Votes: 31 34.8%
  • pakistani national identity??

Votes: 32 36.0%
  • hatred of a common enemy..

Votes: 24 27.0%
  • resources...

Votes: 2 2.2%

• Total voters
Yara, we were born in these geographical boundaries, and yes we will die within these boundaries. Countries are made and die with it's people, if we all remain united, the country will remain, else we will still occupy this land, perhaps under a different banner?

We need a new vision to unite this nation. The best idea was proposed by @Aeronaut yesterday........ ask him, he has some vision for the future...........

yeah and what is motivation of unity ? lolz asking a secular country ? where almost many peoples believe that religion play a wide role their life ? humare sath woh sab ho raha hai , jo hona chaiye , apne culture ko chor ker duniya ke culture ko apnao gay tu ese hi zindagi bhar confuse raho gay ... 60+ saalo ke bad bhi yeh sawaal hai ke Pakistan secular hai ya islamic :D
Aeronaut kon hai PDF wale baba ?

Pakoray kha manhoos....... kehta hai to koi Arab food order karon'? :D

spicy_pakoray.jpg
Agar abhi sehri kha kar pait na bhara hota tou tujhay aik moti si gaali nikalta !!! 8-)

Birds of a feather flock together...I would say that societies evolve....if the European society wouldn't have evolved it would have remained in the dark ages or worse. You would still be seeing the Inquisition, the Protestant vs. Catholic quagmire and the Witch hunts. The Church would still hold be holding near absolute amount of power over the continent and you would still be seeing crusades.

Now they are one united continent...and not on the basis of religion I'd say. It is separate from the statehood.
can we as Pakistanies ever get such a state? or will it ever be just a dream!:(

Gaali mat nikkal..... Coke pee........... motay Arbay! :D

coke460.jpg
o_Oo_Oo_O waisay coincidence dekh mai waisay sehri mai coke nahi peeta lekin aaj freezer mai sahi koi chilled bottle pari thi is liay pee li !!!

Speak your mind....... no one will lynch you............ trust me..............

In the distant future it will remain a dream. If I say half of those things I wrote here out in the open in Pakistan the mob will lynch me on the basis of blasphemy or yahudi saazish.

haha nah not that bad....i hope not lol! but seriously what went wrong where? Mr Jinnah was very honest....he would never have wished such a Pakistan where we are sometimes at WaR....then some other time Martial Law hits Us....then Politicians play dirty! then religious intolerance.....and what not!

When I grew up as a child , I saw myself and everyone around me identify only pakistani as a national identity, this connection with religion is all politics, 14 August the national independence day was and still is the most important day in my life after eid ul fitr and eid ul azha, hoasting of flags, jhandian, batches are all nice memories from the childhood.

All the votes for the option "hatred of a common enemy" I am sure are from indians , can we ban indians voting in this poll?

as soon as we turn on the tv we can see that our country is a big mess right now, terrorism every where, disease , and energy shortages.
but still our country remains united as of now..
what can be the possible reason still keeping us together
why haven't the pathans started to revolt to make pushtunistan? or sindhis to make sindhudesh?
what is the uniting factor?

-Religion?- 97 percent of our population follows some form of islam.

-pakistani national identity?- have we started to love being called pakistani? that we can set aside punjabi, pastho, sindhi, and balochi to be called pakistani?

-resources?
all are welcome to discuss.

Why should one need to put aside punjabi, pashtun , sindhi or baloch identity in addition to pakistani identity. I don't see any probelm people calling themselves pakistani punjabi, pakistani pashtun, pakistani sindhi, pakistani Baloch. This is the mindset that causes confusion in the minds of the people and is mostly propagated by a specific community based mainly in karachi and is quite dangerous proposition. Pakistani identity does not need to be exclusive that one needs to do away from every other aspect of one's identity.

When I grew up as a child , I saw myself and everyone around me identify only pakistani as a national identity, this connection with religion is all politics, 14 August the national independence day was and still is the most important day in my life after eid ul fitr and eid ul azha, hoasting of flags, jhandian, batches are all nice memories from the childhood.

All the votes for the option "hatred of a common enemy" I am sure are from indians , can we ban indians voting in this poll?
i forgot to make this poll public lol so we can't see the votes @Chak Bamu can you change that for us bro?

Good night friends and foes! :D

The Pakistani identity and the hatred of a common enemy is whats keeping army and ISI together. Being in Army yes they will remain loyal to Pakistan. Hatred of a common enemy is the strongest binding force, which the bangalis lacked ofcourse.
well you can't really blame the bengalis for any thing because it was a crippled nation to start with, how could we have expected both countries to stay together even while being separated by india? plus the leadership in Bangladesh was plotting independence since the 60s if not earlier.

With the new anti terror law, we will all be needing that weapon to protect our rights from the Police, the Army, the Rangers, anyone above grade 16, with a gun! :D

Don't be so happy that good days are ahead....... it's even darker than today..................
this new law is waaay out of line I'm opening a thread to discuss this next.
i heard they already killed people right after the law was passed.

there isnt unfortunately but i wish and pray that there is....currently we are divided into sects,ethnicities,provincialism! it isnt what our Quaid Ka Pakistan!
definitely isn't but what incentive do most people of the country have to stay loyal to pakistan?

as soon as we turn on the tv we can see that our country is a big mess right now, terrorism every where, disease , and energy shortages.
but still our country remains united as of now..
what can be the possible reason still keeping us together
why haven't the pathans started to revolt to make pushtunistan? or sindhis to make sindhudesh?
what is the uniting factor?

-Religion?- 97 percent of our population follows some form of islam.

-pakistani national identity?- have we started to love being called pakistani? that we can set aside punjabi, pastho, sindhi, and balochi to be called pakistani?

-resources?
all are welcome to discuss.

Pakistan is held together by many forces internal and external.

Internal forces:

-- Strong and disciplined modern Military,
-- Big land lords of Punjab and Sindh
-- Roughly 20% of our civilian officer class that is honest to the core
-- last 6 years of elected governments (army action in swat, and FATA will not be successful without Zardari and NS)

External forces::

-- USA in particular and West in general

A country is held together about 80% due to its internal forces and the rest by the external forces.

What is tearing our country apart?

Internal forces:
[/size]
-- Ethnic chauvinism such as: by my community of Urdu speaking people
-- Islamists who do not believe in nation state
-- Leftist professors
-- Anarchist journalists
-- $stupid educated elite who think more Islam will be better for the country
-- Impatient politicians (in the opposition/ losers in election) who f@rt about revolution all the time and thus create anti-business environment

External forces:

-- Middle Eastern Islamist "charities" and people like OBL who do not want Pakistan as a strong secular state
-- Indian pressure
[/size]