RAFALE IN ANGER: 10 Dispatches From A War Cockpit

How much years will take even if they take payment plan route ?

If that is true then we will have almost indigenous LCA within one decade .
how many years will it take to pay it of? no idea depends on their needs.

no idea, but do note no country splashes out billions in one go, most likely they would have a pp(payment plan) as would every country, ok except the saudis.

Thats okay dude. You should be discussing this with pakistani folks in seperate thread, rather than trolling here.

nothing happened, abindonboy said the various missiles were ordered i asked for proof or even a press release. no such thing has come forward, i am looking too.
Because India signed a >$2b weapons deal for their Rafales that didn't even include missiles, sure.

Most aspects of the Rafale deal with India are confidential and only known to those with access to the IGAs signed between India and France. Expecting nobodies on an internet forum to know these detaisl is rather asine.

Because India signed a >$2b weapons deal for their Rafales that didn't even include missiles, sure.

Most aspects of the Rafale deal with India are confidential and only known to those with access to the IGAs signed between India and France. Expecting nobodies on an internet forum to know these detaisl is rather asine.
go to the mbda website and tell me they only sell missiles. they also sell spectra. its could be a case of buying the entire package for all 36 jets
http://www.mbda-systems.com/product/spectra/

how many years will it take to pay it of? no idea depends on their needs.

Pak members themselves had said they have 8 billion $ budget for all forces .More than 50% got to Army ,Rest for AF and small for Navy .
The system you mentioned is EF typhoon something that even Europe faces cost overruns .
Something that we rejected due to high price tag .

I dont know about its chance in PAF

well according to my birdy money has been arranged, theres a dispute on their side regarding another fighter the government wants their airforce to look at.
Good luck with that, Pakistanis are the master at pointless procurement (Mi-35 and Ah-1Z and T-129 etc).

I genuinely hope they expediate this process, it will make it MUCH easier for the IAF to push for early signing of the Make in India Rafale plan.

If that is true then we will have almost indigenous LCA within one decade .
Indeed, along with this engine, DRDO (LRDE) are also getting ready to commence flight trails of their UTTAM AESA radar on the LCA within the next year (a test platform has been made available for this purpose also).

go to the mbda website and tell me they only sell missiles. they also sell spectra. its could be a case of buying the entire package for all 36 jets
http://www.mbda-systems.com/product/spectra/
Not sure what point you are trying to make.......

The difference between me and you is that i see thing for what they are and do not feel the need to assign blame , sure our PM has not done what he promised , yes he has made some mistakes , but i do not generalize . I do not blame him for all the ills that we face today .
As for me being an indian , i am just about the same as you . :)
You seem to be turning into the very people you hate , if someone is against your thoughts , they cant be indian .

Exactly!

Because you are an Indian citizen from a low income country and not a South Korean, Japanese, Canadian, Norwegian or Swedish whose citizens are better placed than lethargic & unruly Indians who don't count in the comity of nations.

If there is a pothole in Oslo, I call the mayor, the pothole is repaired Immediately.
In India you know how many pot holes exist.
What are the state governments doing?

Its because they have the same mentality like yours...You people take it easy.
Kind of Chalta hai attitude.

This is the reason India is a low income country, while the better minds have progressed faster.

In any given field (per capita), India sux.
And thanks to your kind of mentality.

Now a question for you.
Guru Granth Sahib says: atyachar karna bhi paap hai, aur atyachar sehna bhi paap hai

If somebody is coming to attack your next door neighbor, and you see it, would you intervene in the perpetrator's wrongdoing and take action or not?

will they be 270+ mik operational in one go all in the western and eastern sectors? same thing even applies for pakistan too. but they dont have a dragon to deal with.
Final numbers of MKIs will be around 330-340 units (Nasik plant has to be kept humming until the mid-2020s when the FGFA will come in) and the IAF has already signed a PBL agreement with the OEM to assure of 75% peacetime availability(naturally far higher in war)- that's almost more than the entire PAF's strength.

Yes, there is the issue of splitting the IAF between two fronts but it is a challenge that will have to be catered for.

Good luck with that, Pakistanis are the master at pointless procurement (Mi-35 and Ah-1Z and T-129 etc).

I genuinely hope they expediate this process, it will make it MUCH easier for the IAF to push for early signing of the Make in India Rafale plan.

Indeed, along with this engine, DRDO (LRDE) are also getting ready to commence flight trails of their UTTAM AESA radar on the LCA within the next year (a test platform has been made available for this purpose also).

Not sure what point you are trying to make.......
there very quick at making purchases now they have slapped a 35% tech transfer on all large deals you can almost call it made in pakistan :p:

there need is only for air superiority and thats what its made to be.
ask yourself why did germany give up so suddenly on india when the others didn't?

as for spectra, it technically classed as a weapon and can be the weapon india has purchased.

Again, this is sheer nonsense (no offence mate). India obviously has ordered BVRAAMs with their Rafales, the standard they are getting (F3R+) is specifically modified/updated to fire the Meteor.

obivously india has order missiles other wise i would be quiet in effective, maybe i should have made it clear in the first place that spectre would eat into this$2 billion package. that would be a more suitable thing. in all honesty im trying to get numbers on what was purchased. apologies on my part for not making that initially clear.

I'll make it clear again, it is IMPOSSIBLE for anyone in these open forums to provide you with the information you seek, not only does no one know if they did they would legally be barred from telling you so it will not be a fruitful endeavour for you to to continue you on with.

Yes, Safran is working with GRTE to operationalise the Kaveri and to ready it for future platforms. For that purpose 2 (not one as some have reported) LCA airframes from the NFTC's test fleet have been made available to the joint development team.

My information says they still haven't opted for any foreign collaborators, any sources?

It's a done deal between Safran and GRTE, Safran have even started recruiting specialists in France (and India) to work on the Kaveri with GRTE:

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/hal-...ussions-thread-2.351401/page-168#post-9611289

This is one of the critical elements of the G2G Rafale deal and is being given upmost attention in the GoI/MoD/PMO. IF France can deliver what they have promised on the Kaveri then they will be rewarded (a hell of a lot of Rafales) and I'm sure they know it.

I'll make it clear again, it is IMPOSSIBLE for anyone in these open forums to provide you with the information you seek, not only does no one know if they did they would legally be barred from telling you so it will not be a fruitful endeavour for you to to continue you on with.
oh not an open forum, you need mates to help you with that and since india is easier to get info from im trying to get it from there. you cant get giltch from open forums