Leader
Na, thats machiavelli politics, not Imran khan's politics, in PTI we achieve our goals !
He always has the choice to 'pick and choose'. He has become a better politician in the last few years. I'd trust his judgement more than i would have in 2009.
One for your Jazzbot, TTP-->'Islamist'Everything aside, what TTP has to do with iinflation?
IK's answer to all his promises is Dharna - that's best he can do, repeating same rants again n again.
sir g itna gusa acha nae
laton kay bhoot baton say nae mantay
aur khas kar "sharifoon" kay bhoot jo "badmashioon" kay liay mashoor hayn
If PTI want to prove her any different than other parties than they should become part of solution for national interest rather than part of problem. Whatever PPP has done in last 5 years can't be undone even in 5 years, If PTI's leadership is mature and educated than other parties than they should present their solutions/recommendation (measurable, attainable and rational recommendations rather than vague & open ended statements) in national assembly and pressurize govt. to implement reforms, use media to educate and convince masses about your solutions - if after giving sufficient time govt. don't do anything than sure you can go back to public.
They raised there voice in national assembly but of no avail
most of pmln ministers are absent on "regular basis" from national assembly
secondly pti is even taking pressure off from pmln and is ready to take distribution of kpk electric supply and stop electricity theft . which is not an easy task to do
If they wanted they could let federation keep control of electricity distribution and wave "pakhiyan" like shahbaz sharif in punjab and not get blame from kpk public which now pti will face when they try to stop theft of electricity
They repeatedly told in national assembly and on every tv programs that pmln has themselves presented condition to IMF meaning "chor ko ghar ka rasta dikhaya" that they will devalue pak rupiee,sell 32 institutions which includes pak steel mill,PIA to "mansha and haz be mansha" and others .PTI said they should stop all this but pmln did not listen to them
by the way the fight between musharaf started when than cheap justice Ifthikah Chaudary stopped Musharaf from selling Pak steel mill and now azad adliya will stay quiet as it seems because the man behind "adliya bahali" is in power
pti is doing no corruption in kpk and is trying there level best to steer kpk ito right direction off course we dont see lal bati metro bus but they are starting on a lower key
PTI is not paralyzing Pakistan by 1 dharna in punjab on inflation and 1 in sindh and is stopping no one from "badla hay punja aur badlayn gay Pakistan" but pmln in power dont want to do anything and just fill there pockets from inside trading and politics and gimmicks like Musharaf trial
Example all major Institutions are without heads uptill now and the ones that they appointed are matric fail as PIA manager and tug of war to change NADRA,Election Commision head and PEMRA chairman
List of pmln gimmicks goes on and on
It's hardly over 6 months for new govt. so it's too early for dharnas, you are raising peoples expectations to dangers levels which it can cause anarchy because there is no quick fix for inflation and energy ---- Suppose in next few months people become frustrated, somehow govt. is over thrown and PTI is in govt. Do you really think that IK will be able to provide 24/7 electricity, gas at reduced rates, or daal, chawal atta at reduced rates? ---- Yeah govt. should be pressurized for taking correct measures but at same time masses should be told the truth that stop expecting over night results.
IMF - Yeah the worst think - Loan was necessity to clear international obligation and not getting default and lose credibility as country in international trade. What was other option if it was PTI?
Privatization - IMF terms or not, these white elephants should be privatized, history has proven that our govt. employees are corrupt and hud haram, we can't afford to feed these leaches to suck blood of poor. IMO - PTI should support govt. on this, but should ensure that privatization is done transparently and on merits, no matter even if itfaq group buy these corporations provided they get it on merits.
Yeah - Keep govt. under pressure and not let them destroy institutes like NADRA, EC, PEMRA, NAB etc. no issue on that.
MCB was given to Mian Mansha in pennies 48 crore Pak rupees which could not even cover cost of 2 buildings of MCB at that time .since than MCB has not open any new branch in remote area or for public ease as per program "abb tak" on ARY as told by participants in that program
The white elephants PIA,Steel mill are made on blood of Pakistani public and not for sale to "manpasand seths" and the transparency you tell of in privatization is like "khudfarabi" as there is no such thing in dictionary of pmln .
Since 1978,42 government institutions are privatized and only 1% of them survived.One Institute i am forgetting its name was privatized for 1 rs,yes you heard me right just 1 rs and owner sold its scrape and still made crores .this is privatization in Pakistan.
In Zia ul Haqs era Sharifs got that foundry and if i am not wrong they ran it into ground and even put Pakistan Railways tracks where the trains dont went and were unusable in foundry in 1997/98
Privatization is hell for public where seths make monopoly and sell 10 rs product in 50 rs.example Cheap justice Iftikhar Chudary ordered to sell sugar at 35 rs whereas it was sold at 70 rs in Pakistan and punjab and continued to sell at that rate even after so much pressure from supreme court
Reason sugar mills are owned by sharif faimly and some of there close seths and by zardari,Zulfkar mirza and ppp seths and they keep the monopoly
no one else can get a permit to establish a sugar mill unless they bleng to clan of nawaz or zardari and willing to gets in the monopoly game
35 rs does not sound a lot for you and me but 35 rs per kg is a hell a lot for a person earning 6000 per month.oh and another thing Pakistani government has set minimum wage to 6000 rs but they pay 4000 rs to contract employes in radio Pakistan . now 35 rs seems even more out of reach for such people/month after 5 kg consumption of a 6 member family.
On Privatization . News is that Gujranwals "nojawan" according to nawaz sharif .Khuram Dastagir's portfolio of Privatization minister was taken from him because he was not going Mian Mansha's way to privatize PIA as Mian Mansha pleases.
Mian Mansha is already in board of directors in PIA to minipulte its share and see PIA from inside to weave his web and get it on low low prices that pmln will offer
you say IMF agreement was necessary.what the hell will it benefit Pakistan when according to IMF Pakistani rupee will be devalued to 125 rs=1 $$$
After IMF loan we are at a place where 3.1 Billion $$$$ are in Pakistani reserves i think we are in 1998 nawaz Pakistan where they were at 2.8 billion $$$$
According to Dr Shahid Masood 500 billion rupees were given to Power generation companies immediatly after pmln came into power in 2013 that translates to roughly 5 billion $$$ .Where that money go? out of Pakistan at the instant it was given to them and these Power companies are owned by Mian Mansha and other seths.
Privatization monopoly works in sugar,flour,poltry(Hamza Shahbaz),Electricity,Railways,private schools,colleges,universities and list goes on and on and on
currently Railways minister Kahwaja Saad Rafique has issued orders to get money back from private companies who ran Pak railway boogies in Public-private partnership and partner ship costs Pak railway billions of rupees
On money big fishes own Pakistan billions of dollars beleive it or not Malik Riaz owns Pakistan a whooping 1200 billion Pakistani rupees in legal issues and not some political game,same goes for media empires 3.2 billion Pak rupees ,Arabic friends 800 million $$$ which telecom company Itasalat owns to Pakistan
The game of privatization works like this Seth Mian Mansha,Malik Riaz,Karim Dadhi,along with foreign companies bid and takes an institution on low low prices for example hypothetically speaking 1 billion $$$$ 2 billion $$$ and our political leaders through front men takes share in them 1 milion 2 million 10 million $$$$ and then enjoy profits
For 5-10 % share politicians sell Pakistani Institutions for pennies like raja sold Kashmir,they are selling Pakistan in bits and pieces example Rental power where Mian Mansha and Malik Riaz are front men of Nawaz Sharif and Zradari.
All i see is that you are repeating actual and twisted facts presented by certain media block in supporting rival political party and business group - you need to be more careful and try to understand all perspective to get actual picture as everybody is doing propaganda based on half truth and half lies to achieve certain objectives.
Your remarks of these organizations built on blood of people is funny considering that they have sucked more blood of people with bailout packages than initial investment and they will continue to do so like leaches. So, it's better to spend money on health, education, security and infrastructure than feeding these ba$tards.
It's not job of courts to manage prices, we have CCP (Competition commission of Pakistan) & SECP (Security Exchange Commission of Pakistan) for this purpose - it's their duty o regulate businesses and maintain competition and bust the mafias, restructure and empower them and let them do their job independently.
Again what other option PTI have to get forex without any loan on urgent basis as you have pay your international obligations? Come up with some sane suggestion than usual PTI rants.
A big post based on assumption that this time again govt. will be able to privatize in same way as in past - is leadership of PTI is too idiot that they can be fooled?
Govt. duty is to manage country,
provide business environment,
ensure fair competition and bust the mafias.
We dont need to join hands with likes of Tahir ul Qadri and JI.
we fought this far alone, we can continue alone !!
I said by participants and the anchor his/her self etc etc
Better watch out all aspects your self and dont become what you are advising me
These organizations when privatized suck the blood by monopoly.by the way i hope you are enjoying 24 hour "private" electricity now a days.
SECP did not lasted in front of a goon like Mir Shakeel better stand against political parties is a joke
CCP is useless as i said 35 rs sugar in 70rs and this goes on and on for 5 years
A tahiray lahoti bach kar apni auqat par nae ana tha
next time you will say what choice did we have and rent Pakistan too
They presented conditions themselves to IMF and IMF did not impose it by there side
that why i said "chor ko ghar ka rasta dikhaya"
ppp got loan did they privatize ? no
pmln presented them privatization of 32 institution so that later they could say we dont have any choice and sell institutions like MCB,Itifaq etc etc to "mann mansha"
All parties were here when privatization was done in Pakistan the ones selling don't stop then and wont stop now
from 80s,into 90s and 2001-2013 privatization story is the same of corruption
was pmln idiot or complicate when ipp deals was done.what pmln did was ipp corruption ipp corruption and highlighted Malikk Raiz as corrupt while along pmln seth Mian Mansha was involved
Thats called waving left hand to divert attention from right hand
dian dikha kay bayan hath say chapar marna
they never did that
only for their own families
expecting fairness from pmln is foolishness and nothing else
they themselves are the biggest mafia