1,200 Sikhs take refuge in Punja Sahib

I know how you Sikhs twist history, it is something to laugh at, and what you are saying is incorrect... Not to mention that the Sikhs persecuted Muslims for those 50 years very badly, and destroyed many mosques, we shall never forget!

The Sikhs have a deep hatred within themselves... I know this because I've talked to Sikhs before!

Sikhs whole history is writen not by Sikhs. Sikhs most history has been writen by muslims them selves. I am more then willing to discuss history with in CIVIL mannar, if you can come with some logical argument. Sikhs never destroyed any mosque. Please provide any link.

By extremeownage's logic,

1) Muslims are savage barbarians because they destroyed so many of our temples and universities (according to mughal court documents)

2) They are full of hatred because I've heard more than a few who are

3) Since Sikh gurus were killed by muslims, the fault MUST lie with the Sikhs

4) No hindu / sikhs were killed in 1947 violence, bahawalpur riots / direct action day riots are stories written by Sikh historians

People like him give me hope...

..for India.

Here is the peace of that article that I posted in "Guru ki maseet".

The enthusiasm has been contagious since the work on the restoration of the mosque was initiated a year ago. The entire village, and even those from the surrounding areas, answered Rai's call for clearing the earth around the shrine. Hundreds of school children and Nihangs did the spadework. Today the mosque stands elevated. "We will now try and remove all later additions, like cement, plaster and white-wash from the brick structure, and then apply lime paste plaster, which will allow the building to breathe," Rai says.

The performance of Muslim religious prayers in the mosque after 55 years would be recorded in history as an event when Sikhs showed so much magnanimity towards Muslims, said Dr Mohammed Rizwanul Haque. Last year, Waqf Board officials approached the Sikhs requesting them to hand over the mosque. The Sikhs finally agreed after a series of meetings.

The mosque is not the lone case that was under Sikh control. After the Partition of undivided India, Muslims who were in majority in the area, left for Pakistan. Hundreds of mosques were left unattended. Now these mosques have either been destroyed by savagery of times or are under personal control of people who later occupied them. Sikh community meanwhile has been very generous in vacating such mosques when approached by any Muslim group or Punjab Waqf Board that looks after Muslim Waqf properties in three north Indian states of Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Haryana.

In a similar event a year ago Sikhs of Chahar Mazra village in Ropar District built a mosque for their Muslim neighbours. Sant Varyam Singh, who heads Vishwa Gurumat spiritual mission in the adjacent Ratwara Saheb village, built the mosque for the Muslims of the area. The first prayers were offered on the Eid day in March last year. After the prayers there were heart-warning scenes of celebrations, exchange of Eid greetings and Muslims embracing their Sikh brethren.

After Partition in 1947, most Muslims of this village migrated to Pakistan and only about 15 households were left in Chahar Mazra who resolved to live and die there. There was no mosque in this village. These Muslims were poor labourers who could not build a mosque for themselves and all these 53 years since 1947 they had to travel 10 to 15 kms away for offering prayers.

When Sant Varyam Singh built his Ashram (religious retreat) in Ratwara Sahib, he stated a movement against drunkenness in the area. During this process he came across these Muslims who helped his movement and offered their services for his Ashram. Sant Varyam Singh visited USA where Ali Faryad, an Iranian at Stratford University, offered a donation for his Asharam. But instead of using this amount for the Ashram, the Sant decided to use it for building a mosque for the Muslims of Chahar Mazra. A site was chosen and construction of the mosque started. The Sant himself laid the foundation stone of the mosque in December 1999.

When the mosque was completed, Sant Varyam Singh left it to the Muslims when to inaugurate it. They decided that they will inaugurate it by offering Eid prayers. Captain Kanwaljeet Singh, the then Punjab finance minister, handed over the mosque to the Muslims on that day.

The GoI should intervene and ask for their extraction to India...or better still they should be rehabilitated to some metropolitan city in pakistan like karachi...where the threat from fundamentalists is significantly lower.

Your government isn't willing to give visa's to Hindus so they can take the remains of there loved ones to ganga...

there were also 500,000 plus muslims that were displaced maybe ur government should let them in also..

Who cares about these guys? I care more about the Muslims. Muslims comes first!

The persecution by the Sikhs against the Muslims during the 1800's and during 1947 won't be forgotten! Insha Allah!

Why don't you make threads about the Muslims being persecuted by the Taliban, which account for 99.999% of the pop?

Why are we trying to push the friendship card to the Sikhs!

Have you ever spoken to a Sikh? They have a deep hatred for Islam and the Muslims. They are a very ruthless and savage people. Honestly, they hate Islam more than even many Hindus!

And you couldnt be more wrong in your assessment. Open up your history book and see how the holy prophet use to deal with non muslims. Who in the hell are you to think other wise. And more over they are pakistanis, and they choose to be in Pakistan rather then in India so while you may not care for them, but we certainly do and alongside other Pakistanis who are displaced, Sikh minorities is the responsibility of the GOP and hence everything should be done for the displaced families.

i though this thread was for pakistani sikhs who got displaced.

to be honest i dont wanna go into the discussion of hindus sikhs and muslims. for me pakistani sikhs are pakistanis and all pakistanis are my brothers. i dont know about indian sikhs but pakistani sikhs have never done any harm to any muslim and most probably it is the otherway round lik we are seein today.
The founder of this nation (pakistan) told us that we (muslims) must act lik shields for our minorities. Islam tell me to not point figure towards anyones religion.
Xtreme.... how can u even claim islam is a peacefull religion when u being a muslim are constantly pointing fingures towards Sikhism. when did Islam allow u to do that??

By extremeownage's logic,

1) Muslims are savage barbarians because they destroyed so many of our temples and universities (according to mughal court documents)

2) They are full of hatred because I've heard more than a few who are

3) Since Sikh gurus were killed by muslims, the fault MUST lie with the Sikhs

4) No hindu / sikhs were killed in 1947 violence, bahawalpur riots / direct action day riots are stories written by Sikh historians

People like him give me hope...

..for India.

and what do you think FATEH.....if muslims wanted to convert everyone into a MUSLIM they could have moghuls rueld HINDUSTAN for 1000 years. that is a long time to change an ideology....

and muslims are full of hatred.....?? yes SALAHUDDIN is known for being merciful.....our PPROPHET forgave the MAKKAH people when he won MAKKAH.....so if forgivness is taken as a sign of HATRED....then yes MUSLIMS HAVE SURPEME HATRED!!!

Since BHINDARWALA SAHIB was killed as well as GOLDEN TEMPLE attacked by HINDUS then i guess all HINDUS are messed up!!!

as for HINDUS/SIKHS dying in 194 well we also say that trains filled with dead used to arrive in LAHORE....so yes i guess EVERY element in all major RELIGION's in SOUTH ASIA have been put to shame in 1947!!!

People like ADVANI,THACKREY,MODI BABU BAJRANGI take away "HOPE OF INDIA"

p.s. your problem and extremeownage problem is that both of you are extremists!! in your own right..!!

sorry about JEW remarks our religion says beware of JEWS....i think but i could be wrong.....

and what do you think FATEH.....if muslims wanted to convert everyone into a MUSLIM they could have moghuls rueld HINDUSTAN for 1000 years. that is a long time to change an ideology....

and muslims are full of hatred.....?? yes SALAHUDDIN is known for being merciful.....our PPROPHET forgave the MAKKAH people when he won MAKKAH.....so if forgivness is taken as a sign of HATRED....then yes MUSLIMS HAVE SURPEME HATRED!!!

Since BHINDARWALA SAHIB was killed as well as GOLDEN TEMPLE attacked by HINDUS then i guess all HINDUS are messed up!!!

as for HINDUS/SIKHS dying in 194 well we also say that trains filled with dead used to arrive in LAHORE....so yes i guess EVERY element in all major RELIGION's in SOUTH ASIA have been put to shame in 1947!!!

p.s. your problem and extremeownage problem is that both of you are extremists!! in your own right..!!

:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

You sir, are priceless :) I was only saying what your bro extreme said... but then... i'm a zionist hindooo, so u have every right to twist my words and accuse of me of blood libel... go on... you know how we jews are...

The problem with most of us is simple - We oversimplify the issue based upon actions of an individual or a small group and blame an entire community for the same. In India none of the books teach that all Moughals were forcefully converting muslims. None of the history suggests that. Infact we should study the marvels or architechture Moughals brought with them to India which is a major part of our eritage now.

I think Moughals were secular and so was Pakistan at the time of its formation and as of today whatever problems are faced by minorities in Pakistan, should be dealt Pakistani authorities as per their Law. We can not take a single ideology and make it one size fits all scenario. If Pakistan is happy being an Islamic state and beleives minority have rights as per their laws - Its okay for me.

Several pashtuns, Pathans and other etnicities of Pakistan are also displaced and they are in a national crisis. There are bound to be some problems for everyone. Pakistan is already dealing with one of the major crisis affeting not only the subcontinent but also the world at large. Let Pakistan have some freedom on how to deal with it.

Lets keep religious sentiments out of it no religion is bad and none of them teaches hate. May peace be upon You all.

Sorry FATEH but i think you and EXTREMEOWNAGE are equally wrong.....the diffrence is he is open about it and you SIR are well versed in hiding your true sentiments inside the "veil of decency"..!!!

lol both of you need to stop watching ZAID HAMID!!

sorry about JEW remarks our religion says beware of JEWS....i think but i could be wrong.....

ya it says dont expect anything gud from them(as a nation) but otherwise there is not concept of hate in Islam

Sorry FATEH but i think you and EXTREMEOWNAGE are equally wrong.....the diffrence is he is open about it and you SIR are well versed in hiding your true sentiments inside the "veil of decency"..!!!

lol both of you need to stop watching ZAID HAMID!!

:rofl:how did u come up with this one.. simply caracked me up

well like i said these people are PAKISTANI not SIKHS first!!!!!:pakistan::pakistan::pakistan: