Ready to go to India for series despite security threats: PCB chairman

Trisonics

Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Shahryar Khan on Thursday said that the board is ready to send the cricket team to play a series in India despite security threats.

"We are ready to play in India, but the Board of Control for Cricket in India is not ready to let the Indian team play against us even in their own country," Khan maintained.

"Even the International Cricket Council accepts that a series between Pakistan and India is the most important series in the cricketing world," Khan said while addressing the media at Karachi Press Club on Thursday.

"We will keep our programmes as they are, but not playing a series against India does hurt our revenue generation," the PCB chairman added.

"No where in the contract that we signed with BCCI does it say that playing against Pakistan is subject to their government's permission," Khan reiterated, adding that India is yet to reply to Pakistan's latest letter about the matter.

'Can't play three consecutive series in Bangladesh'
Pakistan happily played two consecutive series in Bangladesh, Khan said, "But we cannot play there for a third time without any reciprocation."

"I will sit down with the Bangladesh cricket management and try finding a solution to the problem in a healthy environment," he said, assuring that Pakistan remains interested in playing against Bangladesh, but would like to do it on terms that are beneficial to both sides.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1332455/r...-series-despite-security-threats-pcb-chairman

:D

Why are we so desperate to play India?

It's all good. It'll happen when the time is right. No need to chase it.

There should be no bilateral series with Pakistan, a single series with India is more than enough for PCB to compensate all the losses incurred over the years due to not being able to host games in Pakistan, hence this desperate dancing by Shahryar Khan.

Keep playing in your UAE dust bowl please, we are not interested.

But why just India? No major cricketing nation is ready to tour Pakistan since the attack on the Lankan players.

Height of Desperation. Please khila do thode paise mil jayenge
Pay the fine or play in both cases money we got:lol: honestly I don't like it but it's a good way to give them no excuse.
Bhag dhano bhag:lol:

he had made it clear that we will go only if india plays against us first at our home our neutral venue as promised by the MOU.

Do you really think PCB has the luxury of putting conditions. Bangladesh cricket board to baat sunta nahi, BCCI kya sunega inki baat :lol:
BCCI ne tokaha ta k no sports until terrorism stops blah blah.
but suna ha beghairat champions trophy k liye sab bhool gaye han. bhanya ki aukat he sirf bakwas or beghairti ha.

BCCI ne tokaha ta k no sports until terrorism stops blah blah.
but suna ha beghairat champions trophy k liye sab bhool gaye han. bhanya ki aukat he sirf bakwas or beghairti ha.

In case you understand ENGLISH

PCB is requesting for a BILATERAL SERIES

India will play Pakistan only in Multi National Tournaments
such as World Cup ; Champions Trophy ; Asia cup

Sue these Baniya for not honouring MoU. BCCI had signed an MoU in 2014 to play six series with Pakistan between 2015 and 2023, with the first to be hosted by the PCB at a mutually agreed neutral venue.India's refusal to play has cost the PCB, according to the board's estimate, over $80 million in terms of broadcasting and other commercial deal

The PCB wanted to take a legal route but according to the ICC Dispute Resolution Committee's terms of reference an ICC member should exercise Clause 5, which covers good-faith negotiations, and make three attempts to resolve the dispute.

According to the terms of reference, the BCCI has seven days to respond to the PCB. A positive response will lead to a meeting between officials from both boards to try and settle the issue. A failure to find a solution would then result in the matter being referred to the ICC dispute resolution committee, which will form a panel to hear the case.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/story/1096014.html

In case you understand ENGLISH

PCB is requesting for a BILATERAL SERIES

India will play Pakistan only in Multi National Tournaments
such as World Cup ; Champions Trophy ; Asia cup
PCB is not rewuesting but asking an un honourable BCCI to honour the agreement.