PAF revamped Air Defense Alert System

1. PAF never officially revealed Vera , TPS77MRR or the YLC18A systems neither did they give a hint of these systems , all of which are operational , ab jis radar ka wo hint dey rahey hain wo reliable nahi hai wa bhai wa.
2. JY27A at mianwali purely came for testing and left the base later that year.
3. Yes the HQ9B claim is based on internal sources as the PAF video shows a PLA S300/S400 Launcher.
4. All UAVs shown in video are already operational , WL2 was spotted in sat imagery , TB2 was filmed flying in a video and Akinci is known to be here according to Turkish sources.
5. Now while YLC8E and HQ9B are necessarily not here yet , does not mean they will not be inducted in extremely near future, PAF only showed those systems which it has ordered.
6. This video is as official as it gets , what do you want a letter from PAF delivered to your home saying we are buying this certain system .
What about that satellite over North America though??

1. PAF never officially revealed Vera , TPS77MRR or the YLC18A systems neither did they give a hint of these systems , all of which are operational , ab jis radar ka wo hint dey rahey hain wo reliable nahi hai wa bhai wa.
2. JY27A at mianwali purely came for testing and left the base later that year.
3. Yes the HQ9B claim is based on internal sources as the PAF video shows a PLA S300/S400 Launcher.
4. All UAVs shown in video are already operational , WL2 was spotted in sat imagery , TB2 was filmed flying in a video and Akinci is known to be here according to Turkish sources.
5. Now while YLC8E and HQ9B are necessarily not here yet , does not mean they will not be inducted in extremely near future, PAF only showed those systems which it has ordered.
6. This video is as official as it gets , what do you want a letter from PAF delivered to your home saying we are buying this certain system .

Why can't we just simply tell everything about the acquisitions, locations, capabilities and the boys addresses who operate them and make Indian/Western/and non friendly agencies redundant. Probably send them the bill for doing their jobs, saving them the money and ask for the rebate.
There are limits for the defence related information to be officially released by any country forces and Pakistan forces are no exception as there are security implications. We all get excited with the new inductions but certain details are kept away from us for our country security so we must all respect that.

PAF YLC18A (YLC6 and RAC3D in background)

Screenshot_20220323-171625_1.jpg

. We must induct two new air defence system to get proper umbrella of air defence system

Now like come on you just make videos with no sense , When did PAF say they are inducting CAMM/HISAR , the only news is regarding PAF inducting HQ9B as shown in the PAF video in near future. And PA's HQ9P were delivered and operational back in 2020 its been like 2 years now.

While in the other UAV thread you're information is incomplete and wrong , Akinci drones have already been inducted and we operate WL1 in addition to WL2 and CH4.

Perhaps the PA/PAF are waiting for the active radar seeker HQ-9C to complete its development before indicating more systems. A system that will match the capabilities of the S-400.

One question but why . PA has been constantly inducting batteries of HQ9P since late 2019 i think. PAF had given priority to jets and have ordered the HQ9B which will arrive soon. HQ9B development was complete like half a decade ago , doesnt take the chinese that long to make a new seeker and neither is PAF ordering those.

The Chinese have to meet their demands before they can clear it for export, so we may see nearly a decade from the time they finish development till Pakistan can buy the system. Also, IMHO, the PAF is building up layered defenses (between ever more capable but more expensive Jets and SAMs) in an economical manner, so it can maximize the capabilities it can afford. It can always go back and increase in numbers if the money becomes available, but getting a new system and becoming proficient in it as soon as possible will maintain technological parity with the enemy.

PLA has already started fielding a new type of HQ9 with a new FCR Radar and new Search Radar since late 2020.

It might still be in trials, and might not be revealed until it matches or exceeds the S-400 (@400 km Max range) and the SM-6 (@370 km Max range). With an active seeker, the missile will be uncoupled from the ground radar, and with a two-way datalink it maybe able to use radar data from other platforms like an AWACS or low earth orbit satellite to get the missile close enough for its own seeker to find, fix, and eliminate the target. So, IMHO, the PAF is waiting for China to work out not just the missile but the kill chain, and buy it when it is ready.

So we might see it in our air defense inventory by the end of the decade, as the Chinese will have a need to fit it to their frontline dozens of destroyers in their Navy and the dozens of frontline ground batteries on the coast. This will probably take the next 5 years, after which we might see some batteries sold to Pakistan by 2028-2029.