Pakistani writers should not attend Jaipur Lit Festival, BJP warns

Really ? Problem is that we keep extending this so called helping hand at high moral ground. I am not against these artists but when their country sends Kasab, beheads our soldiers, they don't deserve this good gesture.

We stopped cricket relations after Mumbai attacks. Why did we restart it when Pakistan haven't done anything against Mumbai conspirators and ignored all our evidences ?

Problem with these so called Moderate people of India is that they don't show same love towards their own soldiers. Our society respects Artists and Writers, whether he/she is of any religion.

The issue here is nationality. And I support this boycott. Its my democratic right to protest against a country which sent terrorists to my nation and behead our soldiers.

Without Pakistani artists and writers, our art and literature won't go down. We can develop without Pakistan in every sphere.

I would rather like you to show this concern towards victims of Pakistan funded terrorists and Indian soldiers' families.

Feel free to believe in what ever you want.But I will never support this travesty.Those writers didn't send terrorists.This kind of extreme reactions are against our literary culture.

So you all believe its all because of elections but when Congress makes statements against BJP, you don't see politics ? :cheesy:

BTW it was BJP leader AB Vajpayee which came to Lahore for Peace talk. And you gave him Kargil. Doodh ka jalaa, chaach bhi phuunk phuunk ke pitaa hai. :D
what else would it be?? people in india are alwayz ready to express their anger on Pakistan with what ever reason they find, ur media has declined the fact the it was ur army who violated the ceasefire and killed our soldier first,it was ur army from the begging who wanted this all, after all Pakistan is in the worst possible condition tensions like these can affect us alot, while india would not want to miss any chance of this stuation,and yes this shiv sena was also against Pakistan's tour before all this even started so its clear they never wanted peace!

Feel free to believe in what ever you want.But I will never support this travesty.Those writers didn't send terrorists.This kind of extreme reactions are against our literary culture.
You are not getting the point. Its about symbolism.

Hope you can get this point. Its about showing protest to a country via boycotting their people. Mahatma Gandhi started boycott movement too. Didn't he ? It has been taught in our history.

what else would it be?? people in india are alwayz ready to express their anger on Pakistan with what ever reason they find, ur media has declined the fact the it was ur army who violated the ceasefire and killed our soldier first,it was ur army from the begging who wanted this all, after all Pakistan is in the worst possible condition tensions like these can affect us alot, while india would not want to miss any chance of this stuation,and yes this shiv sena was also against Pakistan's tour before all this even started so its clear they never wanted peace!
Well Shiv Sena was against because even after 4 years, Pakistan didn't do anything against conspirators of Mumbai attacks. Look at David Headley's confession.

BTW you believe your army, we believe army. Don't start who did first. we are protesting because we believe in our Army and we respect our soldiers. Its about Symbolism.

Do you know even Pakistani hockey players were not allowed to play, but they are being paid. Did you pay for our tomatoes and other vegetables which got rotten because you stopped our trucks. :cry:

Hope you can get this point. Its about showing protest to a country via boycotting their people. Mahatma Gandhi started boycott movement too. Didn't he ? It has been taught in our history.
Nope Gandi said if ur enemy kills 1 of ur soldier u let them kill another(1 gaal pe chaanta paday dosra aagay karro) :P

Abe, tune to raid maar di poore dialogue ki. :hitwall:

Chaante aur killing main antr hota hai. :D

BTW good one.

Well Shiv Sena was against because even after 4 years, Pakistan didn't do anything against conspirators of Mumbai attacks. Look at David Headley's confession.
Sir ji india didnt had any full proof that is why nothing happend but still we said u give us strong proof we will investigate!

Dude, proof ha sbeen given, now if your Court don't think its sufficient what can we do ? After all your investigative agencies and Courts can't hang terrorists who kill Pakistanis, what chances does India have to get terrorists who plotted to kill Indians.

Irfan Baloch sir once rightly said. India - 1 , Pakistan 0. As India hanged Kasab.

Dude, proof ha sbeen given, now if your Court don't think its sufficient what can we do ? After all your investigative agencies and Courts can't hang terrorists who kill Pakistanis, what chances does India have to get terrorists who plotted to kill Indians.

Irfan Baloch sir once rightly said. India - 1 , Pakistan 0. As India hanged Kasab.
Exactly, and i totally agree with most of the things u said, u have a right to boycott Pakistan but abusing Pakistan on ur national tv and trying to kill the artists who went there as guests to perform and not just artists but womens cricket team? that is not Accaptable u should either give them security or u should have never invited them at the first

Just a small question all those Indian members who oppose any kind of relation with Pakistan and advocate for hurting artists/writers/sportspersons from Pakistan on pretext that its question of Indian honour and sentiments and patriotisim then my small question to them is why this large number of Beghairat bridage is still on a Pakistani forum ?

Exactly, and i totally agree with most of the things u said, u have a right to boycott Pakistan but abusing Pakistan on ur national tv and trying to kill the artists who went there as guests to perform and not just artists but womens cricket team? that is not appropriate u should either give them security or u should have never invited them at the first
Abusing Pakistan ? Can't we criticize Pakistan for supporting terrorism in India. Check your media brother. In your media, they show division of India, target Hindus, give conspiracy theories about every Indian win against any nation in Cricket. Trying to kill the artists ? We didn't tried to kill anyone.

BTW the invitation was made before this LOC incident. Hope you do realize that these programs are made months before. In our college, Jal band came, they were invited and the deal was signed 1 month before.

As for security, Indian govt. has to take protest of people into account. Whether its case of Pakistani people or Indian rapists, its democracy and govt. has to listen to people.

Just a small question all those Indian members who oppose any kind of relation with Pakistan and advocate for hurting artists/writers/sportspersons from Pakistan on pretext that its question of Indian honour and sentiments and patriotisim then my small question to them is why this large number of Beghairat bridage is still on a Pakistani forum ?
Because nothing feel better than arguing with Pakistanis on their own turf, Ghar main Ghuske, with rationality, on topic, backed with facts and figures, proper arguments filled posts. :chilli:

We don't allow Pakistanis in India, but you allow Indians. We can live without you, but you can't live without us. We respect love of Pakistanis for visiting Indians. :smitten:

BTW just imagine how boring this forum will become without us. :D

Abusing Pakistan ? Can't we criticize Pakistan for supporting terrorism in India. Check your media brother. In your media, they show division of India, target Hindus, give conspiracy theories about every Indian win against any nation in Cricket. Trying to kill the artists ? We didn't tried to kill anyone.

BTW the invitation was made before this LOC incident. Hope you do realize that these programs are made months before. In our college, Jal band came, they were invited and the deal was signed 1 month before.

As for security, Indian govt. has to take protest of people into account. Whether its case of Pakistani people or Indian rapists, its democracy and govt. has to listen to people.
Protests happend when Pak team was visiting india, but neither gov nor cricket board took any action, then what happend now? it is not becoz of the people that ur asking the artists to leave but ur own gov is acting stupid, this matter was not that big as big ur media has shown it both the armies could have found a solution by discussing the matter and investigating it, but it rather acted aggressive and declined any investigations,and now what will happen? both countries wont talk to each other kashmir will stay unsolved for decades more and so what will india earn from this?

Protests happend when Pak team was visiting india, but neither gov nor cricket board took any action, then what happend now? it is not becoz of the people that ur asking the artists to leave but ur own gov is acting stupid, this matter was not that big as big ur media has shown it both the armies could have found a solution by discussing the matter and investigating it, but it rather acted aggressive and declined any investigations,and now what will happend? both countries wont talk to each other kashmir will stay unsolved for decades more and so what will india earn from this?
You don't get it do you. Government of India has to take people's opinion into account. Its the people who elect the govt.

Didn't you see that GOI was not opposing Pakistan after LOC incident. They waited for investigation. They took into account the reports. Indian govt. didn't make any move without getting the facts.

As for declining investigation, I have given reasons over and over again. Its bilateral issue. We don't want third party. Period.

India is happy with status quo. Did you see India launching attack on Pakistani in Kashmir ? It was Pakistan that did in 1999.

See point here is, India is too much focused about its economy, its poor people, its other problems like internal issues such as Naxalites, illegal immigrants, it has to build infrastructure to sustain economic growth, increase literacy increase R & D, become more strong country.

We think whatever Kashmir we have, we are happy with it. We don't want more but we won't let it go what we have.

This is called prioritization. Look what Pakistan got because of obsession over Kashmir and what India got ignoring Kashmir dispute.

Have you noticed how only Indians keep doing this shitty behavior. Pakistanis never engage in "expel the Indians out" type behavior.

Indians are pressured by their Hindu extremist govt to do this...