1,200 Sikhs take refuge in Punja Sahib

Who cares about these guys? I care more about the Muslims. Muslims comes first!

The persecution by the Sikhs against the Muslims during the 1800's and during 1947 won't be forgotten! Insha Allah!

Why don't you make threads about the Muslims being persecuted by the Taliban, which account for 99.999% of the pop?

Why are we trying to push the friendship card to the Sikhs!

Have you ever spoken to a Sikh? They have a deep hatred for Islam and the Muslims. They are a very ruthless and savage people. Honestly, they hate Islam more than even many Hindus!

The persecution by the Sikhs against the Muslims during the 1800's and during 1947 won't be forgotten! Insha Allah!

These sihks are also Pakistanis & it seems they are getting much better care & provisions being given by their own community & the Auqaf department. The video linked above clearly states their desire to be able to return back to their homes in pakistan & not india.
Indians need to not poke their noses where it doesnt belong.
They dont hesitate to tell Pakistan off if GOP ever raises the
pre-mediated, state sponsored communal massacare against Indian mulsims in india. Those wanting them to migrate to India should perhaps take in 3 mil afghans off of our hands first & look in teh mirri while they are at it!

NWFP compensates displaced Sikh families
PESHAWAR: Equally concerned by the displacement of the minorities from Malakand division, the NWFP government has disbursed compensation to the Sikh families sheltered in Gurdwara Panja Sahib in Hassanabdal.
The News International - No. 1 English Newspaper from Pakistan - Saturday, December 30, 1899

Cheques distributed among affected Sikh families

Updated : Monday May 11 , 2009 7:39:20 PM

ISLAMABAD: Federal Minister for Minorities Shahbaz Bhatti on Monday distributed compensation cheques worth Rs three million among 300 displaced Sikh families of Swat, Buner and Orazkai Agency.

These families have been housed in Gurdwara Punja Sahib, Hassan Abdal and Gurdwara Bhai Joga Singh, Peshawar.

The Minister during his visit to Gurdwara Punja Sahib, Hassan Abdal strongly expressed the concern on the threats posed by Taliban militants to the patriot, peaceful and law-abiding minority communities of these areas.

Addressing a gathering of affectees, he reiterated that the government will ensure the safety of minorities in Pakistan. "The present government believes in the principles of tolerance, human equality and peaceful co-existence."

He said that present military operation in the troubled area was the last option and needs full support of all walks of life specially intellectuals, media, civil society and human rights activists besides minorities communities.

He highlighted his Ministry's efforts to promote inter-faith harmony and accentuated its dire need in the present regional scenario and threats faced by Pakistan.

He was of the view that nobody has the right to alter the state system in contradiction of Quaid-e-Azam's vision.

Later, he inspected the living rooms for members of displaced families and met these people.

http://www.thearynews.com/english/newsdetail.asp?nid=26581

Why don't you make threads about the Muslims being persecuted by the Taliban, which account for 99.999% of the pop?

Why are we trying to push the friendship card to the Sikhs!

Have you ever spoken to a Sikh? They have a deep hatred for Islam and the Muslims. They are a very ruthless and savage people. Honestly, they hate Islam more than even many Hindus!

and which religion taught u to hate anyone except JEWS....islam says hate JEWS....according to zaid hamid(u love him) he said muslims are always the ones that forgive....so forget 1800's and forget 1947's for me a PAKISTANI is a pakistani!!!!!

So Islam tells you to hate jews? And why not Sikhs, maybe if we called them Zionist Sikhs then? Think, the possibilities are endless.

Amen.

So Islam tells you to hate jews?

Thats how peace works. Amen.

loll... i guess he meant something else but messed up while writing. lets wait for him to clarify and then ill say wateva i have to say

Incorrect! I don't hate anyone! Alhamdulillah!

Islam teaches love for all, alhamdulillah! And Zaid Hamid never said hate jews... Get a life and don't say silly things!

The Islamic Republic of Pakistan was made in the name of Islam, and if Islam is taken out of the nation, this nation means nothing to me!

But alhamdulillah, Pakistan ka matlab kya? La Ilaha Il Allah, Muhammadur Rasool Allah (Sal Allahu Alay he Wasalam)!

PS: Might want to fix your English!

Pakistan Zindabad! Islam is the haq, for me Muslims come first! :pakistan:

So Islam tells you to hate jews? And why not Sikhs, maybe if we called them Zionist Sikhs then? Think, the possibilities are endless.

Amen.

Islam does NOT teach you to hate anyone. Islam is the most peaceful religion, alhamdulillah!

But Sikhism on the other hand promotes hatred. History proves the Sikhs killed, persecuted, and stole from innocent Muslims, and forcefully converted hindus!

Sikh's are human and part of our country! its sad wat has been happening to them and i hope things work out for them like they are back at home again because it is there home afterall! furthermore, for those crazy people that saythings i have no respect for that is the reason why we all are fighting still in the world stop the hate pass the peace GOD bless Pakistan and all its citzens no matter of race ,color and religon!

Islam does NOT teach you to hate anyone. Islam is the most peaceful religion, alhamdulillah!

But Sikhism on the other hand promotes hatred. History proves the Sikhs killed, persecuted, and stole from innocent Muslims, and forcefully converted hindus!

Sikhism promotes hatred! You must know all about hatred, so you can give us some data.

And is that why two of their Gurus were killed by Muslim rulers? After giving them the chance to convert to islam of course. Peace be upon you mate!

I

all wars are fought on the basis of some big misunderstanding.
we fight because we know or we suppose we know that we are absolutely right...and the other guy is wrong and is the oppressor...
and that is why the villains of one culture become the heroes of the other.
many sikhs's notion of muslims would be a mirror image of your take.

we group up as a community as and when needed...the definition of the 'community' is dynamic...against the British we grouped up as Indians....or south asians if you may...
against muslims hindus and sikhs and jews...against sunnis as shias....against brahmins as shudras...etc....

in a sentence...dont generalize your hate my friend...for it is futile to hate a group which exists only in the minds of those who manipulate men.

Indeed Islam is a religion of peace and there is no quesion about it. Just few extreme elements are giving Islam bad name and that's where everybody is focusing on. Just like RSS and it's elements, Caste system and brahminis are giving Hindus bad names. Dont confuse Brahmins with Brahminis, believe me there is difference.

I am kind of confused here, should I be offended by your remarks or shake my head on your stupidity. Before posting any hatered please do diligence.

Sikhs never converted Hindus to Sikhs. It is forbided in sikhism to seek converts by force or greed or by any means. You give me one eample where sikhs have any one to convert to sikhs. Converting someone who already believes in Islam, Hinduism or any other religions is sin in Sikhism. Sikhs have rules Punjab for 50 years, never and I mean never converted or any muslims or hindus to Sikhs. Maharaja Ranjit Singh build mosques for muslims and temples for hindus.

Let me give you an example:

During Ranjit singh's raj, a Sikh complained so Ranjit singh that when mullah asks muslims to come to pray at morning, it disturbs his sleep and it should be banned. Muslims were outraged at this. Ranjit singh said this sikh is right mullah should not be allowed to do this. Instead this sikh will to everyhouse in Lahore in the early morning to wake up muslims to tell them that thsi Namaz time. That sikh learned his lesson and Sikhs never oppresed muslims. Muslims faught along side Sikhs. I can give you some examples; Pir Budhu shah etc.

If anybody have any misconceptions or questions I am more than willing to answer any question.

Indeed Islam is a religion of peace and there is no quesion about it. Just few extreme elements are giving Islam bad name and that's where everybody is focusing on. Just like RSS and it's elements, Caste system and brahminis are giving Hindus bad names. Dont confuse Brahmins with Brahminis, believe me there is difference.

I am kind of confused here, should I be offended by your remarks or shake my head on your stupidity. Before posting any hatered please do diligence.

Sikhs never converted Hindus to Sikhs. It is forbided in sikhism to seek converts by force or greed or by any means. You give me one eample where sikhs have any one to convert to sikhs. Converting someone who already believes in Islam, Hinduism or any other religions is sin in Sikhism. Sikhs have rules Punjab for 50 years, never and I mean never converted or any muslims or hindus to Sikhs. Maharaja Ranjit Singh build mosques for muslims and temples for hindus.

Let me give you an example:

During Ranjit singh's raj, a Sikh complained so Ranjit singh that when mullah asks muslims to come to pray at morning, it disturbs his sleep and it should be banned. Muslims were outraged at this. Ranjit singh said this sikh is right mullah should not be allowed to do this. Instead this sikh will to everyhouse in Lahore in the early morning to wake up muslims to tell them that thsi Namaz time. That sikh learned his lesson and Sikhs never oppresed muslims. Muslims faught along side Sikhs. I can give you some examples; Pir Budhu shah etc.

If anybody have any misconceptions or questions I am more than willing to answer any question.
I know how you Sikhs twist history, it is something to laugh at, and what you are saying is incorrect... Not to mention that the Sikhs persecuted Muslims for those 50 years very badly, and destroyed many mosques, we shall never forget!

The Sikhs have a deep hatred within themselves... I know this because I've talked to Sikhs before!

I know how you Sikhs twist history, it is something to laugh at, and what you are saying is incorrect... Not to mention that the Sikhs persecuted Muslims for those 50 years very badly, and destroyed many mosques, we shall never forget!

The Sikhs have a deep hatred within themselves... I know this because I've talked to Sikhs before!

Sir with all due respect, there is no twist in the tale here. If you are solely referring to 1947, I'd say at that time lot of bad things happened on either sides of the border. Those were crimes of passion when emotions were running high on either sides of border. It was an ill-fated period of history and not suitable for forming a judgmental opinion about any community.

Sikhs having Hatred - I can safely say I have interacted with many more Sikhs than you have (I live in delhi and travelled extensively in Punjab) and I can safely say I am yet to encounter one with Hate spewing. Leave alone Conversion I am yet to see any sikh unnecessarily imposing their religious views upon others.

Also the biggest sign of their co-operation and patience can be sighted at their response to 1984 riots in India. The way in which they have participated and been part of the mainstream even after such major injustice was done to them and whose perpetrators are yet to be put to justice, is commendable. Not that a they dont resent that phase and injustice or they have accepted it as a part of destiny but they resort to constitutional means of protest.

Sikhs are generally the most jovial and fun loving community and please don't defame a community for some stray individuals.

From the perspective of having a debate, it'd be better if you quote some specific incidents / links rather than baseless accusations.