Lahore Karachi motorway most expensive in world

No they don't. Liberal Government won with just 39 %. Rest were split. Conservatives 31% and NDP 19%
yes but i am talking about the cabinet and how they were chosen!

Can someone share the facts/figures to prove this or it's as usual "Khaida ge na Khaidan dia ge" type stunt?

sell 25% shares and find a strategic partner to take over its management.
does the partner happen to be a shariff or one of their family friends? you do realize they are buuying some of Pakistan's assets?!
There are some external things which affect business performance. PIA needs to get rid of political interference and I'm hearing government is trying its best to move base from Karachi to Islamabad. At present they started doing that with CAA . Its a hard task but will require significant time.
Well lets hope that will help PIA....I still remember when it was at its last few yrs of being our pride than one year it just crashed ...it became shit a very short period :(

yes but i am talking about the cabinet and how they were chosen!

Well yes thats true and it is very unusual for a Western country. However, the people were not aware how diverse the cabinet will be. That happened after elections. A lot of white people in Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba are upset.

good-good-let-the-butthurt-flow-through-you.jpg

Hysterical to see that critics of PMLN have been diminished to making ridiculous statements with no proof of backing it up.

You got me wrong bro. May be i am bad in using words. Anyway In my view they are not gods but its more like VOLUNTARY SLAVE - MASTER Relationship.
I know what you mean and I agree but you will almost never see me saying that...I may call individuals and large chunks of the population and in context maybe the whole population but I wont ever voluntarily call ourselves a slave but the mindset :)

Well yes thats true and it is very unusual for a Western country. However, the people were not aware how diverse the cabinet will be. That happened after elections. A lot of white people in Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba are upset.

Can I know how many in our cabinet actually head depts for which they have a degree? How many scientists in our cabinet? How many civil engineers, electrical engineers in infrastructure related ministries? How many teachers in education ministry? How many farmers/ scientists (no not wadera) in agricultural dept?

THIS alone explains why we will never move forward...BTW, when did you move to Canada?

I know what you mean and I agree but you will almost never see me saying that...I may call individuals and large chunks of the population and in context maybe the whole population but I wont ever voluntarily call ourselves a slave but the mindset :)

Can I know how many in our cabinet actually head depts for which they have a degree? How many scientists in our cabinet? How many civil engineers, electrical engineers in infrastructure related ministries? How many teachers in education ministry? How many farmers/ scientists (no not wadera) in agricultural dept?

If you compare with previous governments like PML-Q and PPP, this one is a lot better.

Ahsan Iqbal went to UPenn's prestigious Wharton school of Business, Khurram Dastagir did his Engineering from California Institute of Technology, Shahid Khaqan did Engineering from George Brown and Sartaj Aziz went to Harvard.

Then we have specialists in their fields like Gen Abdul Baloch for security, Tariq Fatemi who has been an ambassador in all continents of the world and Minority like Kamran Michael who runs the ports and shipping ministry.

If you compare with previous governments like PML-Q and PPP, this one is a lot better.
in that sense probably...but the corruption factor is still there and probably the same level as the previous govt!

Ahsan Iqbal went to UPenn's prestigious Wharton school of Business, Khurram Dastagir did his Engineering from California Institute of Technology, Shahid Khaqan did Engineering from George Brown and Sartaj Aziz went to Harvard.
not fake degrees?

Anddd...... still our politicians managed to pay for overtly for a power plant which is cheaper when remaining unused? :unsure: what a waste of American education :tsk:

Then we have specialists in their fields like Gen Abdul Baloch for security and Minority like Kamran Michael who runs the ports and shipping ministry.
yet we have idiots in sports ministry and internal minister as well as a chaprasi in finance minister? :o:

Dont we have Masters graduate in finance that we had to use the family b.com guy as a minister of finance? :o:

And they want us to vote for them when they cant trust anyone from the awaam to sit as ministers? :o:

The best thing to clear the confusion(Investment or loan) about this project will be to release the project documents by the Govt.
But if you have been following the media about most of the projects related to Chinese companies/CPEC then there seems to be some confusion from the GOP. Some minister will say its investment some will say its soft loan.
If you remember the LNG deal, the contract has not been revealed even in the Parliament. Why so secrecy if everything is on merit?
PML-N is clever in corruption than PPP. It jacks up the cost of every project so much but justifies it in the name of progress and our simple people buy that argument but we will have to re-pay the loans on these expensive projects.

in that sense probably...but the corruption factor is still there and probably the same level as the previous govt!

not fake degrees?

Anddd...... still our politicians managed to pay for overtly for a power plant which is cheaper when remaining unused? :unsure: what a waste of American education :tsk:

yet we have idiots in sports ministry and internal minister as well as a chaprasi in finance minister? :o:

Dont we have Masters graduate in finance that we had to use the family b.com guy as a minister of finance? :o:

And they want us to vote for them when they cant trust anyone from the awaam to sit as ministers? :o:

Well there is Zubair Umar also. He was the CFO of IBM in Middle East and Africa. In the ministry he runs the privatization department.

To aap Ke Sindhi or saraiki bookh Se mar jayen? First aid bhi provided Na ho or mar jayen ? Khair hai? Roads chiyen?
Even all the developed countries built their roads at the very end of the time of progressing.
Khazna to rehna he khali hai. Yeh Kabhi nahi bharne wala. Han Shayd Jis din niyat bhar jaye to chances Hain.
You do realize the strategic significance of this motorway?

This will connect 50% of Pakistan's economy to its other half. It will also play a crucial role in CPEC.

Well there is Zubair Umar also. He was the CFO of IBM in Middle East and Africa. In the ministry he runs the privatization department.
so he is busy privitizing all instituitions out of Pakistan do we even know who is buying them? pata chala kal ko 1 family owns 50% of Paksitan?! :o:

So first education and experience was an issue but now you are speculating who he would please ? I thought you people had respect for Asad Umar. Doesn't Zubair have the same mother ? :o:

The best thing to clear the confusion(Investment or loan) about this project will be to release the project documents by the Govt.
But if you have been following the media about most of the projects related to Chinese companies/CPEC then there seems to be some confusion from the GOP. Some minister will say its investment some will say its soft loan.
If you remember the LNG deal, the contract has not been revealed even in the Parliament. Why so secrecy if everything is on merit?
PML-N is clever in corruption than PPP. It jacks up the cost of every project so much but justifies it in the name of progress and our simple people buy that argument but we will have to re-pay the loans on these expensive projects.

They made the CPEC project public it's routes and power plant but did that change Anything CM khattak as usual doing politics over it we want our share we want our share

BC Punjab ko na Bijlli dete hain or na sindh wale gas Punjab me plants kya lagna shuru huay sbko mout parne lag gai hai

So first education and experience was an issue but now you are speculating who he would please ? I thought you people had respect for Asad Umar. Doesn't Zubair have the same mother ? :o:

Since Asad Umer Joumed PTI he's an angel and Zubair joined PML N he's a corrupt and patwari

You do realize the strategic significance of this motorway?

This will connect 50% of Pakistan's economy to its other half. It will also play a crucial role in CPEC.

So this will give bread to people? And medicines?
I do realize its importance, all what make me oppose this project is, PRIORITY. we need to check on it. :)