PM likely to raise issue of upgrade of Su-30 MKI fighter with Russia

Imran, you have got some serious style... Keep at it and I am sure you will be the most liked person on PDF (i.e. if you already are not). You are blessed with an art than you can mix trolling, absolute chindigiri, astuteness, teasing, anger, and fun in such a deadly concotion that it is difficult to censor it or avoid noticing it... Just Awesome! One of my favs at PDF!
ohhhh acha acha shukriya janab :enjoy:

Imran, you have got some serious style... Keep at it and I am sure you will be the most liked person on PDF (i.e. if you already are not). You are blessed with an art than you can mix trolling, absolute chindigiri, astuteness, teasing, anger, and fun in such a deadly concotion that it is difficult to censor it or avoid noticing it... Just Awesome! One of my favs at PDF!

Yea thats true... Imran bhai da jawab nahi...:victory:

He has the ability to make moods light, & hit on the point right away...:enjoy:

---------- Post added at 06:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:23 AM ----------

ohhhh acha acha shukriya janab :enjoy:

Ab sharma ke bhi to dikhao bhai...:rofl:

by the way you are already my fav...:tup:

Yea thats true... Imran bhai da jawab nahi...:victory:

He has the ability to make moods light, & hit on the point right away...:enjoy:

---------- Post added at 06:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:23 AM ----------

Ab sharma ke bhi to dikhao bhai...:rofl:

by the way you are already my fav...:tup:

sharma ker kiyoon meri sasu maan ho tum ? ya aj hi mera vivah hoa hai ?

tum log bethy raho farigh logo main chala apny great office :lol:

yes yes ask to them its may become another mig-21 :lol:

Ignorant statement based on a bias mind set, have you ever even bothered comparing the attrition rate of other aircraft? The MKI has an exellent safety record. The safety standard to judge aircraft upon is crash rate per x flight hours but since it is difficult to find these stats all we can do is compare aircraft with roughly the same active service and numbers built.

The MKI/SU-30 has had a whoping 3 crashes in 14 years. The F-22 has also had 3 crashes (4 counting prototype) in 6 years. The number of MKI's and F-22 is roughly similar.

There is also a similar 'western' fighter that has has over 140 crashes. So flying coffin? Really?

your superduper su-30 is not bhagwaan ka avatar any fighter can be shot down on earth .
Buddy its not super duper fighter , its Super Sukhoi Su-30 MKI that too after the upgrades that are going to start in 2012. Su30 might not be bhagwaan ka avatar but its one of the world class planes which can show the enemy bhagwaan ka avatar .
Now who told not, but it depends from fighter to fighter you cant go and say every one is equal because every one will die . It would be damn difficult for you to bring our Mki down in an airsuperiority fight .

India needs to make its own rather than buy watered down export models and paying addition for upgrades. Money could be better spent elsewhere.

This thread is about the MKI. If you are referring to it as a watered down export model, you really are clueless. It was more advanced than any fighter the Russian air force had when we inducted it. It still is, except for the SU-35s that have just begun entering service (of which they have about 15 now). The MKI was the most advanced and capable version in the entire flanker series. Russia, unlike the USA, has no qualms about exporting equipment superior to what its own forces operate. So it is not a watered down model, but just the opposite - a very advanced export model. By the way, China also operates hundreds of flankers - and if I'm not mitaken, those and their Chinese derivatives are the most capable combat aircrafts in the PLAAF's inventory currently.

Super Sukhoi is for China, not pakistan.
I dont think so buddy , we have Mig21 to replaced by Tejas , Mig29 as airsuperiority fighter and Jaguars ,Mirages as strike fighters .
Any way we cant rule out the option after 2020 we may concentrate China with MRCA ,Tejas MkII and FGFA , while all the rest will be against pakistan . When we get AMCA we will shift MRCA on pakistan . We will make sure that the best technological planes will be used against China .

Super Sukhois will surely be deployed against china. Not all MRCA will be facing china, a few squadrons will be on the western border. Super Sukhoi for Pakistan seems overkill.

every force which underestimate enemy face always lose in war .remember overkill ke bachy:P

Every force which overestimates its enemy will also lose the war/battle. Battle of Langewala, the Pak commander thought the outpost was a major base and played safe. He wasted precious time and in the end re-enforcements arrived and everyone knows the outcome.

every force which underestimate enemy face always lose in war .remember overkill ke bachy:P

India armed forces know the capability of enemies of nation very well... they`ll do what they think is better for defence...An user of PDF can do nothing about it...

Bacche ko chhor do... aapka great office aaj chalu nahi hai kya?

Every force which overestimates its enemy will also lose the war/battle. Battle of Longewala, the Pak commander thought the outpost was a major base and played safe. He wasted precious time and in the end re-enforcements arrived and everyone knows the outcome.