Pak disappointed us-MODI

mohandas

New Recruit

NEW DELHI: Breaking his silence on cancellation of talks, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday said India was "disappointed" as Pakistan wanted to make a "spectacle" by meeting separatist leaders but said efforts will continue to build peaceful, friendly and cooperative ties with Pakistan.

He laid the ground rules for future talks, asserting that "any meaningful bilateral dialogue necessarily requires an environment that is free from terrorism and violence".

In an interaction with the Japanese media, he said "India desires peaceful, friendly and cooperative ties with Pakistan.... India has no hesitation to discuss any outstanding issue with Pakistan within the bilateral framework that has been established under the Simla Agreement and the Lahore Declaration".

He was responding when asked about the cancellation of foreign secretary-level talks which were scheduled for August 25 in Islamabad after Pakistan high commissioner to India Abdul Basit had met Kashmiri separatist leaders here prior to that.

"We .. were disappointed that Pakistan sought to make a spectacle of these efforts and went ahead with talks with secessionist elements from Jammu & Kashmir in New Delhi just prior to the meeting of the foreign secretaries," Modi said.

At the same time, he added, "We will continue to make efforts to build peaceful, friendly and cooperative ties with Pakistan."

He recalled that he had a "very good meeting" with Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in May, 2014, when he attended the swearing-in ceremony of his government here.

"We together decided that the foreign secretaries should meet and explore how to take relations forward," he noted.

And India has been making us so proud of what exactly? :unsure:

Whats wrong with meeting Kashmiri separatists leaders when Pakistan is all for independent Kashmir! Talk about saas bahu drama :rofl:
Kashmiri separatist leaders don't have people's mandate with them, we didn't had any problem if your HC met with the J&K assembly members. And lets not talk about Saas Bahu drama because it's been playing houseful since Aug 14th in Islamabad.
Anyway ... Azadi aa gayi kya?

Kashmiri separatist leaders don't have people's mandate with them, we didn't had any problem if your HC met with the J&K assembly members. And lets not talk about Saas Bahu drama because it's been playing houseful since Aug 14th in Islamabad.
Anyway ... Azadi aa gayi kya?
Before taunting maybe one should look in their own backyard.....

We are at least fighting for a change in the system not accepting it as a heritage or expecting change to come like the rain :pop:

Well, why do you have a problem when our HC meets up with the ever growing group fueled with those who are not happy with being beaten up every now and then?

Whats wrong with meeting Kashmiri separatists leaders when Pakistan is all for independent Kashmir! Talk about saas bahu drama :rofl:
Actually its better to discuss saah bahu drama rather then Kashmir drama,caus nothing is going to change.Either accept Loc as international border or keep on watching saah bahu and what not.

Chhote. Give me a very rational, logical, smart reason of why shud someone in the world even consider separatist? They infact abandoned the people of Kashmir when they desperately needed their leaders to provide then basic amenities like food, water, clothing, electricity, jobs etc.

They screwd up the whole generation by bringing arms in the valley. Why shud anyone even believe that majority Kashmiris even consider them as leaders. Elections in Kashmir get 60% turnout.

Now dont being your expertise of conspiracy theories that elections are fake, rigged, etc etc. Elections in India and EC administration are transparent enough to escape any rig.

We are at least fighting for a change in the system not accepting it as a heritage or expecting change to come like the rain :pop:

Well, why do you have a problem when our HC meets up with the ever growing group fueled with those who are not happy with being beaten up every now and then?
we fought the family and threw them out of power without making a mockery out of our Nation's reputation.
We have a problem because those leaders don't have the mandate of Kashmiri people. as simple as that.

Give me a very rational, logical, smart reason of why shud someone in the world even consider separatist?
At face value....it was the Separatists who resisted the British Raj after being slaves for hundreds of years...

They screwd up the whole generation by bringing arms in the valley.
Protection...esp when their people are beaten up every now and then and justified and hooted at every now and then by the likes you find on PDF who justify beating of any Kashmiri as a Nationalist act!

Now dont being your expertise of conspiracy theories that elections are fake, rigged, etc etc
I never even thought of that...Thats not our business what type of elections and results you get...Pakistanis are not Indians like post no.3 :whistle:

we fought the family and threw them out of power without making a mockery out of our Nation's reputation.
Well, only a closed minded eye sees fighting for your rights and betterment as a mockery....French revolution was also not very much liked by their neighbours....Nor was any revolution yet it did just that Revolutionize the people and the situation..

We have a problem because those leaders don't have the mandate of Kashmiri people
Who can justify this?

At face value....it was the Separatists who resisted the British Raj after being slaves for hundreds of years...
Ohh. You mean others dint resist? Hai re Pakistani History. Dimag mein ye cheez ghusedle. Everyone fought against the british rule. We fought hand in hand. It was only when freedom seemed evident, then everyone turned their eye on communalism.
Protection...esp when their people are beaten up every now and then and justified and hooted at every now and then by the likes you find on PDF who justify beating of any Kashmiri as a Nationalist act!
Dont talk bout 'every now and then' by ignoring the start. Who asked them to bring AK 47s in the valley. There was no Indian Army atrocities before 1989. U can try but cant escape the responsibility of arming them with guns. Its Pakistani Army and their free bull attitude by declaring Pakistan a Security state that led to violence in the valley.

I never even thought of that...Thats not our business what type of elections and results you get...Pakistanis are not Indians like post no.3 :whistle:

arre tujhe nahi bola re. All other Pakistanis feel that way. Just a generalistic viewpoint. By da way, you are right if u dont think that way. ;)

India does not have to make a Pakistani proud any day.

What is wrong is that you guys don't even know how to behave even when told to behave in a certain manner. It's your foolish diplomats which needs some lessons.

However, through this entire episode Pakistanis have behaved in a way showing that they were brave in doing what they did while completely ignoring the bad manners on display.

oh my Moodi is upset that Pakistan is not taking dictation from India, he will get used to it.
He He. Lage raho. It suits India. ;)

Be prepared for multifold difference in our economic condition. Trade is the only way out for Pakistan. TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT. (Russel Peters style)

What do you mean by at least? Is that only Pakistan is fighting for change. . Another high horse and self importance?

The ability of Pakistanis to claim the high ground is amusing to say the least.