Meanwhile in Lahore

Dumbass patriot @Areesh makes sure to popularize every tom, dick and harry on PDF.

Just because you want to keep your head up your as$ doesn't mean all of us would do the same

As a member said above. Thus is a growing threat. A cancer rising in our society and establishment of this country is doing nothing to stop it

It is a major surkha manufacturing hub.

Faiz festival is their kumbh ka mela

Lahore is a disappointment in every manner

True

A great majority Pakistani nation don't give a f*ck about these commies and their moronic agenda

In fact I am sure that even these confused commies themselves don't know what their agenda is
These liberals elites are the ones which love pti more than any other party. You know it @Areesh. Also they occupy strong positions in pti
Remember the hijab rule which was taken back by kpk govt. Some time ago

Lahore is a disappointment in every manner
Lahore is WAY much liberal than Karachi

These liberals elites are the ones which love pti more than any other party. You know it @Areesh. Also they occupy strong positions in pti
Remember the hijab rule which was taken back by kpk govt. Some time ago

Lahore is WAY much liberal than Karachi

Liberal hona alag baat hai. Karachi k liberal surkhai nahi hotai.

Yeh confused surkhai hain chutye

Common people. The environment brings new ideas and opinions. Nothing else.

These protests, and these people are a product of the environment created by this Government.

What will establishment do? Shoot commoners?

They started the mess, they have to endure it.

Mate go and **** yourself

Salaam

I don't quite get what their objectives are here. Isn't it just a bunch of uni kids singing some song or am I missing something?

@Areesh its not even that weird, remember those " Apna Khana Khud Garam ker lo " gang ? lol Desi feminist are best to watch , University mai mera Jism meri marzi , Ghar pe ammi chappal se dhulai kerti hai ke chal kitchen mai Khana bana , tera piyu roti daale ga ? haha

This protest was held by students belonging to Awami workers Party (a socialist political party) in Faiz Festival which was held at Alhamra hall 1 in Lahore.

The kids here are demanding to restore student unions in colleges and universities. Student unions were banned in Zia Ul Haq era.

- These are socialists different from Liberals as they don't believe in free markets
- Most of the kids here belong to middle class and lower middle class

What do they want? I din’t know about this protest until now.

edit: got it. Thanks to the above poster.

This protest was held by students belonging to Awami workers Party (a socialist political party) in Faiz Festival which was held at Alhamra hall 1 in Lahore.

The kids here are demanding to restore student unions in colleges and universities. Student unions were banned in Zia Ul Haq era.

- These are socialists different from Liberals as they don't believe in free markets

Can you please elaborate on Student Union?

Can you please elaborate on Student Union
Student unions are bodies within a college or a university which collectively represents student demands to university. The idea is to have a coherent voice from a platform which talks to administration for their rights or demands.
However student unions also train students on national issues hence have a political backing. Leftists always demand student unions because for a strong democracy, you need political training and awareness from grass root level.

I dont understand why student unions were banned. Maybe Zia was too scared of them. They should be re-established, it's good for the students and the universities

Total 9 people..Rest around are just curious or want to tap their feet.

Ok that sound stupid, Bhutto did that and Pakistan ended up like today. Still recovering from that. In any case these students should speak about army involvement in politics, freedom of press, secularism etc Clearly religious bigotry and army intervention have made Pakistan in to hell hole.