Pakistan's! Our Freedom Day is Coming!

What they are doing, is fueling anarchy, the common man does not give a flying fu** about somebody's political campaign, tell that story of freedom and liberation to the poor handful of people who died in ambulances, crying for medical help as the Police on the behest of PMLN and political goons on behest of PTI and PAT blocked traffic.
Anarchy in pakistan is not possible our institutions are independent and strong unlike iraq, libya or syria. A democratic takeover wont create anarchy and even if god forbid somehow anarachy is possible then the army would come into action and destabilise the situation. Its better to have protests in a few days than let pmln stay for 5 years and sell all of pakistan's resources in balochistan like reko deq to foreign countries for their own profitis

Inqelaab araha ha Choudry shujaat or pervaiz ellahi ka sath !
kamal ha janab

PPP bhi hotti, parr unho ne join nahin kia..

This Inqelaab is only targeting PML-N Government. But let it be, since this will give an excuse to every party to gather 1 million people in Islamabad and detrail the government. May be it is bad for PML-N, but it is also bad for whole Pakistan political system. MQM, PPP, PML-N, JI all parties has enough support to gather 1 million or even 4 million people to make them march towards Islamabad.

This political environment has made joke out of our Independence day. (Sorry:()

Anarchy in pakistan is not possible our institutions are independent and strong unlike iraq, libya or syria. A democratic takeover wont create anarchy and even if god forbid somehow anarachy is possible then the army would come into action and destabilise the situation. Its better to have protests in a few days than let pmln stay for 5 years and sell all of pakistan's resources in balochistan like reko deq to foreign countries for their own profitis

My friend, the riots all over the country, police stations being torched, roads being blocked and opened at will, the hoarding of petrol, if this is not anarchy, then what is? And yes, the Army may take control but then, if TuQ or IK think that they will be placed in the position of power, they have been very strongly mislead.

Inqelaab araha ha Choudry shujaat or pervaiz ellahi ka sath !
Both are still better than Nawaz & his company..... Even MQM is way better....Truly representative of middle class party. Today's nawaz sharif is more dangerous than 1990s... This time, He directly want to crush his opponents due to personal differences.

My friend, the riots all over the country, police stations being torched, roads being blocked and opened at will, the hoarding of petrol, if this is not anarchy, then what is? And yes, the Army may take control but then, if TuQ or IK think that they will be placed in the position of power, they have been very strongly mislead.
Such riots have happened before many times. Anarchy means no one has power like what happened in east pakistan in 1971. When nawaz is removed then we would have tuq taking over still no anarchy. The only time i believe anarchy cam take place is if people revolt against tuq immediately after he takes over

Sir with all due respect, this is not anarchy.

These are just the consequences of some stupid decisions by the govt (i.e blockade of petrol and containers).

Also the media has a role to play IMO. If I switch on Geo or ARY or some other channel, it seems that the whole country is burning and there is no place to run. But that isn't the case (at least that's what my relatives tell me, I will be going to Pak tomorrow). Sure there are some difficulties because of roadblocks and other stuff, but this happens every other year in Pakistan.

This country hasn't seen true anarchy or war. True anarchy is what is happening in Libya and Syria and Iraq (or at least in some parts of those countries). Where each and everyone in the country is involved in war effort.

A quote attributed to Hitler comes to mind from the movie Downfall. "In this war, there are no civilians".

Such riots have happened before many times. Anarchy means no one has power like what happened in east pakistan in 1971. When nawaz is removed then we would have tuq taking over still no anarchy. The only time i believe anarchy cam take place is if people revolt against tuq immediately after he takes over

Nawaz would be removed and TuQ would conveniently take command of a sprawling nation of 200 million directionless people who have been called to violence? My friend, if such an episode occurs, we will have a new 'revolution' and an outgoing 'monarchy' every other year because a precedent will be set that installing a government is easier through civil disobedience than contesting elections.

Sir with all due respect, this is not anarchy.

These are just the consequences of some stupid decisions by the govt (i.e blockade of petrol and containers).

Also the media has a role to play IMO. If I switch on Geo or ARY or some other channel, it seems that the whole country is burning and there is no place to run. But that isn't the case (at least that's what my relatives tell me, I will be going to Pak tomorrow). Sure there are some difficulties because of roadblocks and other stuff, but this happens every other year in Pakistan.

This country hasn't seen true anarchy or war. True anarchy is what is happening in Libya and Syria and Iraq (or at least in some parts of those countries). Where each and everyone in the country is involved in war effort.

A quote attributed to Hitler comes to mind from the movie Downfall. "In this war, there are no civilians".

My friend, those places you mention did not reach that stage of disarray in a single day or as the result of a single spontaneous event. There too, the beginnings were humble and somewhat docile, there were protests, there was a refusal to abide by state laws, there were attacks on Police, there were clashes against those who disagreed and within a year or so, complete anarchy had set in. So what we are seeing here are the baby steps towards complete anarchy, the problem is, it isn't a linear process and can escalate at any moment, the situation needs to be controlled otherwise this nation is in store to see its worst days in the coming years.
I am out of my station and trapped at the moment because the roads are all blocked but I am connected to my colleagues on the phone and believe me, Int and Armed Forces are VERY CONCERNED about the situation.

[qu ote="Icarus, post: 6034586, member: 19602"]Nawaz would be removed and TuQ would conveniently take command of a sprawling nation of 200 million directionless people who have been called to violence? My friend, if such an episode occurs, we will have a new 'revolution' and an outgoing 'monarchy' every other year because a precedent will be set that installing a government is easier through civil disobedience than contesting elections.[/quote]

You follow egypt too closely my friend. There is a difference between pakistan now and egypt at the time of mubarak. That was a dictatorship with no taste of democracy while we have had democracy. A scenario of egypt is not possible in pakistan this is a democratic takeover and anyways if what you say comes true army will come in and the situation is diffused. Anyways i fully trust the pakistani ppl and tuq that the people will be patient and tuq will deliver. Just read his 10 points they address every problem of pakistan. The people have always been patient just remember when nawaz came in they said they would not expect change for a couple of years as it takes time

Both are still better than Nawaz & his company..... Even MQM is way better....Truly representative of middle class party. Today's nawaz sharif is more dangerous than 1990s... This time, He directly want to crush his opponents due to personal differences.
Brother,

i want to laugh on your thinking, every one is ok but NS not!
on 15th of august if NS resigns, new Pakistan immarged with.

chourdry shujaaat
choudry pervaiz ellahi
Javed hashmi
Sheikh rasheed
Jhangir tareen
shah mehmood qureshi!

good going man, keep it up, with these people new pakistan will emerged surely heheheheh

My friend, those places you mention did not reach that stage of disarray in a single day or as the result of a single spontaneous event. There too, the beginnings were humble and somewhat docile, there were protests, there was a refusal to abide by state laws, there were attacks on Police, there were clashes against those who disagreed and within a year or so, complete anarchy had set in. So what we are seeing here are the baby steps towards complete anarchy, the problem is, it isn't a linear process and can escalate at any moment, the situation needs to be controlled otherwise this nation is in store to see its worst days in the coming years.

But weren't the circumstances considerably different?

Moarchies were there, and there was a strong indication of a foreign hand.

Right now we have a democracy here (or some form of it), and the protests aren't against a tyrannical ruler but against the sham election process (from PTI perspective, and PTI isn't looking for violence IMO).

Qadri on the other hand is another kettle of fish, and I do believe he needs to be stopped. We do not need another religiously motivated guy riling the masses.

What are your thoughts on Qadri?

I am out of my station and trapped at the moment because the roads are all blocked but I am connected to my colleagues on the phone and believe me, Int and Armed Forces are VERY CONCERNED about the situation.

Definitely, it is good to know that folks are keeping an eye on the hanky panky going on, and I do hope they are giving some suggestions to the SHarif duo.

You follow egypt too closely my friend. There is a difference between pakistan now and egypt at the time of mubarak. That was a dictatorship with no taste of democracy while we have had democracy. A scenario of egypt is not possible in pakistan this is a democratic takeover and anyways if what you say comes true army will come in and the situation is diffused. Anyways i fully trust the pakistani ppl and tuq that the people will be patient and tuq will deliver. Just read his 10 points they address every problem of pakistan. The people have always been patient just remember when nawaz came in they said they would not expect change for a couple of years as it takes time

It is not his agenda that perturbs me, rather, I also believe that his views on state building are universally acceptable, it is the method that he is adopting that concerns me. Urging a take down of a government in power and calling to street power to achieve that end will not lay the foundation of a very strong government for the future.
As for Egypt, that is not where I was coming from but it's still a relevant example because that is basically what happens when you show the people that they can dismiss government through civil disobedience, you get a line of departing governments, a lot of instability and eventually a military intervention. Egypt is not the only country that has traveled down this lane, Afghanistan, early South Korea and Somalia also went down the same path. In ROK's case, military could restore order but as you can see, odds weren't in the favour of the other two nations who were prosperous at the time but eventually were reduced to ruin.

Nawaz would be removed and TuQ would conveniently take command of a sprawling nation of 200 million directionless people who have been called to violence? lections.
Mate,This is your fragile analysis.... After electoral reform , Any party can come, but TUQ has not this type of support... But this is only victory of TUQ but also for Pakistan, if elections are held with electoral reform and with true implementation given as in the constitution... Nobody will raise finger if we do electoral reform and election as western countries doing. This will bring revolution in Pakistan and good start for democracy.

Mate, Intention of PMLN is to destabilize Pakistan for Ana.
Shameless thinking......

U mean PML-N, TuQ and PTI all are same working to destabilize Pakistan? Because from where I see, NS announce so many times for dialogues it's PTI who is rejecting everything.

Government Actions-----------------------------------------------------------PTI Response
Election Tribune resort 70% of the Application Submitted by PTI----They are not Clearing up 4 Halqa Situation
Election Reform Committee lead by PTI Chairman-----------------------Rejected
Full Audit accepted by Government-------------------------------------------Rejected
Have a Dialogues on 14 March-------------------------------------------------Rejected

So any Independent observer it's PTI main character, while PML-N May be knows the scripts so Following same.

But weren't the circumstances considerably different?

It also started against unpopular regimes, the sheer time they have spent in power is irrelevant, otherwise, the government will be gone anyway within the 5 years time limit, the very fact that the situation has evolved like it has, means that the government has become unacceptable to the people (some of them) even for the next 3.5 years and thus the time spent in power and power in the foreseeable future has become irrelevant.

Moarchies were there, and there was a strong indication of a foreign hand.

Isn't the same cry being used to rally the masses here? Ground realities begin to fade when mob mentality takes over. As for a foreign hand, it doesn't take long for a foreign hand to come down with much needed deliverance for parties opposing governments. Remember that foreign hand never creates unrest, its just fosters existing unrest to suit its needs.

Right now we have a democracy here (or some form of it), and the protests aren't against a tyrannical ruler but against the sham election process (from PTI perspective, and PTI isn't looking for violence IMO).

Neither was Qadri but the situation has changed drastically, IK has also attempted to take a stand that espouses hate against the government and Police so the situation could soon spill over to a point that IK may find himself along for the ride with no control. I have serious reservations about his merits as a leader anyway, can't even justify why I took leave to go home so that I could vote for him in the last elections.

Qadri on the other hand is another kettle of fish, and I do believe he needs to be stopped. We do not need another religiously motivated guy riling the masses.

What are your thoughts on Qadri?

He's a religious leader and was good as such, he has made his position controversial by getting himself involved in politics and his rhetoric is really causing trouble, he has a typical mullah habit of running out of sense when talking and some of his statements border on inciting hate against individuals and institutions.

Definitely, it is good to know that folks are keeping an eye on the hanky panky going on, and I do hope they are giving some suggestions to the SHarif duo.

Int is trying to unfuc* this situation but if this non-cooperative attitude remains, situation could require drastic measures and direct intervention.

Mate,This is your fragile analysis.... After electoral reform , Any party can come, but TUQ has not this type of support... But this is only victory of TUQ but also for Pakistan, if elections are held with electoral reform and with true implementation given as in the constitution... Nobody will raise finger if we do electoral reform and election as western countries doing. This will bring revolution in Pakistan and good start for democracy.

Revolution and Democracy, these words don't go well together. There has never been a revolution that looked to bring electoral reforms and hold re-elections. Revolutions have a single tracked goal, remove the government and usurp power which is then consolidated for setting up a family dynasty.

Int is trying to unfuc* this situation but if this non-cooperative attitude remains, situation could require drastic measures and direct intervention.

Well let's hope that int is successful in the negotiations (!!!) and direct intervention doesn't come!