Pakistani Tv Series got Highest TRP in Indian in 2014-Indians Media

Pakistanis have cultural ties with North Indian including, language, clothing, cuisine and history. The Indian viewers of Pakistani drama serials were expecting to see typical Muslim caricatures that Indian media propagate in India, For example they expected to see women wearing burqas in the streets and staying home with 5+ kids, man having multiple wives, people listening to Qawwali, quoting Urdu poetry, go around saying 'Bismillah' or ‘Mashallah’ or ‘Subhanallah’, etc They were pleasantly surprised to see that Pakistanis live normal lives quiet similar to theirs.

10 Things Indian Television Needs To Learn From Pakistani Television Serials

and every man is wearing a round topi

Some people just can't take things the way they are. Everything is an attack. Mark my words: our media will take the world by storm soon!

Watch them. You'll be glad you did.

I would rather like Indian dont watch Pakistani serials and stay in their own crappy soap world.

Was forced to see Humsafar once (The TV remote too was in Wife's hand) and wasn't bad, considering i absolutely loathe soaps.
btw i've would've loved some old Pakistani Comic theater of 80s and 90s from Umer Sharif, real rib ticklers.

heres the lady who corrupted more indian women than anyone else...:o:
Ekta-Kapoor-Meme.jpg

Pakistanis have cultural ties with North Indian including, language, clothing, cuisine and history. The Indian viewers of Pakistani drama serials were expecting to see typical Muslim caricatures that Indian media propagate in India, For example they expected to see women wearing burqas in the streets and staying home with 5+ kids, man having multiple wives, people listening to Qawwali, quoting Urdu poetry, go around saying 'Bismillah' or ‘Mashallah’ or ‘Subhanallah’, etc They were pleasantly surprised to see that Pakistanis live normal lives quiet similar to theirs.

Agree with Short is Sweet part Arsalan bhai. The grand old lady Baa in one of longest running Ekta kapoor crap (kyonki Saas bhi kabhi...) perhaps lived for close to 250 years.
ba.jpg

WHAT HINDI SERIALS TEACH US

1.FASHION SENSE

It doesnt matter whether its a funeral or some severe mourning scene in a hospital,the GHAR KI BAHU( bride of the house) will be wearing 24 carat thick gold necklaces and heavy saree with kantha embroidery.

main-qimg-6ff16831e0cdb196bbda95dacbd479dd

2.DESTINY TESTS TRUE LOVE

The college lover of your husband who had gone back to NYC 20 years ago,and had ditched your husband for unknown reasons,will come back 20 years later only to get her love back,and your marraige will be put to "agni pareeksha" with lots of tabla beats in the background.

3.THE INFIDELITY OF INDIAN MEN

Your husband will definitely have a secret love child,which will be revealed at a later stage in life when your kid and that love child will end up coincidently being classmates.

main-qimg-ea56a17d433a4cca0ea7c54517a7f8bf

4.THAT RNA INTERFERENCE IS NOT NEEDED TO STOP AGING

No matter how old your kids grow up,and how old their kids grow up,you will still look the same like you did when you first got married,only with 2 or 3 grey hair in the front of your head.

main-qimg-b238c19325fe4c0b56d5bc09849d4180

5.CONCEPTS OF REBIRTH

You shouldn't worry if you lost your husband,in some days he will come back taking a "punar janam"(re-birth).And this time with louder tabla beats playing in the background.

6.MEMORY LOSS CAN BE CURED BY TRUE LOVE

If you love some one too much,in the right time he will lose his memory and wont give you a damn.But if you keep "VISHWAAS IN SACCHA PYAAR"(faith in true love),the whole universe will conspire,and his memory will return.But till then you would already be having another man in your life.More test of true love...to be continued :|

7.HOW TO BE IMMORTAL

That if you want to be immortal,you have to compulsorily be the BAA of the family
main-qimg-02450b754d38cf60da6453fd8500b027

8.THAT YOU CAN CHECK IF YOUR "DEVRAANI" IS EVIL

The villain will always make faces and smirk like a bitch while thinking of an evil plan,so that you know she is a villian.But the irony is,you still wont know,cause you are too "adarsh"(ideal) to think of anything so evil about your "APNEY"(own).

main-qimg-8e125a319d6ec0542c05793ffdc908e6

& still some more

7 Weirdest Things To Be Learned From Hindi Television Soaps

7. Never Say Die

Any character in a daily soap never dies, unless of course his/her contract with the producers and directors have lapsed. If a death is shown then there is enough room for the person to make a comeback anytime (even at his shradhh). Everyone is sad and mourning the death of a loved one, performing shradhh and voila, the door knocks! Another episode and your eyes will be surprised to see the same person appear to give a weirdly detailed account of how he/she escaped the whole thing unhurt.

6. Say Yes To Plastic Surgery

You can always come back to win any situation if you’ve completely changed your physical appearance. Invariably, each and every daily soap has tried this and has come out with outrageously comic results. The villainous person goes invisible suddenly, only to come back in the avatar of a completely new person. And nobody can recognize him. Because? 1) He is a totally different looking man; 2) nothing, absolutely nothing has been retained (his voice, his height); only thing remains is his memory (darn memory); and 3) he has a lot of money to keep his identity at bay at any cost. Easy no?

5. If a Married Girl Throws Up, She’s Pregnant

It can’t be a headache, it can’t be a stomach problem, it can’t be indigestion and it also can’t be too much alcohol. It is pregnancy and nothing else. It’s also true for a married woman who suddenly drops the tea cups into a mess because her head is spinning. Pregnancy is the answer to every medical problem the bahus face. However, you may not use the word ‘pregnant’ as such. It’s always ‘tum ma banne wali ho’!

4. Sans make-up? Never

When you wake up in the morning, you have to have your lipstick, kajal, blush and false-lashes intact. Nothing should go wrong anywhere. No actress (sometimes actors too) goes without make up ever, be it any situation. She might have just scraped through an accident but who cares as long as her makeup hasn’t moved a bit. Hair in place, no smudging of kajal, the perfect drape of the saree, perfectly manicured nails – which parlour do they visit? If, and only if, you come across a bahu whose bindi is slightly rubbed to the side and lipstick not as glaring as it usually is, then she’s had her first night with her husband.

3. Arranged marriage and love? It’s just a matter of time

Give the newly-weds some time, and even if they are fighting like six-year olds, they will eventually fall in love. One might scheme to kill the other, the other might be in love with someone else, but hey, they are ‘married’. Saat janmo ka bandhan. How could you forget? Hence, you have to fall in love.

2. You’ve got such a beautiful maid! Er, she’s my son’s wife

Not working after marriage? You are almost equal to the maid in the house. A housewife is meant to do all the chores in the house. And they are only too happy to do everything possible on earth to get a slap or two from their mother-in-laws in case they are at fault. The hubby is busy outdoors, or at home trying to steal a moment with his wife. The women who are housewives yet do nothing apart from dressing up? Well, they are the vamps. Nobahu can be perfect if she’s not grilled by the family and is all tears always.

1. Never believe your family: the outsider has to prove it

Even if you’ve almost died to save your family from a minor catastrophe, thou shalt not be believed. It is the prerogative of the outsiders – a benign shopkeeper, the dhobi, the doodh-wala, the driver or, for that matter, animals. Even a little pup might give way to a great truth which the bahu had been trying to say since six months. But don’t think your tryst with not being trusted is over – it can pop up anytime the family wishes to.

back in childhood my favorite was dhoop kinare & dhuwan pakistani dramas.and ek mahal ho sapno ka indian drama

Yes channel wise within seven month since on air they become 11th. big progress

I dont know if they have played these drams in India.

In terms of story, plot, quality of dialogue, sub plots, support cast acting, not to mention acting of the lead roles, these drama a serials are amazing benchmarks.

I dont watch TV often, but Durr eSHehwar quality of story and its dialogue brought back the golden age of dramas written by Amjad Islam Amjad, Ahmed Nadeem Qasmi & Ashfaq Ahmed.

The literary aspect of Pakistan dramas is just too awesome and India does not have such writers to be frank.

All are one of the best

Yes channel wise within seven month since on year they become 11th. big progress

All are one of the best

Nope bro, even Star Utsav and Rishtey is above it. And I from Delhi, I know how many people watching which daily soap.

Was forced to see Humsafar once (The TV remote too was in Wife's hand) and wasn't bad, considering i absolutely loathe soaps.
btw i've would've loved some old Pakistani Comic theater of 80s and 90s from Umer Sharif, real rib ticklers.

heres the lady who corrupted more indian women than anyone else...:o:
View attachment 183179

Agree with Short is Sweet part Arsalan bhai. The grand old lady Baa in one of longest running Ekta kapoor crap (kyonki Saas bhi kabhi...) perhaps lived for close to 250 years.
View attachment 183186

WHAT HINDI SERIALS TEACH US

1.FASHION SENSE

It doesnt matter whether its a funeral or some severe mourning scene in a hospital,the GHAR KI BAHU( bride of the house) will be wearing 24 carat thick gold necklaces and heavy saree with kantha embroidery.

main-qimg-6ff16831e0cdb196bbda95dacbd479dd

2.DESTINY TESTS TRUE LOVE

The college lover of your husband who had gone back to NYC 20 years ago,and had ditched your husband for unknown reasons,will come back 20 years later only to get her love back,and your marraige will be put to "agni pareeksha" with lots of tabla beats in the background.

3.THE INFIDELITY OF INDIAN MEN

Your husband will definitely have a secret love child,which will be revealed at a later stage in life when your kid and that love child will end up coincidently being classmates.

main-qimg-ea56a17d433a4cca0ea7c54517a7f8bf

4.THAT RNA INTERFERENCE IS NOT NEEDED TO STOP AGING

No matter how old your kids grow up,and how old their kids grow up,you will still look the same like you did when you first got married,only with 2 or 3 grey hair in the front of your head.

main-qimg-b238c19325fe4c0b56d5bc09849d4180

5.CONCEPTS OF REBIRTH

You shouldn't worry if you lost your husband,in some days he will come back taking a "punar janam"(re-birth).And this time with louder tabla beats playing in the background.

6.MEMORY LOSS CAN BE CURED BY TRUE LOVE

If you love some one too much,in the right time he will lose his memory and wont give you a damn.But if you keep "VISHWAAS IN SACCHA PYAAR"(faith in true love),the whole universe will conspire,and his memory will return.But till then you would already be having another man in your life.More test of true love...to be continued :|

7.HOW TO BE IMMORTAL

That if you want to be immortal,you have to compulsorily be the BAA of the family
main-qimg-02450b754d38cf60da6453fd8500b027

8.THAT YOU CAN CHECK IF YOUR "DEVRAANI" IS EVIL

The villain will always make faces and smirk like a bitch while thinking of an evil plan,so that you know she is a villian.But the irony is,you still wont know,cause you are too "adarsh"(ideal) to think of anything so evil about your "APNEY"(own).

main-qimg-8e125a319d6ec0542c05793ffdc908e6

One important point you miss. Male don't know how to run house and relation and female always lead and guide how to resolve all issues and even 60 year old male can't resolve issue and his bhahu (20 to 25 years) resolve that.

Actually most male actors have to portray the role of a mannequin just look good and fill the background space. Its the women who dominate the screen space and get most of dialogues, little wonder considering the soaps are targeted towards women viewers leaving them happy while the chap at home who mostly pays the cable/dth bill sulks :mad:

Nope bro, even Star Utsav and Rishtey is above it. And I from Delhi, I know how many people watching which daily soap.

What i was stated that within 7 months they reach 11th position and that is great achievement within short time.

Of Serial
serial.png

Of Reality Shows

reality_show.png

What i was stated that within 7 months they reach 11th position and that is great achievement within short time.

If someone starting a big channel, like Zee, Star,Sony, Network 18 etc, you definitely come under top 15. Even Rishtey was launched some 8-9 month ago.

we know our neighbors very well cause few decades back we were same nation.

Muslims at that time didn't think that way.., strange!

Indian general election, 1945 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Indian general election, 1945

→ 1970 (Pakistan)
102 seats contested
First party
Second party

Leader Sarat Chandra Bose Muhammad Ali Jinnah
Party INC AIML
Seats won 59 30
General elections were held in British India in December 1945 to elect members of the Central Legislative Assembly and the Council of State.[1] The Indian National Congress emerged as the largest party, winning 59 of the 102 elected seats.[2] The Muslim League won all Muslim constituencies, but failed to win any other seats. Of the 13 remaining seats, 8 went to Europeans, 3 to independents, and 2 to Akali candidates in the Sikh constituencies of Punjab.[3] This election coupled with the provincial one in 1946 proved to be a strategicvictory for Jinnah and the partionists. Even though Congress won, the League had united the Muslim vote and as such it gained the negotiating power to seek a separate Muslim homeland as it became clear that a united India would prove highly unstable.

These were the last general elections in British India; consequent elections were held in 1951 in India and 1970 in Pakistan.

Indian TV shows are shittier than shit.Most People dont even realize since they are accustomed to it from beginning and dont get a benchmark for comparison(since all are same).Hopefully Indian producers will learn now they cant fool audiences all the time.

Not a question of production. Look at Bollywood. Production is awesome. Quality is sh*t.

Pakistan strength is writing. The story and stark reality. India does not have that temperament or the writers to do that.

→ 1970 (Pakistan)
102 seats contested
First party
Second party

Party INC AIML
Seats won 59 30
General elections were held in British India in December 1945 to elect members of the Central Legislative Assembly and the Council of State.[1] The Indian National Congress emerged as the largest party, winning 59 of the 102 elected seats.[2] The Muslim League won all Muslim constituencies, but failed to win any other seats. Of the 13 remaining seats, 8 went to Europeans, 3 to independents, and 2 to Akali candidates in the Sikh constituencies of Punjab.[3] This election coupled with the provincial one in 1946 proved to be a strategicvictory for Jinnah and the partionists. Even though Congress won, the League had united the Muslim vote and as such it gained the negotiating power to seek a separate Muslim homeland as it became clear that a united India would prove highly unstable.

These were the last general elections in British India; consequent elections were held in 1951 in India and 1970 in Pakistan.

Ah.... those great times. When my grandfathers believed in the ideal of Pakistan so vehemently no one could oppose them. Lucknow really should have gone to Pakistan. Treachery and deceit won the Indians UP and AP.

→ 1970 (Pakistan)
102 seats contested
First party
Second party

Party INC AIML
Seats won 59 30

This is called vote bank politics, and still India is suffering from it.

Ah.... those great times. When my grandfathers believed in the ideal of Pakistan so vehemently no one could oppose them. Lucknow really should have gone to Pakistan. Treachery and deceit won the Indians UP and AP.
LKO? Seriously. Why not claiming whole India?

Not a question of production. Look at Bollywood. Production is awesome. Quality is sh*t.

Pakistan strength is writing. The story and stark reality. India does not have that temperament or the writers to do that.

Lol, what a great self condolence.

I did not that Pakistanis knew this, this is exactly the impression of Pakistan in India.

Though its growing worse than better, now they have moved on from thinking of Pakistanis as listening to qawwali and going around saying mashallah,etc to people wearing ankle length shalwar and shouting 'death to kafirs' in each home.

Essentially leading to de-humanizing of Pakistanis in India.