance towards their opponents.

11. Mamata suspended the head of Bangur hospital in the first week of becoming the CM, AK transferred the chief of the water board in the first week of becoming the CM, reasons were also similar, both of the victims expected rational & logical thinking from their CMs.

12. Mamata has a very simple life, simple attire complete with Hawai Chappals, she doesn't take security or convoy, and avoids VIP culture, AK is doing the same, complete with a muffler.

Don't lauch such nuclear weapons into threads. the idea makes me dizzy.

the level of cynicism among indians is comedic and tragic at the same time. people have come to expect political parties to start looting 100s of crores from day one, but god forbid if someone dares provide a temporary subsidy to the people. ooohhhhh the sky is falling, a political party that might actually care about better governance, ooohh the horror!!!!!!

When I point out that even BJP has corrupt people in their ranks they say...'but that's just a little in comparison to congress'

Agree With you mate Even UPA Came too in 2009 power Due too distribution Politics Started Schemes Like Manregaa,Nerega,rajhiv gandhi Vikas yojna Handing Lollipop to the Indian Public For Covering their Scams and Money They Looted :hitwall::hitwall:

neither. mamata has been a complete disaster, and AAP hasn't proved themselves yet. neither is fit to be at the center.

So far, Modi is the only option we have for center.

Freebies baantna easy hai bhai.

Long term implications abhi nahin dikhega.

Populist measures are not a new thing, all parties have their share of populist measures. For instance, Free electricity by BJP-SAD alliance in Punjab, Freebies by congress . At that time nobody accused them of being a socialist or naxalite. At that time long term implications were not seen.