Whats your next Car/Bike & why?

I had a look at the Suzuki Swift myself. It's a good small car.

Me?

Well, either a Lancer EX or Mazda RX-8.

I had a look at the Suzuki Swift myself. It's a good small car.

Me?

Well, either a Lancer EX or Mazda RX-8.

lancer is a lausee car ....nobody buys it in INDIA but Mazda Rx-8 i dought wether its sold in India?????

Mazda is an oil guzzler for the power produced, it was introduced in limited numbers but it failed.

Sir kindly tell me which is the best car to buy , as i can pay 2.5 Lacks up front & around 7000 as emi for 3 years max as i dont drive one car for too long...Thanks .

in short my bugdet is around 5-6 lacks 2.5 upfront rest emi's...my mind says go for swift but heart says go for an SUV kya karoon?????????

Sir kindly tell me which is the best car to buy , as i can pay 2.5 Lacks up front & around 7000 as emi for 3 years max as i dont drive one car for too long...Thanks .

in short my bugdet is around 5-6 lacks 2.5 upfront rest emi's...my mind says go for swift but heart says go for an SUV kya karoon?????????

You can wait for the Ford Ecosport or the Renault Duster , both are expected to cost about Rs 8 lacs

You won't get a proper SUV within your price bracket, and going for petrol cars at this time is close to committing suicide. If i was in your place, i'd have looked out for some value for money used cars.

I'd recommend you mainly diesel cars, here the list of cars with ex-showroom price.

1. Swift Dzire (Around 6.2 lakhs)
2. Toyota Etios GD (6.5 Lakhs)
3. Hyundai i20 (5.8 lakhs)
4. Tata Manza (6.26 lakhs)

My choices goes according to the ranking.

lancer is a lausee car ....nobody buys it in INDIA but Mazda Rx-8 i dought wether its sold in India?????
Well the Lancer's sold in India are from the 90's........

Mazda is an oil guzzler for the power produced, it was introduced in limited numbers but it failed.
RX's are not for everyone.......those Wankel's have their own charm.....

RX-8 uses a rotatory engine. That why. And a bit hard to maintain and repair. Basically from a 1.3L engine, you get the power of a 3.0L engine with the rotatory engine technology.

Although, it don't come cheap! :confused:

You won't get a proper SUV within your price bracket, and going for petrol cars at this time is close to committing suicide. If i was in your place, i'd have looked out for some value for money used cars.

I'd recommend you mainly diesel cars, here the list of cars with ex-showroom price.

1. Swift Dzire (Around 6.2 lakhs)
2. Toyota Etios GD (6.5 Lakhs)
3. Hyundai i20 (5.8 lakhs)
4. Tata Manza (6.26 lakhs)

My choices goes according to the ranking.

thanks sir i guess its better to wait ????????Thanks Again .

---------- Post added at 05:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:15 PM ----------

Well the Lancer's sold in India are from the 90's........

RX's are not for everyone.......those Wankel's have their own charm.....

Tell me dear i know i cant afford a rx-8 with wenckel roatary engine but is that type of engine durable & does it give good milage?????

@Guru bhai

Is Skoda Fabia available in India? Its a nice little car. I drove one just the other day.

Skoda%2BFabia%2BMonte%2BCarlo%2B8.JPG

thanks sir i guess its better to wait ????????Thanks Again .

---------- Post added at 05:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:15 PM ----------

Tell me dear i know i cant afford a rx-8 with wenckel roatary engine but is that type of engine durable & does it give good milage?????
RX's are not that costly.They are not that durable when compared to Four Stroke engines.But their sound is addicting

Hoping for a large gas guzzler range rover 2006 / 2007 .. hopefully i will be able get that