PAF: Why a few "advance and expensive" aircrafts make sense

I assume the next big ticket purchase will be some matured chinese stealth jet. Till then its gonna be your F16s riding it out~5-8 years
Any intermediate purchase doesnt make too much of sense. Thats my 2 cents

The statement not says that Russia won't sell SUs to Pakistan ?
Bee news.com ?lolzz
Sir but if the statement meaning is that they will remove Ibris-e, and longrange BVR and other high tech armament designed for PAK-FA that means it is only another Su-27 don't you think.

in 80's PAF has planed to buy 110+ F-16 and the relation with US was all time high and there wasn't any resistance of any US allies to sell f-16 to Pak but PAF has just order only 40 and when those 40 was delivered than another order was placed for 70..

but in case of Russia, India is the main resistant force to stop planes to be sold to Pak.. we just order 4 mi-35 because we want to test the russia how they can withhold indian resistant and will russia be a good supplier etc.. if russia supplies spares without any hurdle than more order will be placed..
Very good can you give me something how you came to that conclusion and its not you gut feeling or you strong guess and hey you got one thanks for that.

It makes sense to me but seeing many experts here, perhaps they can shed better light.

If we opt for say F15 stealth eagles, SU-35 and whatnot in few numbers, say 30, it can provide great cover for our JF17s in large numbers.

For example, the expensive jets with better radar range, able to see target and shoot before JF17, it can soften the target and also guide the smaller jets.

We can't afford 100 expensive jets, but it doesn't make sense either to get say 400 JF17 who are destroyed before they can see enemy jets. Something like 30 F15s + 200 JF17 is better than say 300 JF17 by itself.

What do you guys think?

By F15s or SU-35 I don't mean they're the best out there. My emphasize is on them being more capable of having better radar, range and weapons system. If tomorrow China and US fights, US will utilize its 200 F22 first before sending say 1000 F16 (or whatever lower tier air superiority aircraft they have).

If you are the expert one noob question from me also if JF17 have 1300km combat radius its already qualifies for the long range strike mission much more than F-16 which have just 550km and could easily fly with Su35 deep inside India and if the radars are going to be Aesa and its getting better and better what is the need of Su35 when 3 Jf17 can carry the same weapon load. Or the PAF is loosing faith in JF17 project/program

It makes sense to me but seeing many experts here, perhaps they can shed better light.

If we opt for say F15 stealth eagles, SU-35 and whatnot in few numbers, say 30, it can provide great cover for our JF17s in large numbers.

For example, the expensive jets with better radar range, able to see target and shoot before JF17, it can soften the target and also guide the smaller jets.

We can't afford 100 expensive jets, but it doesn't make sense either to get say 400 JF17 who are destroyed before they can see enemy jets. Something like 30 F15s + 200 JF17 is better than say 300 JF17 by itself.

What do you guys think?

By F15s or SU-35 I don't mean they're the best out there. My emphasize is on them being more capable of having better radar, range and weapons system. If tomorrow China and US fights, US will utilize its 200 F22 first before sending say 1000 F16 (or whatever lower tier air superiority aircraft they have).
It does not make any sense if you get 2 squadrons of heavy fighters. The logistic issue will be there and since PAF is keeping strictly a defensive doctrine, there is no value addition than the medium or light category.

Most probably the Iaf paf scenario will be very intensive over pak skies each side putting more than 10 ..20 jets. In such scenerio light fighters are more apt in a defensive doctrine.

It does not make any sense if you get 2 squadrons of heavy fighters. The logistic issue will be there and since PAF is keeping strictly a defensive doctrine, there is no value addition than the medium or light category.

Most probably the Iaf paf scenario will be very intensive over pak skies each side putting more than 10 ..20 jets. In such scenerio light fighters are more apt in a defensive doctrine.
do you think pakistan will always be defence all his life. defence is not doctrine anymore.if you wana live long you have tell your enemies that we can strike deep into your tertiary. these toys are sign of strong defence and attack. if you fight to defend your country. it will give you more damge rather takeing it others country. offence is best doctrine. in the end war kills week and give power to rich

Sir but if the statement meaning is that they will remove Ibris-e, and longrange BVR and other high tech armament designed for PAK-FA that means it is only another Su-27 don't you think.

Very good can you give me something how you came to that conclusion and its not you gut feeling or you strong guess and hey you got one thanks for that.

If you are the expert one noob question from me also if JF17 have 1300km combat radius its already qualifies for the long range strike mission much more than F-16 which have just 550km and could easily fly with Su35 deep inside India and if the radars are going to be Aesa and its getting better and better what is the need of Su35 when 3 Jf17 can carry the same weapon load. Or the PAF is loosing faith in JF17 project/program
Statement don't means that to ?lolzx
All it means is don't worry we won't share PAK FA with some other name to China & Pakistan ?
They can do that ? Don't they ?lolzz

Statement don't means that to ?lolzx
All it means is don't worry we won't share PAK FA with some other name to China & Pakistan ?
They can do that ? Don't they ?lolzz
Janab PAK FA Kittho aa Gaya aide wittch.

Strip Ibris-e from Su35 = Su27 ++(one for engine + one for more TBO)

Aur Janab what about Sadda JF-17 above statement

Janab PAK FA Kittho aa Gaya aide wittch.

Strip Ibris-e from Su35 = Su27 ++(one for engine + one for more TBO)

Aur Janab what about Sadda JF-17 above statement
Who is the the manufacturer of PAKFA ? Russia ?
They are totaly independent , just pi$$$ them more & they will do what they want ?
BTW , we will take SU-35 with many of PAK FA goodies inside , that's why we are still dusscusing that ?
Even Russia is really pi$$ed of on India , about PAKFA & just check India goes for rafeal deal Russian s will give us the 75% copy of your super duper , PAKFA ?
That will make moodi jee so ,happy he may make another cup of tea for PUTIN ?LOLZZ
APNA PUTIN JINDABAD ?LOLZZ

Main khya khush kaar ditta Paaji but why not Pak Fa 100%

If Paf can get
Pak-fa =150 nos
J-31= 200
su-35= 200
JH-B=100
JF-17 block 60 = 500
J-20 = 100
F-16 MLUed to block 60 = 300

DF-21 = 10 batteries

Aircraft carrier atleast 1
it would be great na.

Puttin- Mao-Nawaz Jindabad
App aysey hi booltey rahey tu , koi dooor nahi Saab hoo-jayega mahraj ?
Just make your equation right , Putin Mao & pak army ?
Deadly combo for others India ?lolzz
Initially we are taking few sqdrns of $u-35 hope fully India will cancel its PAK FA with Russia & we can get our hands on that next summer , that will be enough for us ?
With moodi jee making tea at his new dhaba ?lolzz

SU35....Chinese already maintaining 117 engine and frame. Chinese SU27 frames in chinese force for long time..

Chinese-Air-Force-%28PLAAF%29-J-11B-%28Sukhoi-Su-35%29_201212.jpg
China operates Su-30 not 35.

Main khya khush kaar ditta Paaji but why not Pak Fa 100%

If Paf can get
Pak-fa =150 nos
J-31= 200
su-35= 200
JH-B=100
JF-17 block 60 = 500
J-20 = 100
F-16 MLUed to block 60 = 300

DF-21 = 10 batteries

Aircraft carrier atleast 1
it would be great na.

Puttin- Mao-Nawaz Jindabad
@Oscar @Horus @Irfan Baloch @Icarus

PAF never placed any order more than 50 jets in first order.. and the PAF's procurement is depend's on it's pilots if pilots are not satisfied/happy with the plane PAF remove that plane from inventory(example: B-56 bomber)..

If toys could win you wars Yhe emaraati and Saudis would have been leaders of the world. It is not just about toys. It is much more than that. Let us be honest with ourselves we are not even one nation yet but 5-6 ethnicities and decisions at many levels are made depending on who you areand where you come from. Low education rates, very poor infrastructure, lack of cohesive and comprehensive planning, absebce of law order and justice and rampant corruption. These are worse enemies of Pakistan and more than all the arms in the world we need to get rid of these. If we succeed in doing this we will have a nation which is proud andcertain of its direction and destiny. Only then will we succeed. Have we learnt nothing from our history and our leader Mohammad SAW. How can an orphan child change the destiny of a nation by showing exemplary resolve in front of adversity. This is what we need to learn and relearn.
A

With due respect I want to contradict ur opinion on following points.

1. Thread is abt Expensive and advance Jets.
2. The problems u pointed out in our nation are more or less present in all devloping countries.
3.This country is still going on because still Pak have people who have some nationalism on one hand and on the other side consider as only remained strong platform of Islam.
4. People of Pak still have heart and mostly consider minorities as equals so they are also playing their role effectively in all fields despite few apprehensions.
5.Though due to draw backs u have pointed out there is brain drain problem yet few people also coming back to serve their nation after getting expertise from foreign countries.
6. We are human beings not saints, good people are those who do mistakes but repent on their mistakes.
7.Still we are not divided on religious/sectarian basis, even now u can see divide on the basis of colour in super power like USA.
8. Ur points are for broader spectrum we may decrease corruption, increase education but can't end corruption, some sort of planning is done in our country but eith planning is done by improper people or not implemented properly.
9. Country is progressing though at slow pace but opportunities are there and by cooperating with China, Russia and Iran we may develop our economy soon we should be optimistic abt future.

in 80's PAF has planed to buy 110+ F-16 and the relation with US was all time high and there wasn't any resistance of any US allies to sell f-16 to Pak but PAF has just order only 40 and when those 40 was delivered than another order was placed for 70..

but in case of Russia, India is the main resistant force to stop planes to be sold to Pak.. we just order 4 mi-35 because we want to test the russia how they can withhold indian resistant and will russia be a good supplier etc.. if russia supplies spares without any hurdle than more order will be placed..
Pak already using Mi 17 s in large numbers.

mi-17 are civilian helicopter and their delivery were came in small numbers...

Pls do check Mi 17s are used in supply role for Pak Army not in civil role, abt 100 Mi17s are in use of PAA which is not a small number.