Myanmar first country to purchase JF-17 Thunder from Pakistan

the deal will be signed by Pakistan it was PAF plane that was in Paris not FC-1 let them reach in mid life you will see who will upgrade them
You think Burma bought the plane from Paris Air Show?

Na bhai. Iam in full agreement with you. JFT is a crap plane worse than the mig 21s that you fly. It is no comparison to the mighty Tejas whiich is so mighty we cañt even see it. Now that I have tried my best to alleviate your pain please go back to wherewver you have come from and relax. Too much excitement can be bad for you. So take a chill pill and go sing ths praise of mighty IAF and Tejas in the relevant forum.
Araz
Arre bhai Tejas sai itne mirchi kyu lage rehte hai aapko?

Take a chill pill, and start to think about so called Joint Fighter. LoLz.

You think Burma bought the plane from Paris Air Show?

Arre bhai Tejas sai itne mirchi kyu lage rehte hai aapko?

Take a chill pill, and start to think about so called Joint Fighter. LoLz.

Please read the NEWS it says Pakistan No China and Deal was signed after Paris Air Show?? After long assessment in China and PAC Kamra... Even IF Even IF China gave them JF-17 still Pakistan will get 58%.... and mid life upgrades will be matter of concern after 2 decades

Every News is Saying JF-17 from PAKISTAN and you are here saying China China... the thing is Jet is now being Exported

:pakistan::china:

Please read the NEWS it says Pakistan No China and Deal was signed after Paris Air Show?? After long assessment in China and PAC Kamra... Even IF Even IF China gave them JF-17 still Pakistan will get 58%.... and mid life upgrades will be matter of concern after 2 decades

Every News is Saying JF-17 from PAKISTAN and you are here saying China China... the thing is Jet is now being Exported

:pakistan::china:
He cannot accept the reality Pakistan is ahead of India in military aviation export. At least PAF can offer JF-17 for current market while India has nothing decent available. What a shame! :lol:

yes thats true at one point they were showing the eurofighter typhoon at one point

they don't need it the fc-1 is pakistan specific

But isn't it supposed to be diverse and multi-capable, not to mention they developed it? Are Pak's defence needs so divergent from China's that they won't induct a single squadron of a plane they developed?

the jf17 was a project where both Pakistan and china conducted to replace Pakistan f-7 and mirages . china is replacing the j-7 with j10 Pakistan can't do this as the jf17 is cheaper than the j10 also play does not need the jf17. any way it was also intended for export ,to replace j-7 in service with other contries

Well yes, China relies mostly on a dedicated fleet of dual engine interceptors and air superiority fighters to achieve air dominance whereas Pakistan relies heavily on multi-role aircraft that can be used in numbers to mount an effective air superiority campaign and the same fleet can then be diverted towards bombing roles. It has to do with the combat doctrine in relation to the budget at the state's disposal.

the jf17 was a project where both Pakistan and china conducted to replace Pakistan f-7 and mirages . china is replacing the j-7 with j10 Pakistan can't do this as the jf17 is cheaper than the j10 also play does not need the jf17. any way it was also intended for export ,to replace j-7 in service with other contries

Exactly. It's a cheap replacement for F-7 operators. Reminds me of the F-5 'Freedom Fighter' which was intended for export only for American allies and client states. Does the job against older fighters but is not a match for its contemporaries. The JF-17 in Burmese service will be a more of a bomber from my reckoning.

The plus side is maybe we could afford a one for one replacement for our outgoing F-7's.

Well yes, China relies mostly on a dedicated fleet of dual engine interceptors and air superiority fighters to achieve air dominance whereas Pakistan relies heavily on multi-role aircraft that can be used in numbers to mount an effective air superiority campaign and the same fleet can then be diverted towards bombing roles. It has to do with the combat doctrine in relation to the budget at the state's disposal.

China still operates a bunch of F-7's still in the lowest threat borders. Couldn't they put a few FC-1's there?

PLAAF isn't all 'dual engine interceptors' and 'air superiority fighters' China still operates quite a significant fleet of outdated junk Chengdu J-7 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia JF-17 is the direct evolution of J-7. Why would they not want to replace it with it if it was sooooo good.

China still operates a bunch of F-7's still in the lowest threat borders. Couldn't they put a few FC-1's there?

They are being replaced by the said fighters as per China's air force modernization program, a single engine multi-role aircraft does not factor in their up-gradation plans as they would want to induct dedicated strike aircraft in its stead. Once again, like I said, the choice of aircraft is driven by combat doctrine and the resources available.

PLAAF isn't all 'dual engine interceptors' and 'air superiority fighters' China still operates quite a significant fleet of outdated junk Chengdu J-7 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia JF-17 is the direct evolution of J-7. Why would they not want to replace it with it if it was sooooo good.

Already answered.

Exactly. It's a cheap replacement for F-7 operators. Reminds me of the F-5 'Freedom Fighter' which was intended for export only for American allies and client states. Does the job against older fighters but is not a match for its contemporaries. The JF-17 in Burmese service will be a more of a bomber from my reckoning.

The plus side is maybe we could afford a one for one replacement for our outgoing F-7's.

china's economy is booming and growing a a very fast rate this is coupled with a big defence budget. the j-f is being replaced with j10's Pakistan's economy is tiny and can only afford fc-1's and a few j10b' which has just been recently cleared for export with Russian engines.

They are being replaced by the said fighters as per China's air force modernization program, a single engine multi-role aircraft does not factor in their up-gradation plans as they would want to induct dedicated strike aircraft in its stead. Once again, like I said, the choice of aircraft is driven by combat doctrine and the resources available.
I really don't know what to think of this but I'll try
  • Please provide a link for PLAAF's Handbook of Air-Warfare, from which you so confidently claim to know its modernization plan and its doctrine
  • 'a single engine multi-role aircraft does not factor in their up-gradation plans as they would want to induct dedicated strike aircraft in its stead.' I would like to present to you Chengdu J-10 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
  • The only 'dedicated strike fighter' in induction or dev. is the JH-7B. All others are multi-role.

Now Some Butt HUrt Indians After Seeing that JF-17 is now being Exported are saying This plane is Crap Why China Is not Inducting them China too have F-7 if this Plane is too good

1460242_231602950339446_1105385864_n.jpg

Now Some Butt HUrt Indians After Seeing that JF-17 is now being Exported are saying This plane is Crap Why China Is not Inducting them China too have F-7 if this Plane is too good

View attachment 236526
china's economy is booming and growing a a very fast rate this is coupled with a big defence budget. the j-7 is being replaced with j10's Pakistan's economy is tiny and can only afford fc-1's and a few j10b' which has just been recently cleared for export with Russian engines.

It doesn't matter China induct or not. The relevant is you slap your own face by claiming JF-17 is crapped which your country airforce decided to induct it. Every ignorance insult is direct back at your own trolling.