Pakistan is not Myanmar, Interior Minister warns India

so either forget Indian Kashmir, or be ready for another 1971
India needs to get the delusion of being able to replicate 1971 in Balochistan out of her head because:

1. the demographics don't line up - the total population is between 7 million and 9 million and the Pashtun make up a big chunk of that
2. the territory is not thousands of miles away on the other side of India
3. Iran shares the same insurgent concerns over her part of Balochistan

Of course no one can stop you from day-dreaming

Officially, the US apologized and claimed it was a mistake - since they are not an 'enemy State' what exactly do you suggest Pakistan should have done?

Unofficially, who knows ...
Just pointing out that PA has had slip ups and special operations are possible. Specifically because the planner has the element of surprise and chooses their time and place.

You cant blame Rathore .Because he is retd Colonel .RS Rathore.He cant tolerate an attack against our army.
This retired col. Is behaving like typical idiot. Some one told him to behave like a minister.

Just pointing out that PA has had slip ups and special operations are possible. Specifically because the planner has the element of surprise and chooses their time and place.
The context and dynamics within which the 'slip-ups' occurred is important here - in the case of the US attack on Salala, a 'friendly State' that Pakistan was cooperating with carried out airstrikes on a check-post out of the blue.

Pakistan expects hostile military action on its Easter border, but airstrikes by the US on a Pakistani check-post was not something that was expected, especially given the fact that Pakistan had open lines of communication with the US.

Tell that to Abu Zolfigar

What does my balls have to do with starting a war with Pakistan?

Besides, your concern for my balls is a bit disturbing unless you are a women. :sick:
You means all the indians who are barking against pak.

Show some guts to do some thing instead of doing bashan bazi

Yep - raid Myanmar but send out tweets bragging about it directed at Pakistan ... in what world does that make sense ... oh, right, Modi's Ancient Indian traveling between planets on spaceships spy-pigeon world ...

In the bollywood world. Just wait a few months and you will have Bobby Deol and Sunil Shetty playing the role of a commando....dropping from MI17 and conducting raid inside Myanmar......and Indians will be like WOAH man!

Indian govt is on trolling mode.

No bro... In fact Myanmar is Trolling you guyz ..
Myanmar denies Indian Army soldiers killed rebels inside its territory | Page 2
heheheheheheh......

hehehe... A single tweet by a MOS got them all riled up...

This also means the message got through... That was probably the reason for that press conference...

Just a Single Facebook Status...
Check it out...
Myanmar denies Indian Army soldiers killed rebels inside its territory | Page 2
:yes2:

:coffee::close_tema::cuckoo:...........................Itna Hungama kyun hai bhai?

Simple is that Kashmir will be in India always and India will not going to do anything silly in Pakistan...................... Pakistan already does not havie cuts & power to do same with India...................... So case closed.

You happy there and we happy here.................. moral of the Story:-)

Myanmar rejects indian tall claims .
Typical indian attitude of false propoganda

In the bollywood world. Just wait a few months and you will have Bobby Deol and Sunil Shetty playing the role of a commando....dropping from MI17 and conducting raid inside Myanmar......and Indians will be like WOAH man!
And than there will be a patriotic item song n more Chutiyapa .

Agar in hindustanio ne aisi ghalti kr bhi li toh hum to inko zinda hi kha jayengay.

India conducted the operation against a military group in Myanmar with their permission!!.. I don't understand why Mr.nisar is getting restless here??? We conduct operations against militants not against your army...as you guys officially maintain their are no terror camps are in Pakistan side of Kashmir...why do you guys worry?? Don't contradict yourself!!

Your country threatened Pakistan after the Myanmar ''raid''. Its a sign of increasing frustration by Modi Baba je. He keeps farting threats but we are yet to see any brave Indian soldiers raiding Pakistan. Still waiting since 1947......................

India needs to get the delusion of being able to replicate 1971 in Balochistan out of her head because:

1. the demographics don't line up - the total population is between 7 million and 9 million and the Pashtun make up a big chunk of that
2. the territory is not thousands of miles away on the other side of India
3. Iran shares the same insurgent concerns over her part of Balochistan

Of course no one can stop you from day-dreaming

Nailed it.
Indeed, demographics and geography of Baluchistan make it near impossible for Baluch separatists to repeat the feat of E. Pakistanis. This is similar to Indian Punjab: Demographics and geography ensured the Khalistani cause would not succeed. However, had the Indian Punjab be a tiny enclave between Iran and Pakistan with a 80%+ Sikhs then the chances of a sovereign state of Khalistan in the UN would be much higher.

Back to the topic: I thought "power" would tame Modi's govt and he would rise above the stature of the CM of Indian Gujarat but am disappointed to see the rhetoric coming from them. All I can think of us that the success of Pakistani Army's operation combined with the Chinese investments is making them behave irrationally.

Any Indian attack--even a "surgical strike" would unite 180 million Pakistanis in an instant. The response would be fierce. I hope sense prevails.