Featured Riot in Sweden amidst Quran-burning rally

fear is a sign of respect my friend!

once we get back on the right path practice sunnah of Prophet Muhammad (SAW) they will respect us and when we are united they will fear us! and its not baput killing them its about making sure they dont do anything stupid and they will only stop when they know that united muslims will destroy them !
Not always. I can fear a tyrant while simultaneously wanting him dead.

That's great, but earlier you were encouraging "stealthy hunt" where exactly, in Pakistan?

As for hate speech, I agree. If you have a case, fight it through the proper channel and NOT by burning the cities and acting like wild baboons resorting to violence.

If the proper channel does not work, just build your own countries so you don't have to migrate to the West.

No one is saying burn and destroy cities, if state don't act, there will be reaction to provocations irrespective of place.

We already have country, we don't burn bible, we don't assemble to hate Christians.

@waz @The Eagle @Foxtrot Alpha @krash @jaibi @AgNoStiC MuSliM @Irfan Baloch

Read the comments by indians on pages 1 and 2 of this thread. They are indirectly condoning Islamaphobia and justifying possible violence against Muslims. This may even be bordering hate speech.
Let’s have a think - we live in the west - we listen and watch western media and have our fingers on the pulse yet it takes a little Indian to search the net and bring this to PDF. Even an “established” think tank joins the debate missing the point that @newb3e has kindly mentioned - what interest does this have for a little Indian fellow sitting at a train station in Delhi selling pakoras and managing to get an internet connection?
The obsession and hatred is real and their for all to see. This is an indian trade - start a thread - point out a minor issue and then get the rest of his tribe to introduce “soft trollism” into PDF - maybe a few years they could get away with it - not anymore.

Sweden will have the highest percentage of Muslim population by 2050 according to US think tank Pew
DQJCakoW4AEWylG.jpg

No one is saying burn and destroy cities, if state don't act, there will be reaction to provocations irrespective of place.

We already have country, we don't burn bible, we don't assemble to hate Christians.
You were suggesting something far worse, murder of people who hurt your sentiment. And since burning of Quran is not a crime in that country, why would the state act? If you want to make it a crime, go through the proper channel, and if that does not work, then that country is not for you, pack your bags and leave.

You do have a country and you have the right to do what you want there, but don't come here and try to impose your will on people of the West.

You don't get to chose what we normalise here, we do. If you don't like it, don't come, it is as simple as that.

So basically you are ok with any Tom, Dick or Harry in your country provoking the religious sentiments of over 1.8 Billion Muslims in the world who have done absolutely nothing to them to deserve this kind of abuse?

You know what the worst thing in all of this is? It is the fact that these people have never bothered to read the Quran to actually get what the Quran teaches and merely want to burn a copy to instigate and cause mayhem.

Shouldn't humanity, and laws based on humanity, as touted by your country and her neighbours, protect against all kinds of instigation and abuse?

Not always. I can fear a tyrant while simultaneously wanting him dead.
if he is unjust and dont treat you like a roach but if follows the principles of Islam treates you like a human fulfills his duty youll want to be ruled by him!

i am a beliver that we have strayed from path of Allah lost our way to greed and now we are roaches of the world na izaat hai na rutba hai! look at islamic world today name one country that has an independent foreign policy based on principles of Islam to serve Muslim brotherhood and not their national instetests!

You don't get to chose what we normalise here, we do. If you don't like it, don't come, it is as simple as that.

Then dont lecture others about human rights and minority rights and dont call urself civilized u evil hypocrites. And no its not that simple, u can colonize and do whatever u wish and then for us its that simple? No bro, we gonna go where ever we wish and if u disrespect our religion, we ll burn ur cities.

we dont need yo waste time and energy burning their cities we just have to unite once we are united they wont dare disrespect Islam! its really that simple but unity well that seems impossible!

Smoke billows from burning tyres, pallets and fireworks as a few hundred protesters riot in the Rosengard neighbourhood of Malmo, Sweden, on August 28, 2020. - The protest was sparked by the burning of a coran by members of Danish far-right party Stram Kurs earlier in the day. The party's leader Rasmus Paludan was denied entry to Sweden for a manifestation on Friday. (Photo by - / TT News Agency / AFP)'s leader Rasmus Paludan was denied entry to Sweden for a manifestation on Friday. (Photo by - / TT News Agency / AFP)

Smoke billows from burning tyres, pallets and fireworks as a few hundred protesters riot in the Rosengard neighbourhood of Malmo, Sweden, on August 28, 2020. - The protest was sparked by the burning of a coran by members of Danish far-right party Stram Kurs earlier in the day. The party's leader Rasmus Paludan was denied entry to Sweden for a manifestation on Friday. (Photo by - / TT News Agency / AFP)

STOCKHOLM: Protesters threw stones at police and burned tyres in southern Sweden late on Friday (Saturday in Malaysia), authorities said, hours after an anti-Muslim Danish politician was blocked from attending a Quran-burning rally nearby.

About 300 people were on the streets of Malmo with violence escalating as the evening wore on, according to police and local media.

The demonstration was connected to an incident earlier in the day in which protesters burned a copy of the Islamic holy book, police spokesman Rickard Lundqvist told Swedish tabloid Expressen.

Rasmus Paludan, who leads the far-right Danish anti-immigration party Hard Line, was due to travel to Malmo to speak at that event, which was being held on the same day as weekly prayers for the Muslim sabbath.

Demonstrators throw stones at police during clashes in the Rosengard neighbourhood of Malmo, Sweden, on August 28, 2020. - The protest was sparked by the burning of a coran by members of Danish far-right party Stram Kurs during an anti-Muslim rally in Malmo earlier in the day. The party's leader Rasmus Paludan, known for his anti-Muslim rhetoric, was due to attend the rally but he was arrested near Malmo and has been banned from Sweden for two years, authorities said on August 28. (Photo by - / TT NEWS AGENCY / AFP) 's leader Rasmus Paludan, known for his anti-Muslim rhetoric, was due to attend the rally but he was arrested near Malmo and has been banned from Sweden for two years, authorities said on August 28. (Photo by - / TT NEWS AGENCY / AFP)

Demonstrators throw stones at police during clashes in the Rosengard neighbourhood of Malmo, Sweden, on August 28, 2020. - The protest was sparked by the burning of a coran by members of Danish far-right party Stram Kurs during an anti-Muslim rally in Malmo earlier in the day. The party's leader Rasmus Paludan, known for his anti-Muslim rhetoric, was due to attend the rally but he was arrested near Malmo and has been banned from Sweden for two years, authorities said on August 28. (Photo by - / TT NEWS AGENCY / AFP)

But authorities pre-empted Paludan's arrival by announcing he had been banned from entering Sweden for two years. He was later arrested near Malmo.

"We suspect that he was going to break the law in Sweden," Calle Persson, spokesman for the police in Malmo told AFP.

"There was also a risk that his behaviour... would pose a threat to society."

But his supporters went ahead with the rally, and three people were then arrested for inciting racial hatred.

Paludan later put up a scathing message on Facebook.

"Sent back and banned from Sweden for two years. However, rapists and murderers are always welcome!" he wrote.

Paludan last year attracted media attention for burning a Quran wrapped in bacon – a meat that is anathema for Muslims. - AFP

freedom of expression and criticism on a faith or practice is narrowed down to hatred and mockery. this is hardly liberalism and civilized. now the emphasis is to provoke a target and end up doing being a typical hate monger.

what does an incident in sweden and Islam has anything to do with indians/hindus? or you guys in your inferiority cheers for anything against Islam?
Wow! Why you are on even discussion forum with your little mind?
Indians has everything to do with Islam and Muslims even more than Pakistanis.
We are a secular society with 200 million Muslim. We don't live separately with them as we are a mixer Society. Asia's first mosque were build in India, Kerla. India has most numbers of mosques in the world. And you are saying Indians has nothing to do with Islam?lol
And for your reminder, the same pattern of riots happened in Bangalore (INDIA) too.
Aage ki jaankari mere dost @jamahir bhai dege.

They meant Friday prayers. Basically these far right types are usually losers, they find their fame and feed off of controversy, hence they travelled all the way from Denmark to Sweden, and to Malmo which has a large Muslim population, and that too on Friday.

The whole point is to provoke people, and we fools more than oblige them every time.
its the tried and tested tactic of the far right extremists. they provoke on purpose and step back and smile as the Muslim youth burn and destroy public and private properties s and attack the innocent people who might be opposed to the far right too.

reaction to provocation should not be hurting general public and shit talk the country that hosts these Muslims. If I really need to spell out how NOT to react and HOW to counter the far right extremists then there is no hope for Muslims.

Wow! Why you are on even discussion forum with your little mind?
Indians has everything to do with Islam and Muslims even more than Pakistanis.
We are a secular society with 200 million Muslim. We don't live separately with them as we are a mixer Society. Asia's first mosque were build in India, Kerla. India has most numbers of mosques in the world. And you are saying Indians has nothing to do with Islam?lol
And for your reminder, the same pattern of riots happened in Bangalore (INDIA) too.
Aage ki jaankari mere dost @jamahir bhai dege.
and who gives you the right to burn quran? according to your abbu gs utd nations disrepsecting religion is hate speech!