Roots across the Border

Koi gal nahi bhaijaan. Aap ke liyae dhoond lenge chahe jahanum hi kyon na jaana padhe. Did any of your dads relative study in SP College Srinagar??

I don't really know anything about our relatives from over there except what my Grandpa used to tell us & he usually told us two things :

(i) most of our relatives came to Pakistan when Our Motherland was formed !

(ii) those few who remained moved out over the years to foreign countries to start their lives over & for a better future for their kids !

I'm a 3rd generation Kashmiri of Punjab after my Dad & my Grandpa & We the Kashmiris of Punjab who number quite a few hundreds of thousands are Kashmiri by blood & Punjabi by culture & linguistics which means that it wouldn't be fantastic to say that we're almost a separate Ethnic Group in its own !

And so when I look towards Kashmir I don't look towards it with some Romanticized Notions of my Ancestral Homeland or anything of the sort; I sh*t on Ethno-Linguistic Nationalism of any kind !

I look towards it as a Pakistani first, second & last who's ancestors came from Kashmir - Mana Watan eh Pakistan....Mani Jaan eh Pakistan ! :pakistan:

Introducing Chak Bamu

Chak Bamu - A village in the mandal of Dasuya, Hoshiarpur, Punjab, India

Chak bamu | Facebook

I wish others would do the same.

Army (@Armstrong 's new name) share something!

Khrew - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Il find out as soon as possible.. thts a promise...

@Butchcassidy are dasua n mukerian near mehndipur? hes a naru rajput..
Its a pretty small area. Mukerian is north of Dasuya, say about 15 km. I think it should be towards Mukerian side. Hoshiyarpur had a lot of Rajput and Arain muslims before 47. Are Naru by any chance Dogras?

Nah .. they use Rana as their surname.. Punjabi speakers..

Are Dogras punjabi speakers?

Nah .. they use Rana as their surname.. Punjabi speakers..

Are Dogras punjabi speakers?
Dogras in Punjab speak Punjabi but those in Jammu speak Dogri (Its like a dialect of punjabi). Maika pukhraj used to sing in dogri

Thanks for the info... but no hes not a Dogra ... but a Punjabi..

@DESERT FIGHTER - Oiii choooteiii jaa eik piyalaa malaiii ka, 2 roghni naan aur eik 500 ml Pepsi jaldiii laan Bhai keiii liyeee ! :agree:

Butt sb mama ji k hotel nai aie ho.. waisay bhi kha kha k big butt ban gaya hai sharam kar... :lol:

One of my Punjabi friend was from Ghansiya (Gujrat) Pakistan.....migrated to UP in 1947...

No Indian member having roots in Pakistan??? come on there has to be at least one of Sindhi or Baluchi or Pathan member here

Any Pakistani member having their roots in Maharashtra? I mean not just being Maharashtrian but Marathi