What Rahul brings to the table

I clarified the kind of people I have hatred against. I am no Mother Teressa. But even then I have never even threatned anyone like @padamchen
Bro you do tend to rub some people in the wrong way sometime , i have spoken to many here on the forum , this advice was meant for you not him . Chill dont take too much from it .

Look i am a proud Sanghi. India is a democracy. Obviously, there will be a difference of opinion in what I say and what someone else will say. That is part and parcel of the process.

Its been clear for quite some time that the BJP screwed up.

Its increasingly become clear, even for the hardcore lobby, last year that the BJP was in trouble.

This thread is not about the BJP though so I would urge members to respect that and not make it one.

This is about Rahul Gandhi, who has emerged from the shadows last year as a credible leader of the opposition, a man who had a plan and was rallying his troops around him, and a man who was now beginning to deliver.

He is clearly taking the fight to the BJP. The BJP is looking a lot weaker than what the Congress was looking as running in to 2014.

Because a strong realization has hit home across India.

Which is that there are 2 men calling the shots for 1.3 billion.

There is ZERO machinery.

There is ZERO thought and debate.

There is ZERO competence.

There is only a lot of noise and whipping up the froth of communal hatred and suspicion.

And there is huge corruption.

So we have a communal polarizing party, with an egomaniac duo at the top, zero competence and delivery on promises (development or communal), and huge corruption.

Ergo

BJP = Congress + Cow - Competence

They will continue to make it Modi vs Rahul. But that is self goal. Coz its actually making Rahul look good. And the world loves an underdog!

Pappu pappu karte usne Pachmaneshwar ko pappi de di, aur patli gali goli bhi.

Cheers, Doc

Its been clear for quite some time that the BJP screwed up.

Its increasingly become clear, even for the hardcore lobby, last year that the BJP was in trouble.

This thread is not about the BJP though so I would urge members to respect that and not make it one.

This is about Rahul Gandhi, who has emerged from the shadows last year as a credible leader of the opposition, a man who had a plan and was rallying his troops around him, and a man who was now beginning to deliver.

He is clearly taking the fight to the BJP. The BJP is looking a lot weaker than what the Congress was looking as running in to 2014.

Because a strong realization has hit home across India.

Which is that there are 2 men calling the shots for 1.3 billion.

There is ZERO machinery.

There is ZERO thought and debate.

There is ZERO competence.

There is only a lot of noise and whipping up the froth of communal hatred and suspicion.

And there is huge corruption.

So we have a communal polarizing party, with an egomaniac duo at the top, zero competence and delivery on promises (development or communal), and huge corruption.

Ergo

BJP = Congress + Cow - Competence

They will continue to make it Modi vs Rahul. But that is self goal. Coz its actually making Rahul look good. And the world loves an underdog!

Pappu pappu karte usne Pachmaneshwar ko pappi de di, aur patli gali goli bhi.

Cheers, Doc
Bas kar bhai samajh gye teri baat.

Rahul Gandhi hugged Narendra Modi — and it hurt

modi_rahul-kQmD--621x414@LiveMint.jpg

By Barkha Dutt
July 23, 2018

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi is a hugger who is unafraid to show his affection to world leaders. He has embraced President Trump, Vladimir Putin, Shinzo Abe, Benjamin Netanyahu — and even the erstwhile leader of the country’s biggest adversary, Nawaz Sharif, when he was still prime minister of Pakistan.

Yet he found himself entirely nonplussed and taken aback last week when Rahul Gandhi, leader of the opposition Congress Party, suddenly walked across the aisle, right after finishing a scathing attack on the ruling government, and wrapped his arms around the man he had just called incompetent. Imagine Hillary Clinton surprising Donald Trump in a clasp right at the close of their fiery presidential debates in 2016. “The Hug,” as it is being called in India, was dramatic, unlikely and unexpected. The 48-year-old Congress leader was caught on camera winking at a colleague right after; he totally knew he had won the headlines. The Modi government handsomely won the no-confidence motion moved by the opposition in Parliament, but Gandhi won the talking points.

Gandhi wants us to believe that “The Hug” is the politics of love vs. the politics of hate — that a new-generation, metrosexual gentleness can combat hard-line machismo. One of the popular memes that capture “The Hug” shows Gandhi discovering that the prime minister’s chest is not quite the 56 inches it has been made out to be. The cartoon is a swipe at an old speech Modi made from the stumps in 2014, where he presented himself as a tough-guy strongman with a 56-inch chest who could not be bullied by his adversaries. “The Hug” has been offered as a turn-the-other-cheek moment that allows the Congress Party to claim the moral high ground — a sort of Gandhian (I mean Mahatma here) goodness that separates political differences from personal enmity.

But let’s not kid ourselves. None of this is about gobbledygook like love and compassion; politics is not a Hallmark card. “The Hug” was pure, deliberate, coldly crafted strategy, and it showed an astuteness that Gandhi’s detractors have rarely given him credit for. First, he used the element of surprise cleverly. The treasury benches expected to be attacked and abused; in fact, the prime minister looked amused when Gandhi was critiquing him. But “The Hug” caught him entirely unaware. He recovered swiftly enough to call his opponent back and pat him on the shoulder with a smile. Later, in his parliamentary speech, Modi sarcastically said Gandhi’s walk across to his chair was an illustration of his desperation to be prime minister. But by that time, the defining image of the day already belonged to Gandhi. In this, he had borrowed from Modi’s own playbook. Modi has long been master of the message, in charge of scripting his own narrative that often bypasses media interviews and news conferences and is instead rooted in the power of the photo op. The till-now moribund Congress has been forced to play catch-up. But the party has now learned the new idiom of politics, acquired an edge on social media and sometimes outmaneuvers the BJP at its own game. “The Hug” was one such example.

The second clever thing that Gandhi did was to publicly own the jokes that are made about him. In the speech that preceded “The Hug,” he referenced how those who don’t like him call him “Pappu” (the condescending, sneering colloquialism for a bumbling, not-fully grown-up man). In appropriating the favorite put-down used against him, in a matter-of-fact, easygoing way, he finished its utility as an instrument of mockery.

But the political import of “The Hug” — and in this, Gandhi has taken a huge gamble — is that he has set himself as the main contender to take on Modi in the elections of 2019. His speech plus the embrace ensured that the prime minister spent much of his one-hour-long response focusing solely on the Congress Party and Rahul Gandhi; even Sonia Gandhi, his mother who led the Congress Party until her son took charge last year, ended up in Modi’s firing line. He barely dwelt on the other non-BJP parties, many of whom are represented by powerful regional leaders who could hold the key to the outcome in 2019. These men and women, who are massively powerful in the fiefdoms of their own states, also see themselves as prime minister material, whether it’s Mamata Banerjee in the east or Mayawati in the north. Given that a ragtag coalition of leaders will have to pool their resources and bury their egos to take on the domination of Modi, Gandhi played a high-risk hand by drawing attention — and Modi’s counterattack — to himself.

Modi would like nothing better than to make this a battle of two personalities — himself vs. Gandhi. Now Gandhi seems to show that he is up for the clash. But in doing so, he is taking a chance with the support of the non-Congress opposition, as they can’t be thrilled at all the attention he got in the media. He is also deviating from what could be a much more “war game”-like move to beat Modi. Most opposition leaders believe that the smarter move is to instead use a network of alliances and localize the elections in all 543 constituencies, which represents the strength of India’s Parliament. Gandhi’s Parliament gambit may have interfered with that strategy. It also puts a disproportionate burden on him to beat the most powerful prime minister that India has had in 30 years.

“The Hug” was Gandhi’s mischievous flirtation with what his life in 2019 might look like. He may have wooed voters with his flamboyance. When it comes to romance, we know that courtship is the easy part of building any relationship. But in the world of politics, the real work of keeping the voter interested will take more than headline-grabbing charm and chutzpah.

___________________________________________________________________________________

Simply brilliant. lol

The world loves an underdog.

The world loves a good looking cocky underdog even more!

Modi is getting in a twist of divine justice a taste of the same treatment and medicine he forcefed Manmohan Singh in the runup to 2014.

And a fedup nation is looking with hope at a new younger secular leader to lead them over the next 5 years.

Cheers, Doc

And, so.. the heir takes his oath

Invitees whose souls have been sold for silver see them and stand up with bowed heads. While others unaware of anything unusual look over the Program Card.

NANDINI
JANUARY 8, 2019
little-prince-.jpg

Engagements35
So, The Heir will take his oath as the Prime Minister of India in May 2019.

Not for him the sweltering courtyard of the Rashtrapati Bhavan like the incumbent before but the cool air-conditioned comfort of the chandeliered Durbar Hall.

The foreign dignitary guest list is tight and minimal. Only those who matter to the new dispensation have been invited – The Chinese and the Pakistani. The Chinese are happy they can dominate this dummy. The Pakistani are happy this dummy is not smarter than their dummy.

- Advertisement -- Article resumes -
Though not said openly, there is an air of disbelief and hence a desire to get over the ceremony at the earliest and to make it official, lest something is discovered that would render the election null and void.

In the front row, sits The Matriarch.

Her lips twitching with nervousness, her eyes darting back and forth, her brain working overtime at the list of neutered men and women who will take the oath along with her son. If anyone of them has even a modicum of self-respect she will have them tarred and quartered immediately.

Five years out of power and she will brook no one with half a cell of intelligence exceeding that of her son.

“India”, she smirks, “deserves no better”.

Bent and waiting, slaughterhouse lawyer, mujhe-Judge-banaa-doh lawyer, slick-flick, Chinese-slick-flick, fainting-mumbler, the retainer and the grand Wazir take their places behind her.

Nodding at each other, they acknowledge,

“We are back in business!”

Robotic Singh has also been pulled out of the trunk, dusted, displayed but of little use today.

Unfortunately, there are some whose time has still not come.

The Young Turks have been relegated to a row at the rear. Too clever by half and a spirit not completely obliterated. Spare-Heir and husband, Are-You-Serious? are making an appearance together. Unity For Treasury is a family tradition after all. It must be said The Gravy Train just cannot get over it.

“Its finally happening”, they nudge each other in glee.

Breathless Bhartha gushing and delighted,

“Nothing to report Pakistan. You are nowhere in the epicentre of Lutyens Delhi. Mission Accomplished! However, for old times’ sake, I have to inform you though there is a helicopter whirring outside and security is lax because it’s the UTA after all”.

A TV channel magnate is admiring the hall and planning his next 25 Greatest Global Living Indians. No venue like Rajya Bhavan, but of course, the President might not be so pliant this time.

Right next to him is Shaker-Faker looking nervously about.

Who knows the 61st Cavalry might just do the coup. The President is after all the Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces. Mr MSG sidles close, an extension to his house is much needed and nothing like a sweet interview on mothers in law to cover growing costs.

Fan-Girl, finally introduced to Pidi breaks all protocol to bring the star doggie to the swearing-in.

Kaun-Jaat-Ho stands outside with his mic demanding Kaun-Jaat-Ho of every guest who comes in, till he’s reminded that all that matters now is ~ Hamare Jaise Secular Ho? ~

The JNU Trio with The Gujarat Duo will be in talks with The Mothership but are now happy to be invited to the big event. Their joy knows no bounds when Uncles Lenin and Marx, who last won JNU elections and are now permanent features of the Indian political landscape, come up to meet them up.

Some Bollywood types teetering on their stilettos are hurriedly correcting their placards to ‘I am India’ from ‘I am Italy, I am proud’!

In minutes the entire hall turns around in shock to hear the shrill voice of the MadBanshee. Striding in she asked loudly:

“Bhy? Bhy couldn’t we bring our cars to the porch? You couldn’t have made it here without me and Bua-Bhatija. And I hope we are sitting in the front row. ChaaraChor jee is getting indefinite bail from prison and will require a seat too”.

Rising to greet them The Matriarch smiles and hides the dagger in her heart.

“Must fatten those files to keep this regional lot on a tight leash”.

The old Kitchen Cabinet is here in full force, ready with a draft of the Communal Bill to push through the next Parliament session. The glint in their eyes and the sprint in their walk is visible to all.

As the durbans attempt to close the doors for the swearing-in ceremony, they recoil at the sight of an encompassing mass of shrouded men in dark cloaks, their faces hidden but a chilling presence marked.

Invitees whose souls have been sold for silver see them and stand up with bowed heads. While others unaware of anything unusual look over the Program Card.

The Matriarch goes on her knees and kisses a ringed gnarled hand.

“We are at your service and at your mercy again”

Her son does the same.

“Your mother served us well. We expect same from you”

And poof!

They disappear.

Someone shudders and whispers: “Handlers … those… those were the Handlers!”

Meanwhile, the LittlePeople are planning for the first day of new Government:

• The New Prime Minister will move into 5 Race Course Road, Lok Kalyan is out of the window.
– However, 10 Tughlaq Lane will be retained for guests who cannot be seen

with a special and private tunnel connecting the two homes.

– A section of the Prime Ministerial garden will be dedicated especially for

Shivjee Ki Booti as the Shiv Bhakt deserves so.

• The Statue of Unity will be brought down because the new government doesn’t consider a symbol of unity important for the country. However, the tallest statues of Bada Nanajee, Dadijee and Daddyjee will be installed across the land as the people must not be allowed to forget their sacrifices.
  • All rural toilets will be dismantled. Because an empowered woman should go out into the fields like the men.
  • The poor will be asked to voluntarily give up their LPG cylinders or the male members will have to undergo a vasectomy in memory of Dadijee.
  • Aadhaar will be discontinued. You have full rights to do your hanky-panky business in complete privacy.
  • ₹5000 and ₹10000 notes will be printed so that hoarding and storing is easier. The government will take a revolutionary step and provide free termite proof sacks.
  • The Rafale order will be cancelled. The Government is in no hurry but will only buy from anybody who agrees to their sweat money terms.
  • All promises made during the election campaign are to remain just that -promises.
  • At the LoC, there will be no retaliation by our security forces. Love will be the operative word.
  • All PowerPoint Presentations for the new PM will be numbered 1, 2 and 4.
  • The new PM will periodically leave for undisclosed locations. His cabinet in his absence will report to his mother or sister if the former is indisposed.
  • Forget the Ram Mandir, Library or Hospital the new government will repay the debt of every vote with a Grand Mosque.
  • Inflation will be back at 10% but everyone will get an Aloo Machine.
  • Those who are supposed to be in jail will be rewarded with plum posts.
  • All absconding criminals will return home to live the good life.
  • Arrest warrants for those who mocked, laughed or joked about the new PM in the past five years are ready to be served.
  • Huge banners will go up across the country – The India We Knew Is Back.
Wake up! Wake up!

Thank God, it’s only a nightmare!

Something you can still wake up from and see that it never becomes a reality.

Simply brilliant. lol

The world loves an underdog.

The world loves a good looking cocky underdog even more!

Modi is getting in a twist of divine justice a taste of the same treatment and medicine he forcefed Manmohan Singh in the runup to 2014.

And a fedup nation is looking with hope at a new younger secular leader to lead them over the next 5 years.

Cheers, Doc

World simply loves the underdog Rahul

He is his father's son.

His warmth with the people is unmistakable.

But I fear it's his sister who is being primed. And Rahul is only the charming approachable more Indian front.

Cheers, Doc

The whole family has a weird history and their actions are strange.

RaGa, who's gf Veronica Cartelli daughter of a columbian drug Mafia.

Sonia Gandhi, who still have her connections in Italy and their connection with Agusta Westland chopper scam.

The whole family has a weird history and their actions are strange.

RaGa, who's gf Veronica Cartelli daughter of a columbian drug Mafia.

Sonia Gandhi, who still have her connections in Italy and their connection with Agusta Westland chopper scam.

So what?

Does who you marry make you less of an Indian?

Cheers, Doc

So what?

Does who you marry make you less of an Indian?

Cheers, Doc

No, it shows the favors he may be forced to give (through blackmails, political pressure etc...) or the connections he may have had.

You skipped the Agusta Westland case. They are on bail on National Herald case for illegally laundering money to private agency. If convicted they both get prison time. All of them are always associated with some sort of Scam.

Try some other people to head congress, than prince Rahul - Princess Priyanka or Queen mother Sonia. Are they out of someone with Brain and leadership qualities?

No, it shows the favors he may be forced to give (through blackmails, political pressure etc...) or the connections he may have had.

You skipped the Agusta Westland case. They are on bail on National Herald case. For illegaly laundering money to private agency. If convicted they both get prison time. All of them are always associated with some sort of Scam.

Try some other people to head congress, than prince Rahul - Princess Priyanka or Queen mother Sonia. Are they out of someone with Brain and leadership qualities?

Sigh.

I'm going home. Need caffeine man.

I'm voting for the Congress. Not Rahul Gandhi.

Though I feel Rahul is more "my man" than Modi and his team and ideology sharers are.

Of course, it also helps that the Congress has a proven track record and talent and competence.

And I do not have to suffer Hindutva fools in government and out of it.

I'm voting to bring back the India that said it wasn't going to be a Pakistan.

You may continue to vote to drive India into becoming a Hindu Pakistan.

I'm counting on there still being more Hindus who see things like me than you.

Cheers, Doc

Sigh.

I'm going home. Need caffeine man.

I'm voting for the Congress. Not Rahul Gandhi.

Though I feel Rahul is more "my man" than Modi and his team and ideology sharers are.

Of course, it also helps that the Congress has a proven track record and talent and competence.

And I do not have to suffer Hindutva fools in government and out of it.

I'm voting to bring back the India that said it wasn't going to be a Pakistan.

You may continue to vote to drive India into becoming a Hindu Pakistan.

I'm counting on there still being more Hindus who see things like me than you.

Cheers, Doc

I don't know what some people see in RaGa, probably out of pure hate for Modi and the right wing.

What's the agenda of congress? To topple BJP from power? They don't talk much about what their plans are, what they plan to do when coming to power. Farm loan wavers is not the way to go. Giving freebies and pushing us back to 2009 - 14 neither.

India can and never will be Pakistan, simply because of the general mindset of the public. There is a big fundamental difference and it's not the constitution.

As for congress, take a look at the Antony commission internal report on why congress lost like the way they lost.

Cheers Mr. Doc, I hope the caffeine wakes you up from the delusion of RaGa bringing the magic wand.