Sethi named head of PCB Executive Committee

Jazzbot

185871.jpg

Najam Sethi, the veteran journalist who was PCB chairman several times over the past year, is back in an influential role in the board. He was named the head of what is expected to be an all-powerful executive committee to control cricket affairs in Pakistan. The committee also includes the chief operating officer Subhan Ahmed and chief finance officer Badar Khan.

The three-man ExCo is set to be the sole recommendation committee on all major executive decisions in the PCB though the board chairman Shaharyar Khan will still be the ultimate signing authority. The PCB, however, has not divulged the ExCo's powers but it is understood that the committee will be holding the major chunk of power in the board. If that happens, it will be the first time the PCB's powers have been centred on the executive committee, as earlier the PCB chairman held the most power.

Sethi had been appointed and removed as PCB chairman several times as the board faced a governing crisis following a disputed PCB election in May 2013. Sethi was in line to become full-time chairman but had to step down on the objection of the Supreme Court. He was, however, named in the PCB governing board as a direct nomination by the prime minister of Pakistan, who is also patron of the PCB.

The governing board of the PCB was expected to be empowered following a revamp of the constitution last month but only Sethi has been added in the ExCo of the nine governing board representatives from various regions and departments.

In the meeting of the PCB board of governors chaired by Shaharyar Khan at National Cricket Academy in Lahore, the board approved the budget for the year 2014-15. "The BoG appreciated the efforts of PCB management to control expenditure and improved income, resulting in projected profits for the financial year 2014-15," a press release said. A cricket committee and a grassroots committee was also named.

Regarding the Pakistan Super League, the country's proposed franchise-based Twenty20 tournament, the PCB decided to invite bidders for franchises for a meeting next week.

Pakistan Cricket News: Najam Sethi named head of PCB Executive Committee | ESPN Cricinfo

I'm not surprised by this decision. All hail King Nawaz Sharif bin Abdul Aziz and his rigging crooks..

@Leader @pkuser2k12 @Jzaib @Aether @Fulcrum15 @Armstrong @AstanoshKhan @Bratva @Crypto @chauvunist @Bilal. @batmannow @Chak Bamu @cb4 @SBD-3 @xyxmt @Fracker @Tameem @Muhammad Omar @arushbhai

185871.jpg

Najam Sethi, the veteran journalist who was PCB chairman several times over the past year, is back in an influential role in the board. He was named the head of what is expected to be an all-powerful executive committee to control cricket affairs in Pakistan. The committee also includes the chief operating officer Subhan Ahmed and chief finance officer Badar Khan.

The three-man ExCo is set to be the sole recommendation committee on all major executive decisions in the PCB though the board chairman Shaharyar Khan will still be the ultimate signing authority. The PCB, however, has not divulged the ExCo's powers but it is understood that the committee will be holding the major chunk of power in the board. If that happens, it will be the first time the PCB's powers have been centred on the executive committee, as earlier the PCB chairman held the most power.

Sethi had been appointed and removed as PCB chairman several times as the board faced a governing crisis following a disputed PCB election in May 2013. Sethi was in line to become full-time chairman but had to step down on the objection of the Supreme Court. He was, however, named in the PCB governing board as a direct nomination by the prime minister of Pakistan, who is also patron of the PCB.

The governing board of the PCB was expected to be empowered following a revamp of the constitution last month but only Sethi has been added in the ExCo of the nine governing board representatives from various regions and departments.

In the meeting of the PCB board of governors chaired by Shaharyar Khan at National Cricket Academy in Lahore, the board approved the budget for the year 2014-15. "The BoG appreciated the efforts of PCB management to control expenditure and improved income, resulting in projected profits for the financial year 2014-15," a press release said. A cricket committee and a grassroots committee was also named.

Regarding the Pakistan Super League, the country's proposed franchise-based Twenty20 tournament, the PCB decided to invite bidders for franchises for a meeting next week.

Pakistan Cricket News: Najam Sethi named head of PCB Executive Committee | ESPN Cricinfo

I'm not surprised by this decision. All hail King Nawaz Sharif bin Abdul Aziz and his rigging crooks..

@Leader @pkuser2k12 @Jzaib @Aether @Fulcrum15 @Armstrong @AstanoshKhan @Bratva @Crypto @chauvunist @Bilal. @batmannow @Chak Bamu @cb4 @SBD-3 @xyxmt @Fracker @Tameem @Muhammad Omar @arushbhai
It's for you to decide, that may we have any one else even in uniform or these crooks as our rulers?

Mash'Allah

Is bande se jitni mujhe allergy hai itni Imran Khan ko bhi nahi ho gi... I think High Court should take suo moto against him

Mash'Allah

Is bande se jitni mujhe allergy hai itni Imran Khan ko bhi nahi ho gi... I think High Court should take suo moto against him

But, again who is forcing him in? So whole PCB board is a sold out? Next question will be Whole World is sold out?

He wouldn't have been there if Nawaz Sharif did not put him in charge in the first place.

There is no logical reason to justify his appointment as PCB head in the first place. The basic criteria of merit (if it ever mean anything to Nawaz Sharif) was always missing behind his selection. It was a simple matter of gift

Very unlawful and without a doubt is being Favorited for this position however personally his reign wasnt so bad. TBH was much better than zaka but yeah this is an illegal way and recently powers will be transferred to the executive committee so he will have the same amount of control as he did when he was PCB chief. He should have stood in the elections as a candidate rather then coming in like this.

this guys inning will last longer then batsmen playing at home before the idea of neutral umpiring came to be. :imran

my whole disliking for Sethi revolves around his using legal technicalities aimed at supporting an unjustifiable act. There is nothing greater a deception than convincing your audience that you are technically correct.

Now look at this stroke. Devolve powers to the committee and give up PCB chairman post only to become this committee's head. In the world of deception its a masterstroke. You sell to your audience that you weren't interested in PCB chairmanship without loosing anything.

I hope I am wrong and this news turns out to be false.

Najam sethi is my man. I love his political analysis, they are always right on spot. He is very well educated and knows political system of pakistan really well.

To all the PTI supporters, I assure you, I will openly hate him ONLY if PTI shows the audio of his convo where he was talking about 35 punctures. But again, nothing like that exists so I will never hate on him for no reason

what the Fvck did you just say bro?
ap ki bathay sirf ap hi samaj saktay hai.
I dont talk to the fvckup- brains ?
Buy a not fvck-up Brian , guss it's available in USA?

Najam sethi is my man. I love his political analysis, they are always right on spot. He is very well educated and knows political system of pakistan really well.

To all the PTI supporters, I assure you, I will openly hate him ONLY if PTI shows the audio of his convo where he was talking about 35 punctures. But again, nothing like that exists so I will never hate on him for no reason
Just wait till the newest judgment day of this Damocrazy, you will have your wishes served, however you like?
Under heavy boots?