Thane businessman radicalized Kalyan youth who joined ISIS, funded their Iraq trip

Do they???

Am being a marathi, the statement you have made is insulting and provocative... This may have offended many Marathi's here on the forum.... Shivsena advocates about rights of Marathi, but then all the regional parties do the same.. Are you smoking some weed from Pathetic Indian media Nair Sahab??
Shiv sena may sound bad from the mouths of Media, but they are much better than TMC, DMK/AIDMK, SP, BSP and Akalis and many others... You got to visit Maharashtra for the same...

You would be surprised to see, south Indians/north Indians living are very peacefully in maharashtra.. and one or two incidents shown in Media isn't the complete picture of the state and don't you say, they hate non Marathi......

Oh forgive that Ravi Nair. He was born with a cord around his neck and hence asphyxiated and brain damaged. There is nothing in this world that can fix this retard.

As far as I can tell, don't pick on any one particular group nowadays (and can't, because if you leave them to their devices, their hereditary incompetence will destroy the city), but you never know when one of them wakes up on the wrong side of the bed, and creates a ruckus as a result. Many of us want Bombay to gain independence from Maharashtra ... There's nothing Maharasthrian about this city except for its civic workers/cleaners, and lower management - the very pool from which the SS/MNS draws the majority its support. Anyway, this is going off topic ... My apologies.
I can understand your feelings man but you should never say that you want a major city of a particular state to be separated from it.Just bcoz you don't like some political party doesn't mean that you can make Mumbai a separate state.I am from telangana and I felt so worried when andhraites demanded a union territory status to Hyderabad.People here has a long historical and cultural affiliation and affection for hyderabad and the very thought that it will be separated from us creates anxiety in us.I know Mumbai came into existence only after Britishers arrived and it is not as old as Hyderabad.Still I strongly believe that Mumbai is as dearer to a maharashteian as hyd to a telanganaite.The population of outsiders in metros outnumbers the locals;yet it is unfair to wish that it should be separated from its mother state(by drinking and eating its very food and water).if outsiders make such demand it will create hate among locals towards those outsiders and make parties like MNS and shiv sena much stronger.

Why is less orange flags a good thing?It is our hindu identity.
From my experience with shiv sena they are not haters of non-marathi people, they only speak against nuisance.
If they were haters of non-marathi they couldnt have spread in AP and other places.You have a wrong impression of them, do interact with them and see they are nice people.

Dude, please understand what I'm saying. The majority of them in Bombay dislike the use of any other language other than Marathi, which is ridiculous considering this is a major metropolis, a regional, and indeed an up and coming global financial centre. That is not the same as. 'Haters of non-Marathi people' ... There's a major difference. Anyway, having been born and raised in B'bay, I've had the displeasure of interacting with a bunch of them, the youngest one having attended the same junior and middle school as I did. Talk about the Ts and their hypocrisy of not sending their offspring to a respectable Marathi medium school LMAO

I can understand your feelings man but you should never say that you want a major city of a particular state to be separated from it.Just bcoz you don't like some political party doesn't mean that you can make Mumbai a separate state.I am from telangana and I felt so worried when andhraites demanded a union territory status to Hyderabad.People here has a long historical and cultural affiliation and affection for hyderabad and the very thought that it will be separated from us creates anxiety in us.I know Mumbai came into existence only after Britishers arrived and it is not as old as Hyderabad.Still I strongly believe that Mumbai is as dearer to a maharashteian as hyd to a telanganaite.The population of outsiders in metros outnumbers the locals;yet it is unfair to wish that it should be separated from its mother state(by drinking and eating its very food and water).if outsiders make such demand it will create hate among locals towards those outsiders and make parties like MNS and shiv sena much stronger.

Fair enough. Your point is well taken, but I cannot change the way I feel about the situation at the moment, and the step brotherly treatment that is doled out to this city where it doesn't get its due, is upsetting after a point. Maybe someday, that will change.

Thackerays do send their kids to English medium schools but they have not forgotten to speak, read, or write Marathi. To live in a state and not even attempt to learn its language is unacceptable. To have been born in one and still disassociated from it is a shame. No where in the world would this be acceptable. Americans do not like it if someone in America cannot speak English. Nor do the French or the Germans. Learning local language is a must if one wants to live in that society.

Thackerays do send their kids to English medium schools but they have not forgotten to speak, read, or write Marathi. To live in a state and not even attempt to learn its language is unacceptable. .

Well I agree with u,it is unacceptable that u live in a state & cannot communicate in that language,the example of Americans & French given by u is perfect.

About Thackeray,I would like to remind u that One of his grandson goes to American school where fees r not less $500 per month.Well I don't think in American school,they will be teaching u Marathi or Indian culture.it is for other children to learn Marathi.Actually the school is meant for American children or for NRI, Thackeray is neither a American or a NRI.

No Marathi taught. Period.

How can anyone take these hypocrites seriously when they themselves don't practice one of their most critical tenets of their party's manifesto? It's a joke really

Well I agree with u,it is unacceptable that u live in a state & cannot communicate in that language,the example of Americans & French given by u is perfect.

While I do not keep a note of the Thackeray clan, all Thackeray's I have heard on TV or social media can and do speak excellent Marathi. Going to any school anywhere is not a negative at all, does not matter what fees. Point is are you connected to your roots or alienated.

When a non-Marathi speaking Thackeray in his American accented English comes and rounds up a non-Marathi speaker, then perhaps you can take the lead in shaming that particular Thackeray.

Even an attempt at broken Marathi would earn one kudos. No one says you need to be a perfect speaker in any local language.

While I do not keep a note of the Thackeray clan, all Thackeray's I have heard on TV or social media can and do speak excellent Marathi. Going to any school anywhere is not a negative at all, does not matter what fees. Point is are you connected to your roots or alienated..

One one hand Thackeray criticizes Valentine's day & Western pop culture & on the other hand,his Grandson goes to American School where I doubt they will be teaching Hindu culture,,forget Shivaji or Tanaji.This shows his hypocrisy & double standards.

Oh please! Then they shouldn't go out on a limb to make Marathi compulsory for everyone else when their grand kids themselves went to the ASB. It doesn't matter if they speak Marathi properly or with a Yankee accent post graduation. Smells of hypocrisy to me.

One one hand Thackeray criticizes Valentine's day & Western pop culture & on the other hand,his Grandson goes to American School where I doubt they will be teaching Hindu culture,,forget Shivaji or Tanaji.This shows his hypocrisy & double standards.

How is going to American school against Indian culture? Have Indian schools taught Indian culture to students till date? Except for those following Vidhya Bharathi syllabus and run by religious institution. I learnt science, maths, languages, social studies, geography, and a very insipid history focused only on Mughals. Where was Hindu/Indian culture taught in any of these?

Much of the "modern" Indian youth hardly know anything about Hindu/Indian culture.

Mumbai/Bombay is a city with huge Navratri/Garba celebrations where women stay and dance the whole night away even with strangers for days together. Shiv Sena has never frowned on this. Their opposition to Valentine is not because they have any retarded women hating policy, so please get some perspective.

Also Bal Thackeray hosted Michael Jackson when he came to Mumbai. So no there is no blind anti-Western attitude there either.

How is going to American school against Indian culture? Have Indian schools taught Indian culture to students till date?

First of all the school is meant only for American children or NRI(Non resident Indians).Well Thackeray grandchildren r not Americans nor thackeray is a NRI.What I meant to say is that,if admission is denied they
will show their muscle power

Much of the "modern" Indian youth hardly know anything about Hindu/Indian culture.
Agreed

Also Bal Thackeray hosted Michael Jackson when he came to Mumbai. So no there is no blind anti-Western attitude there either.
Accha,he was able to earn some 500 crores from that Jackson show at that time which he needed for elections.After all politics is business, His son Uddhav is a more of a photographer but the question arises how much a photographer will earn when he can easily earn millions of rupees quickly by becoming a politican

First of all the school is meant only for American children or NRI(Non resident Indians).Well Thackeray grandchildren r not Americans nor thackeray is a NRI.What I meant to say is that,if admission is denied they
will show their muscle power

That is not true. Even in Delhi, the American school (which was recently in controversy for unpaid taxes) had lot of children of wealthy resident Indians. There is no Shiv Sena in Delhi. So if this is a rule, then it is followed only in contravention of such.

Accha,he was able to earn some 500 crores from that Jackson show at that time which he needed for elections.After all politics is business, His son Uddhav is a more of a photographer but the question arises how much a photographer will earn when he can easily earn millions of rupees quickly by becoming a politican

The Thackerays own a lot of businesses I suppose. Mumbai is still the most modern city in India and its culture has not changed for the worse with Shiv Sena around. Women still take the night 1 o'clock trains to go home. Pubs are open at night with plenty of women around. So not sure what your point is.

I said Shiv Sainiks are not blindly anti-Western and I stand by my statement.

SUNNIS.....:hitwall:
No seriously..........Do u guyz get paid to get into trouble? Or is it just in ur DNA? Out of all the good life they live in a developing Mumbai, they chose to go to Iraq.

Arent Bohris, Shias not Muslims? Then why only Sunnis are self destructive?

I mean, what da problem in thy brains?

Satyanaas ho is kanjar ka.

We need to get VERY vigilant with these SIMI characters instead of just tolerating them or looking out for those who've graduated to taking up arms against our state, there are others who escape notice and operate as ideologues without being a part of the chain of command of terrorist organisations and in the future there might be those who do not expressly operate against our state but still promote terror against and in other countries/regions. Unacceptable.

Dude, please understand what I'm saying. The majority of them in Bombay dislike the use of any other language other than Marathi, which is ridiculous considering this is a major metropolis, a regional, and indeed an up and coming global financial centre. That is not the same as. 'Haters of non-Marathi people' ... There's a major difference. Anyway, having been born and raised in B'bay, I've had the displeasure of interacting with a bunch of them, the youngest one having attended the same junior and middle school as I did. Talk about the Ts and their hypocrisy of not sending their offspring to a respectable Marathi medium school LMAO
Of course i would like my mother tongue to be spoken in my state,which is natural.If i go to any other North state i would try to talk in hindi not english as that would be more comfortable.You couldn't learn Marathi while living all your life in Maharashtra, but you are fluent in English?That is the concern of these people, if i lived all my life in Maharasthra i would have spoken fluent marathi instead of other language, which creates a amicable atmosphere.
In germany people wouldn't talk to you in english even if they knew it well than you and if you said i lived in germany for more than 10 years and still don't know german the first thing a german will say is why didn't you learn german since you were staying there.
Of course tourists are exempted but you are not a tourist isn't it.
You go to America they make fun of your Accent, naturally you would mold your English into American Accent or UK/Aussie etc. to fit in and be accepted as normal.
Same thing here, learn to respect the language of the state,That is what irks the Shiv sena people,That even after living all their life some people deliberately don't want to learn that language or chose not to speak it.