Ten Reasons Why Nepal Should Join India

bhai pata hai you upset with recent BD performance in Cricket..........that doesn't mean it should cease to exist :D

We have better prospects with India........... equal share of water, no BSF killing,, no pole vaulting, no RAW infiltration, grater security..........being an Indians is more pride than being a Bangladeshi now.

Nepal should join India if Nepalese want to join India,End of the story.

How many people have met Nepalese in there actual life???? Those people can only understand how Nepal and India are close to each other.
I have met a Nepali family here and they're fiercely Nationalistic. Mr Nepali is from Kathmandu while Mrs Nepali is from the Terai. Both resent Indian governmental intervention into Nepali affairs.

But yes, language and culture-wise they're indistinguishable from other Indians.

The article all seems to be about what Nepal can TAKE from India- as it's written be a Nepali from a Nepali POV this is understandable. But what could Nepal give to India? As stated, 40% of Nepalis live below the poverty line these would be a burden to the Indian state, under federal poverty reduction policies the Indian state would end up having to feed, cloth and educate them.

If Nepal was to become a part of the Indian Union they would become another JK or Sikkim wherein they are propped up by the federal govt, receiving federal funds for everything from education, health, police modernisation etc etc.

By the articles own admission they are in dire economic straits right now, the only logical conclusion is that Nepal would become a burden to the Indian union is ever it were to join.

i don't doubt Nepal would benefit as well as most Nepalis but from an Indian POV it's just not desirable. Keep Nepal on its current symbiotic attachment to India but don't absorb it into the Indian union- that's not desirable at all.

well word is different but intention is essentially same ...

We should be happy with what we have ...
and do best with what we have ..
Let us develop our country to the extent that countries themselves will clamor for it ..rather than we expressing our intentions

These policies are related to security and stability of this region.

what about Bhutan ?Points:-
Bhutan royal family educated in India.

Bhutan signed the 1949 treaty of friendship and renewed this in 2007 declaring India will help guide it's foreign policy without interfering in the internal affairs or declaring Bhutan as a protectorate. Move was initially to prevent Chinese claims on Bhutan as traditional Chinese territory. Given the existence of the treaty, the report is laughable. But then this is never proof enough. So allow me to go on.

Indian Nationals travelling between Bhutan & India do not need Visa. An identity document, be it either passport or an election commission I. D card or a Pan card or any document proving Indianness is sufficient to walk across the border.

Any national apart from an Indian is charged $200 per day for the tours. Indians are charged much much lower. Indian Rupee accepted everywhere.

Indian military posts and doctors inside Bhutan are the preferred medical centres for treatment not only for tourists but also for local Bhutanese.

India allows 16 entry and exit points for Bhutanese trade with other countries (the only exception being the PRC) and has agreed to develop and import a minimum of 10,000 megawatts of electricity from Bhutan by 2020.

Bhutan runs on GNH (Gross National Happiness) Index, and not a GDP which is a unique concept in the world. The country does not want to become a significantly large economy. It is somewhere between a monarchy and socialist state.

It is a pro-Indian country afaik and India should look forward to offer them a merger.

Another reason being they can't hang in such a small place between big giants.

eyok.jpg

Iam saying the proposal should be offered to them, who is saying to use force. China sooner or later will
try to get Bhutan. ( because of chicken's neck)It finds Nepal useless for some reasons but Nepal ball licks China inspite being a
hindu nation.

I hope NAMO will offer both countries to join their Actual home land. is dosti ko restedari me badel dene ka time ho guya hai !!!

@Srinivas @he-man @Spring Onion what do u think ?

Nepal aur Bhutan ko merge karo India ke sath magar hamare Bangladesh ko chor do. I beg to you please. :fie:

Where is Mount Everest?

-India

I support Bhutan and Nepal with India, and India minus Kashmir.

Anyway, BD also should be merged with either India (based on ethnicity) or PK (based on religion) after a new plebiscite, it should not be separate country, because it cannot run, practice its sovereignty and solve its own problems alone!

The idea and geo-politices are changed, we need new maps now.

India and BD should have US Canada type relationship

If India forcefully try to annex Nepal then it is called expansionist attitude ..... If Nepal offers to join Indian Union then what is the problem here ??

Nepal and Bhutan are historically very significant to Indian sub continent.

Nepal never offered neither Bhutan tend to join India. Infact you are bullying Bhutan while India had been meddling in Nepali affairs in the past

One reason why Nepal should not join India - We dont need them to ' join' us.

With an open border all that Nepal needs from India & vice versa is already there.

Nepal never offered neither Bhutan tend to join India. Infact you are bullying Bhutan while India had been meddling in Nepali affairs in the past

It is China which has territory disputes with Bhutan that is bullying Bhutan.

India and Bhutan co operation is in various fields from power projects, telecom to military training.

Off late some anti India slogans are raised by the maoists in Nepal because of Chinese influence but I hope India - Nepal relations prosper.

LOL Until 1-2 yr ago i didn't even Nepal is a different country. Always thought it's a state of India. How foolish! :omghaha:

Agreed.

Now that you have grown up & read this thread one hopes you have wizened !