This decision will haunt the court in times to come: Asma Jahangir

Areesh sb,

You are a wise and seasoned poster. Such anger esp against SAH sb does not behove well at all. Does it not strike you at all strange that the verdicts of courts fall against elected leaders only? That there are no court judgements against generals who overthrew elected govts, who broke up the country into two, who ensured that terrorists were running all over the place and involved Pakistan in international adventures which were not in its own interests? As an outsider, it sounds strange, that's all.

Regards

There have been action against generals too. Just last year in Gen Raheel's tenure 1 three start general along with several other officer was punished for corruption. There is no conspiracy here. Army didn't ask Nawaz to have offshore companies. Army didn't ask them to forge documents and to present them in front of court. Army didn't ask them to lie to court.

Only Nawaz is responsible for his lies and his wrong doings. Army or anyone else can't be blamed for it.

I cannot speak for anyone else, but please know that the truth always prevails, whether anyone says it or not.

Chup bai haramkhor.

so in your opinion this process should not have taken place?

Selective justice is worse than no justice at all. The key failure, as before, will be in the follow through, until things come back to exactly where they were before, by design. Rinse. Repeat.

This decision will haunt the court in times to come: Asma Jahangir
3 hours ago BY PakistanToday
1asmajahangircreditwolfgangschmidt-300x200.jpg

Asma Jahangir has claimed that the decision it has made today might create a bad name for the courts in times to come as in later times when the hype settles the masses might accuse the courts of targeting only one family while other thieves are still at large. She added that there was no question that the Prime Minister had to step off.
https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...unt-the-court-in-times-to-come-asma-jahangir/

MashAllah.

summum bukmun logon ke liye hidayat ke darwazay hamesha k liye band hojate hain.

It's not Supreme Court's job to end Corruption in Pak. It's the duty of the Electable leaders. But we got ch...ya leaders.

not the electables buddy.

the institution.

Selective justice is worse than no justice at all. The key failure, as before, will be in the follow through, until things come back to exactly where they were before, by design. Rinse. Repeat.

If I ever get a chance to do selective justice sometime then I would order a garland of elephant testicles to be put around your neck as punishment.

Syed Sahab.

Allah ne apko Syed kay laqab se nawaza. Izzat kamane ki apko zarorat beshak nahi aap izzatdar gharane me paida huey.

Thoda lihaaz karlen.

ALI naam hai apka... thoda insaaf krlen naam ka... bahadur aala

Haider - apke naam ki jitni tareef ki jaye kam hai

Just do not be hasty. You can voice your concerns that this should be done for anyone who is willing to or has taken public office.

Na umeedi pehlana kufr pehlaane k barabar hai

The punishment was too harsh and too soon, and a step backward for Pakistan, especially when CPEC is being implemented.

every punishment is hard and soon enough for a criminal.
its psychological

every punishment is hard and soon enough for a criminal.
its psychological

If going by the standards of the judgement, majority of Pakistan law makers should be disqualified.

It's not Supreme Court's job to end Corruption in Pak. It's the duty of the Electable leaders. But we got ch...ya leaders.
Jedon kuti choraan nal rali howey tey fir inj hi honda ey

so in your opinion this process should not have taken place?
He uses the Mir Shakeel argument pehley dosron ko phenta lagayein

One step at a time, maam. Similar justice for others would surely follow, we believe. And it surely would haunt the people in favor of the status quo and corrupt-to-the-core political leaders, forever. Are you one of them, too? Or you just like to give vague statements and paint worst case scenarios for some reason rather than being optimistic and hopeful?

lets c how they deal with IK and Jhangir Tareen case.. they should now go after zardari and all other corrupt officials to show if they are true in eliminating corruption from Pakistan...
if the "they" you are referring to are the SC, then i dont think you are expecting this from the right ppl. Is there a case against Zardari in Sc right now? I dont think so, so first others would need to bring the case to SC then they will need to take it up before any of the elimination happen. They dont walk around to catch thieves, they only give judgement