This Is What the Modi Sarkar Has Done to Indian Muslims

You guys never mentioned that in India the mumbai underworld is controlled by Muslims.

Who is Dawood Ibrahim? Who is Yakub Memon? Who is Chota Shakeel?

Muslim gangs of Mumbai harrass hindus and collect chanda or tax from hindus and you say muslims are persecuted in India?

The reality is hindus are living in fear in India

That's terrible

So India is a communal shithole

Then why force 1.4 billion people who hate each other into this poisonous communal disaster??

There is absolutely no point

There is no point in trying to force a Muslim majority state like Kashmir into a hindutva extremist union full of divisions

There is no point in a united India full of hatred

Partition is the only way

Remember there are 250 MILLION Indian Muslims and rising

This is not a few yazidis or Rohingya

How can so many people be stuck in such a country

Be grateful of " gangu " muslims who made Pakistan. Almost all leadership and political workers of Pakistan movement were gangu muslims... Sons of soil were backward and were nowhere to be seen.

Sorry brother...

Our sadiq and ameen have been killing each other ever since Pakistan was created. I don't know what is making them so proud. Couldn't even save Kashmir and yet thumping like crazy.
Btw , most of the terrorist attacks in Pakistan were carried out by native Pakistani muslims.... 70k killed and numerous injured but yet the superior Pakistani wouldn't stop gloating about his muslimness.

you mean TTP?

filled with chechen, Tajiks , Arabs and restarted Pakistan armed and supported by India?....

Since when do local indigenous people have uncircumcised penis, canned food, jamming equipment, unserialized satellite radios , etc..

So what? Minorities are oppressed in each and every countries.

Do you think Muslim countries are innocent?

At least India is a secular state where muslims can pray Namaz, can work anywhere and everywhere and live peacefully with family.

In Egypt Coptic Christians are regularly discriminated. Just in 2016 and 2017 churches were destroyed in Cairo. In 2007 there was a serious riot where many Copts were killed.

In Iraq Yazidis suffered even before ISIS came to Iraq. They were persecuted by Ottoman Empire and later during Independent Iraq era.

In Brunei there are 10% Christian yet you can be punished for carrying bible and it is illegal to build churches even with your own money.

In Afghanistan the Taliban regime bombs Sikh temples and Hindu temples. Just last year a Sikh temple was destroyed by the Taliban. Since the 1970s the Hindu and Sikh population reduced in Afghanistan because the Taliban targeted them in bulk.

I don't want to talk about Pakistan as moderators have issues with it so I will leave it.

There are numerous muslim countries where carrying the Bible or making Churches and temples are considered as serious offence.

Non-muslims are the most persecuted group in today's world. It is a myth that muslims are persecuted everywhere. In fact muslims are getting privilege everywhere.

@hussain0216 @AfrazulMandal

You guys never mentioned that in India the mumbai underworld is controlled by Muslims.

Who is Dawood Ibrahim? Who is Yakub Memon? Who is Chota Shakeel?

Muslim gangs of Mumbai harrass hindus and collect chanda or tax from hindus and you say muslims are persecuted in India?

The reality is hindus are living in fear in India.

I can site a 100 times more nasty examples of non Muslim rot...

On Pakistan you cannot dare say anything ... unlike with the government of India that actively endorsed oppression , Pakistan government doesn’t.

Remember BiBi Ayesha “s case ? ... who do you think stood by her when extreme radicals wanted her blood?

Faijjjal Kuresi...usko Pakistani TV channel walo nay hi nikaal diya. What a nice credibility! Besides, I have seen that video before. Clifftontine doesn't sound anything like that joke example you shared.

Jaisa k maine kahaa aap apnaa zehni tawazun kho chukay ho :cheesy: You see the world in Black and White. How old are you anyway? After a certain age, all human beings are expected to evolve and mature.

Another BEAUTY.

Yes, you're right. All the sadiq and ameen live on the Western side of the Wagah border. All the munafiqs and kaffirs live on this side. I am so impressed by your deep analysis.

My age?...Old enough to tell you that you do not know what you are talking about...

Has it every occurred to you that you are only indian certifying his Pakistaniness... kind of like Modi’s munna Bhai MBBS hospital scam... Certified only by the Indian army...

Shining the boots of American whites but wouldn't stop talking tough.

But Indians always give Americans a major blow job....

Our sadiq and ameen have been killing each other ever since Pakistan was created. I don't know what is making them so proud. Couldn't even save Kashmir and yet thumping like crazy.
Btw , most of the terrorist attacks in Pakistan were carried out by native Pakistani muslims.... 70k killed and numerous injured but yet the superior Pakistani wouldn't stop gloating about his muslimness

Says the guy who's chosen name is "Pakpride"??... Ha, ha

Chaim Rumkowski was one of the Jews who did the same and associated himself with the Nazis. You should read up about him and see what happened to him in the end.

Gruesome end to a gruesome personality.

Thanks for the info, I did not know about this.

but now you speak with them they don’t utter a word or possibly do one Salam to the right and jet out the Masjid before the Imam says the 2 Salam to end prayer. Secondly, those parents have thought their kids the same attitude.

Lol. One Indian Muslim uncle actually told my father in masjid that "Modi will finish Pakistan and we will conquer you." My father asked me about it and I told him to simply wait.

Then later on my father asked him after 27 Feb, "What happened to your plan of Hindu conquest?"

Be grateful of " gangu " muslims who made Pakistan. Almost all leadership and political workers of Pakistan movement were gangu muslims... Sons of soil were backward and were nowhere to be seen.

Don't use the words of @Cliftonite brother. He was banned for a reason. Rabid pashtoon, punjabi, and islam hater. Do not fall into this black hole bro. You are better than this.

Urdu speakers of Pakistan are not Gangus, you are sons of the soil. Please stop this nonsense propaganda. Those Arab, Turk, Persians, Afghans who came to Pakistan are now Pakistanis too. You too.

Btw , most of the terrorist attacks in Pakistan were carried out by native Pakistani muslims.... 70k killed and numerous injured but yet the superior Pakistani wouldn't stop gloating about his muslimness.

Indian RAW was responsible for those terror operations from Afghanistan, with full support of US and Kabul.

Tough talk coming from folks who failed in keeping the two wings together for which gangu muslims strived hard to make.

Ch. Rehmat Ali initially proposed 3-4 separate Muslim states to come out of India. One Bengali one and two Indian Muslim states as well.

Pakistan was only from Kashmir, Punjab, Sind and westwards.

Bengal ML pretty much pushed the issue that they wanted a unified Pakistan. They did not take into account the differences of race, culture, language, and civilization of both people.

Merging with Afghanistan, for example, would have been more natural and permanent.

Allah swt has His way. His wisdom is absolute.

What was his response?

Khamoshi. :lol:

One thing that is really annoying about indian Muslims is their bloodthirsty hatred of Pakistan and Pakistanis. They HONESTLY believe that if Pakistan and Pakistanis did not exist that they would be living in paradise.......... :disagree:

agree.. that is what i felt.. it is almost as if Pakistan is reason for their misery.

They never stop to think if hindus were really good people why would they treat them like dirt?..

The truth is If Pakistan did not exist there would have been a full blown civil war.

agree.. that is what i felt.. it is almost as if Pakistan is reason for their misery. If Pakistan did not exist there would have been a full blown civil war.

They never stop to think if hindus were really good people why would they treat them like dirt?..

The indian hindus can rape, murder, genocide and torture indian Muslims yet the indian Muslims will always praise, rever and look up to indian hindus. Yet according to indian Muslims, all Pakistanis are the devil incarnate, even when the Pakistani is super soft and mild mannered..........:disagree:

It seems as if indian Muslims need to have a Nazi like hatred towards Pakistan and Pakistanis in order to continually prove their "indianess"...............even then the indian hindus and sikhs still don't accept them........:disagree:

Gruesome end to a gruesome personality.

Thanks for the info, I did not know about this.

Lol. One Indian Muslim uncle actually told my father in masjid that "Modi will finish Pakistan and we will conquer you." My father asked me about it and I told him to simply wait.

Then later on my father asked him after 27 Feb, "What happened to your plan of Hindu conquest?"

Lol, from that day you father probably never saw that individual again.

That guys is not some uneducated man either, he is a doctor and has a large beard as well. His sons are all hufaz, yet look at how their thinking is.

Now not all Indian Muslims think like this, but a significant amount do behave this way.

In university, I once met an Indian Muslim at a school bus stop, he was not too far from where I lived. He asked me where I was from, and when he learned I was Pakistani, he literally did not speak to me again. Another religious looking Muslim.needless to say, it made it awkward for him when our MSA was mainly Pakistani and Arab.

This is the experience many Pakistanis have with Indian Muslims.

Not to say Indian Hindus are any better. I have had worse experiences with them, but I don't expect anything from them.

I have had some positive experiences with some Indian Muslims too though, to be fair. However that has been rarer than bad experiences.

https://thewire.in/communalism/this-is-what-the-modi-sarkar-has-done-to-indian-muslims

This Is What the Modi Sarkar Has Done to Indian Muslims
Indian Muslims are being stripped of their Indian identity even as they are blamed for not being Indian enough.

man.jpg

"With passing time, and with limited choice, my identity got established. I was a Muslim. Nothing less and nothing more." Photo: Public domain

Anonymous
COMMUNALISM
08/JUL/2020
Studying at Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) in the 1990s, my first physical fight was with a Muslim Kashmiri boy during the telecast of an India-Pakistan cricket match on the hostel TV set. He kept supporting Pakistan even when our team was playing better cricket.

I was a total nationalist. I loved war movies depicting Indian victory. A lump rose in my throat every time I heard the song ‘Sare jahan se achha Hindustan humara’. My heartbreaks when India lost crucial cricket matches were the talk of the town. All in all, my heart bled for India and I decided to stay put here even when most of my allegedly ‘non-patriotic’ Muslim friends and axiomatically ‘patriotic’ Hindu friends opted to leave for greener pastures in the West.

On another front, my liberal views made me stand out in a place like AMU. The sarcastic term to describe Muslims like me was ‘liberated’. I felt pride in the fact that I was both Muslim and ‘liberated’. Identity was a matter of choice for me. It happens when you are privileged.

Times changed. India changed. The demolition of the Babri Masjid, the Gujarat pogrom, rising communal tension, and finally a regime change. All this cast a disturbing shadow on my identity. For the first time in my life I started feeling more and more Muslim. The mirror of privilege to choose an identity had suddenly cracked. With a typical Muslim name, I found it impossible to rent a home in a metropolitan city. On learning my name, people’s expressions would alter, and suspicious glances would be exchanged. Conversations hushed as I entered my office. With passing time, and with limited choice, my identity got established. I was a Muslim. Nothing less and nothing more.

Also read: ‘Tear Them Apart’: How Hindutva WhatsApp Group Demanded Murder, Rape of Muslims in Delhi Riots

As the Modi sarkar took a stronger foothold, the lynching of Muslims started. It disturbed me. My established identity could now bring a sudden and violent end to life. I started to debate less in public. I stopped saying salamwaleikum on receiving a phone call in a public space. I taught my kids to not call me abba while travelling on a train or a bus. I even started tweaking my name. Meat dishes were out of the menu, more so when I travelled. I had never imagined that the privilege of identity could actually turn into a handicap for me. In this new India, being both a Muslim and ‘liberated’ could mean sure trouble.

I started to live in fear. I pondered on my identity more than I did at any point in my life. I still didn’t say prayers five times and still didn’t fast in Ramzan. But I continued to be a Muslim.

On social media my name enraged people. I was shunned and trolled when speaking against the atrocities on my fellow citizens. Strangely, the most explicit of abuses came when I wrote against the caste system. Identity was now someone else’s privilege! Words like kafir, jihadi, antinational, mullah, katua followed me on every page of the web. I was accused of being affiliated to the Taliban and ISIS. My liberal values were mocked: “How can a Muslim support a democracy?” If I attempted to argue, my detractors would ask me to go to Pakistan, and sometimes even Saudi Arabia. A cloud of hate hung over my head all the time, like a halo, and I started becoming used to its presence.

Also read: Being Muslim in a Small UP Village at the Moment it Learns of Its First COVID Positive Case

The whole idea was to make me realise that I was a Muslim alone. Any other identity was not for me. Gradually, I too started becoming wary of wearing my patriotism on my sleeve. I think the most dangerous and unfortunate part of any system of apartheid is the fatigue of those who are optimistic despite the discrimination. As each optimist begins to lose hope, the discrimination wins and gets rooted a little more firmly. The protests against the Citizenship (Amendment) Act drew me in, but only as a Muslim who sees the writing on the wall. The concerned citizen of a democracy was slowly fading away like the evening sky.

Humans lose hope when they are not loved. To be differentiated and discriminated is to be alienated. As Pablo Neruda said in his poem, ‘If you forget me‘:

Well, now,

if little by little you stop loving me
I shall stop loving you, little by little

If suddenly

you forget me
do not look for me
for I shall already have forgotten you

When India lost the cricket World Cup semi-final in July 2019, I felt bad not because India lost but because something in me had already died. My overriding feeling that day was just relief. The relief that Modi could not turn a World Cup victory into yet another moment of personal aggrandisement. Relief that the bigots who had abused me and others would be denied a moment of happiness which so quickly turns into chauvinism in their hands. Relief because it spared us interminable chest thumping by rabid news anchors who had nothing to do with the game but would have taken credit for a victory anyway or found some way to turn it into a communal issue.

Also read: In New India, a Muslim Rose Smells Different From a Hindu Rose

When news of the Chinese intrusion came, I looked at the issue as if from the outside. I felt terrible for the slain soldiers, of course, but as fellow human beings and not because they and I are Indian. Like other Indians, I felt revulsion at the obfuscation by ‘nationalist’ anchors who have used the word ‘appeasement’ so often and so loosely, they no longer are able to recognise it when it happens in front of them. Like other Indians, I felt revulsion at the post-intrusion mumbling, kneeling and lying by the prime minister. The humiliation of a leader whose regime had humiliated me and others like me so much – and which thinks nothing of labelling us ‘anti-national’ and ‘seditious’ – did not displease me so much as fill me with dread about the future of our country which is clearly not safe in their hands.

Since the “leader” is seen as synonymous with “nation”, the social media trolls will still see me as a Muslim who is not an Indian for writing this. But for everyone else, I have no doubt they will understand what I am saying: that when nations treat their citizens unequally, the notion of national identity takes a beating.

I write this piece anonymously because I have a family. I have a job. I live in a neighbourhood. This is a New India and I am a coward. It had to be anonymous.

The scheme was always clear to me no matter what you do you will be dealt with contempt. And for me Allah is enough as long as he is with me I don't need no one. Since no matter what I will get always hatred I stopped caring since my childhood and embraced my religion wholeheartedly, haters will hate no matter what but I care less . And that is why I despise liberals too cause they are too soft on religious identity and talk about diluting religious principles which is a strict no no for me.

However for liberals their situation is "Na Ghar Ka Na Ghat Ka" or like a bat neither an animal nor a bird. But I could care less as the road is for me to walk if someone with similar mindset comes then good otherwise have to walk alone.

I have a close friend in Hyderabad (Sayyid hai). Lives in the posh area of Jubilee Hills and has a respectable post in a good organization. Great connections. Also has a fleet of cars and motorcycles. Jab usay jo shauk hota wohich gaadi nikalta hai.

I think it was in February/March, I was trying to discuss the Tablighi Jamaat issue with him: he completely shrugged me off. I also reserved the choicest abuse for Modi/Shah (which I always do with anyone in India).But he didn't want to entertain that. Not because he doesn't trust me (we're pretty close) but because he genuinely wants to believe there is no problems in India right now. I did not press further, and don't want to challenge his bubble. Usay mubarak ho uski apnee independent life.

It's not about really being Hindu/Muslim. No decent human being should support sewer rats like Modi and Amit Shah. Period.
Recent phenomenon is not recent just saying. Change in mindset is not achievable.

Well said. Let Shahrukh Khan have the last word on this debate of how a good Muslim (or anyone else) is supposed to act. Very inspiring scene.

You gotta love this video, it puts all the religious fanatics to shame. I am generally not a recent Bollywood movies fan but even a broken clock is right twice a day. Of course, there is Shahrukh Khan, so you know he's always right! :cheers:
Not a bollywood fan at all Sir or a fan of Bollywood Khans.

Between Nehruist plans to de-Islamize Muslims and make them hyper patriots, and RSS plans to paint Muslims as fanatics and traitors, Indian Muslims' voices are silenced in the middle.