A Punjabi song with a great message for boys who force their loved ones (girls) for meeting / dating

I don't like Punjabi music made by new generation of Sikhs. The music is ugly, and their accents are weird.
Well it is your choice but here we are focussing on the message - the lyrics and not on the music..though I like the music as well in this song.

. . . . . . . .
Brother we need to groom both boys and girls since it is two way thing, girls fall pray when a nice looking , attractive chap starts following her with request in his eyes to accept his love even groomed girls can fall for that, we should teach boys if your love is pure don't force her instead approach parents to get her hand. But now a days boy wants only one thing to show off to friends to get high status DEKHA mien e phasa li hai woh bhi....

Dude---what do you mean by NOW a days---. What do you think---we did not indulge in any hanky panky----!!!

Come on young man---.

@Verve bhai...please elaborate..ap ko kia acha ni laga?

Bhai Jaan, I am confused by the opening post and the topic that's been discussed. Maybe I'm tired.

Our culture needs to be reset. The western and Indian crap needs to be brutally yanked out. Control on this awaara media is a key. The crap the mothers and children watch on TV is messing up their minds.

Dude---what do you mean by NOW a days---. What do you think---we did not indulge in any hanky panky----!!!

Come on young man---.
We give our elderly generation a benefit of doubt. BTW you guys didn't had smartphones and internet.

Bhai Jaan, I am confused by the opening post and the topic that's been discussed. Maybe I'm tired.

Our culture needs to be reset. The western and Indian crap needs to be brutally yanked out. Control on this awaara media is a key. The crap the mothers and children watch on TV is messing up their minds.
Agreed bhai..

Actually this song has a message. If you understand the Punjabi (I doubt though). I see Punjabi trying to keep their identity and culture separate from the morally degraded culture of the mainstream indian movie industry and media

We give our elderly generation a benefit of doubt. BTW you guys didn't had smartphones and internet.

Agreed bhai..

Actually this song has a message. If you understand the Punjabi (I doubt though). I see Punjabi trying to keep their identity and culture separate from the morally degraded culture of the mainstream indian movie industry and media

We had small rocks and strings that we could wrap a paper around and tie it---and throw it.

We had land line phones---we had our own ways---.

Military Forum Latest Posts