Pakistan vs New Zealand - March 8, 2011

Shoaib Akhtar is well past his prime. He is average like 35 since his come back in mid 2010. He shouldn't be used in the death overs anymore. He bowls short, on length, etc. Can't get the yorkers in. People like Gul (who seems to have lost it as well, but still is better than Akhtar) and Wahab need to bowl in the death.

I didn't support any team today- i was on the road-
The match should have been drawn :undecided:

This is blaaaaas-femi....u r waji-bull-cattle now.

---------- Post added at 11:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:26 PM ----------

Its an Arabic song- shot in India- there is a little bit of hindi in it too- Lovely Lady i must say :)-

Arre usse chhod yaar, ye sun mast hai aaj hee suna maine:

so much so for the "Best bowling attack", the Kiwis had some nice Lahori biryani today lol

This flame is technically wrong because in Lahore people like Palao more than Biryani. Not a proper perfect flame. :D

so much so for the "Best bowling attack", the Kiwis had some nice Lahori biryani today lol

You do know that you can't make a conclusion from just a single game, can you? If that's the case, you could say that Bangladesh is a better team than Australia after the 2005 Cardiff game. But then again, seeing your posts in the past, this post is not surprising, but just is 1% more thoughtful than your past posts. Kudos for the 1% increase.

Give the same logic to the whole group that called India's attack useless after the England game. Again you get personal for no reason, dude learn how to debate without bringing up personal agendas.

hey hey lolzzz that match is still heavy than our loss lolzzz see we are enjoying and you still remember the olllldddddddddddddd indo england match :P

lol I have a good memory, anyways I need something to challenge the great Jana Shah :P

Weren't you Pakistanis running to make conclusions when India didn't play so 'well',though it still remains unbeaten!?
Conclusions can be made by going through a pack of games,go through it then and compare India and Pakistan...
For Pakistan i can make a good conclusion,you guys got all out for well less than 200 against probably the weakest team in the WC Canada,poor batting?..You just won the game against majors SriLanka by 11 runs and lost badly today by 110 runs.
What conclusions can you make?

Give the same logic to the whole group that called India's attack useless after the England game. Again you get personal for no reason, dude learn how to debate without bringing up personal agendas.

India's bowling attack has been going for runs over and over. That's no secret. There's a big difference between performance in a few games and performance that is typical.

Maybe then we defended very low totals against South Africa and Australia by mistake??:hitwall:

---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:40 PM ----------

We still win games and loads of them,that's what matters!

Weren't you Pakistanis running to make conclusions when India didn't play so 'well',though it still remains unbeaten!?

It wasn't me.

For Pakistan i can make a good conclusion,you guys got all out for well less than 200 against probably the weakest team in the WC Canada,

Yes, batting flopped one day. Again, go back to my point about making conclusions from a single game.

poor batting?..You just won the game against majors SriLanka by 11 runs and lost badly today by 110 runs.
What conclusions can you make?

Clearly you're minimizing the win against Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka are one of the hardest team to beat at home.

In the game against Canada you're making conclusions about our batting from a single game, and in New Zealand game it's about bowling. You do realize that you can't make conclusions from a single performance?

Maybe then we defended very low totals against South Africa and Australia by mistake??:hitwall:

---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:40 PM ----------

We still win games and loads of them,that's what matters!

Australian game was a warm-up game, i.e. no one cares.

South African pitches are bowler friendly. You still defended only one single total there anyway.

Though the team couldn't win this game, but hey they managed to get to 192 runs in the end, with the disastrous start they had. I wish them good luck for next matches.