JY-27A radar spotted in Pakistan

I completely understand what you are saying but you are missing my point.

Even if F-22A Raptor settle around 0.001 m^2 rcs mark in VHF band, it is still exceedingly difficult to track because YJ-27 types cannot obtain a lock on it or even tell with certainty that this is F-22A Raptor (they are very good but cannot offer clarity of X-band while operating at VHF band due to massive difference in frequencies across these bands). One will notice something unusual happened at a particular spot and alert operators (hey take a look). By the time, operators will notice and decide to interpret, F-22A Raptor would be at a different spot and wrecking havoc. Now imagine dealing with a squadron of these jets. Although I must tell you that these radar systems will be among the first targets to be taken out - if you understand tactics of USAF.

I am happy that Pakistan is testing decent radar systems but come on, do not overblow the stuff just because it is in our hands.
Finally got some time.
I have a few points to make regards you claims.
1. I assume your graph is from here: https://www.ausairpower.net/APA-Rus-Low-Band-Radars.html
  • First it's a very old report which was published at 2007.
  • Second, it didn't say how they calculated these number at all.
  • Last, they didn't say how they get the performance data of each Russian/Chinese radar.
In short I don't see how much relevant/trustworthy is this report for this topic JY-27A.

2. You claim F-22A's RCS is 0.0001 m^2 which I can't find any credited source to prove it. Care to give your source?
Instead this guy's answer is far more trustworthy to me:

Tham Wai Keong
, studied at Victoria Institution
Updated Apr 6
Very unlikely.

This simulation, without taking into account radar absorbent material coatings, shows the F-22's airframe to have an RCS of - 8.78 dB, or 0.13 square meters, with a 10.5 Ghz X-band radar.

10 ^ ( -8.78/10 ) = 0.132 square meters

This is in line with what the Russians have estimated.

Radar Cross Section of a stealthy aircraft using electromagnetic simulation in the X and in VHF/UHF Bands

Convert dB to square meters with the formula here.

Decibels and Radars

If one takes the best case RCS reduction, frontal aspect, at Table 2 here with RAM, it is -

Frontal, Scenario 1 :

- (15.2 + 5.42 ) = - 20.62 dB.

Analysis of Radar Cross Section Reduction of Fighter Aircraft by Means of Computer Simulation

Thus the peak RCS of the F-22, best case, against an X-band radar would be -

- (8.78 + 20.62) = - 29.4 dB

Converted = 10 ^ (-29.4/10)

= 0.001 square meters

However, a more realistic reduction would be that in Table 3.

Frontal, Scenario 1 = 10.2 + 1.11 = 10.31 dB

So the likely RCS of the F-22 would be -

- (8.78 + 10.31) = - 19.09 dB

Converted = 10 ^ ( -19.09/10)

= 0.012 square meters

The Russians estimate it to be 0.3 square meters.

The data of Russian specialists suggest that the F-22A’s RCS ranges between 0.5 and 0.1 square meters, while the radar Irbis mounted on the Sukhoi Su-35S fighter jet can detect the Raptor at a distance of no less than 95 km (59 miles) .

World’s most famous stealth aircraft
link
More importantly, he pointed a paper which studied F-22 from Russia: here
1-png.591484

This is academic paper is much much much credited than a random so called think tank report which failed to providing any reasoning/proof other than claims.

Attachments

• 1.png
    1.png
    84.6 KB · Views: 1,151
Finally got some time.
I have a few points to make regards you claims.
1. I assume your graph is from here: https://www.ausairpower.net/APA-Rus-Low-Band-Radars.html
  • First it's a very old report which was published at 2007.
  • Second, it didn't say how they calculated these number at all.
  • Last, they didn't say how they get the performance data of each Russian/Chinese radar.
In short I don't see how much relevant is this report for this topic JY-27A.

2. You claim F-22A's RCS is 0.0001 m^2 which I can't find any credited source to prove it.
Instead this guy's answer is far more trustworthy:

link
More importantly, he pointed a paper which studied F-22 from Russia: here
Russian assessment of the rcs of F-22A Raptor is utterly pointless. They do not have this design and its minute details at their disposal. They can only estimate on the basis of crude parameters and assumptions.

Only Lockheed Martin can tell you exact RCS of F-22A with or without RAM coating treatments.

Yes, graphs are from that source, and they do mention how they obtained such information. Does it occur to you that Russia developed these systems earlier than China?

Russian assessment of the rcs of F-22A Raptor is utterly pointless. They do not have this design and its minute details at their disposal. They can only estimate on the basis of crude parameters and assumptions.

Only Lockheed Martin can tell you exact RCS of F-22A with or without RAM coating treatments.

Yes, graphs are from that source, and they do mention how they obtained such information. Does it occur to you that Russia developed these systems earlier than China?
Then why do you claim F-22's RCS is 0.0001 m^2 then?

Open that paper, it tells you how they measure it.
If you work on any researching related work like me, then you should know such paper is far more trustworthy than so called report from a random place.

And you believe somehow those Aussies convinced LM to told them F-22's RCS and get all necessary info from Russia and China? LOL

Anyway, all I want to point out is your source is not a credited one at all.

@PeacefulWar

I have checked the referred paper (Perotoni et al., 2014) - very informative. Thanks for the share.

Perotoni et al (2014) do not claim their modeling to be accurate (although nicely done in the capacity of being outsiders):

"It can be seen that the difference between the computed points (around -20 dBsm on this range) and the -40 dBsm from the literature can be ascribed to a not so accurate 3D model and also to coatings and radar absorbing materials, which are undisclosed and therefore not taken into account in our computer model."

I pointed out the obvious in my previous post:

"Russian assessment of the rcs of F-22A Raptor is utterly pointless. They do not have this design and its minute details at their disposal. They can only estimate on the basis of crude parameters and assumptions.

Only Lockheed Martin can tell you exact RCS of F-22A with or without RAM coating treatments."

However, Perotoni et al (2014) did consider -40 dBsm figure for F-22A Raptor in their analysis, and Figure 7 of the study show relevant results which you highlighted here. I agree with the fact that a radar system operating in VHF band will enable earlier detection of the same target than a radar system operating in X-band. This much is settled.

SUBJECTIVE therefore! Your perception of 'modern' is different from mine.

I evaluate 'modern' on the grounds of advances in technologies, and not on the grounds of names and/or perceptions. US is far ahead of both Russia and China in these matters.

Since Russian armed forces are stationed and active in Syria, this theater have provided very clear glimpses of how Russian technologies would fare against American and/or Israeli when either of the two will try to attack assets of Syrian regime, and respective outcomes are in front of you. Russian armed forces in Syria are supposed to shield Syrian regime from external attacks and threats of all manner, and they have utterly failed to deter either US or Israel from humiliating Syrian regime from time-to-time. So WE already have a demonstration.

Do you want me to compile incidents for you?

So what part of a Modern Warfare is hard for you to understand ? I see you have habit of missing or ignoring the point and going into pointless rants ?
Again US is technologically ahead no doubt but does than ensure Victory ? I would like to see that Victory ? there are numerous examples in the modern history where a much advance Army has to retreat . Honestly speaking you don't worth my time so i don't repeat myself by using links , cause i know people like you don't even bother reading it if it doesn't satisfy your grain size ego .

Your analogy is of a child that to come of inbreeding , you really think China and Russia will send its finest technology to Syria to protect a failed state ? oh and some of those incursions from Israel were against SAA not Russian mainland nor China Dumba$$ .. You can't even understand your own analogy lol

This is childish talk, devoid of logic.

1. US is not supposed to protect Ukraine.
2. US will not invade Russia because this war will turn nuclear at some point.
3. Russian military stand no chance against American in direct clashes but Russian nuclear arsenal is massive and potent...

Oh really hahaha what happen to US been allied of Ukraine and promised to act in case of Russian incursion ? So if Russia takes Crimea and US couldn't act so its not their fight but if Israel attack SAA so suddenly it becomes Russian fight ?
Let me made it very clear dude, despite what you believe , No way US can invade , Hold , or capture mainland China or Russia, Hell they are struggling to keep Iraq in Check with Militia operating , They literally have to pay Shia Militia to keep Sunni AQ in check lol You want links to that ? Search Muqtadar al Sadr

Chinese defense-related tech is largely based on Russian designs because Russia sell its weapons to China but US does not sell its weapons to China.

Please, Not again with this dumb arguments , Chinese members with knowledge about their systems has debunked it in this vary forum feel free to search it . some of the systems are indeed Russian based but so what ? Russian Technology is no less than US , yes they fall behind but they are doing great in the budget they have . Don't forget that despite the budget limitations , low Morale and technologically behind US, USAF still feared the Mig's .
Rest of your blabbering honestly not worth responding too .. but keep up at least the forum see what kind of a joker you are and get support from Old mans who were literally kicked out of the forum and come back to regain something lol

You got this wrong, friend.

Prove me wrong ? I doubt you bring Battlefield 3 to prove your point that US can defeat and invade China lol

The technologically superior side will absolutely dominate either Russia or China in a conventional war but not sure about subsequent occupation phase - how long US can last in the capacity of being an occupying force in either country.

Nope, its not a certain fact that Technological Advance army will come on top it will win initial push but War is not just about Initial attacks or destroying some Air bases, Even China can do that with American mainland , War have Objectives which needs to be met, and in terms of all out war between two Giants if these Objectives are not met than it will considered a failure . US literally have to pack and Run from Iraq because of high cost of lives and money , just think about Russia and China ? dude it will be Normandy 100x over for American troops to put their feet on mainland China .

China have a massive population so it might give US much harder time than Russia in occupation phase, probably to the point of routing Americans from Chinese mainland if they are really determined. But nothing is certain in imagined scenarios.

Dude seriously ? Are you retarded ? For China to kick America out despite the benefits of fighting in home ground and large population its not certain ? but when it comes to America suddenly everything is certain ? Aby kia Pagal wagal hai ? hahaha

US have a much larger population, and higher fighting capacity, than Russia nevertheless. You are mistaking Russia for being USSR which is not the case. USSR was a collection of 16 Soviet Socialist Republics, and therefore had lot of manpower and resources at its disposal. Germans slaughtered Soviets by the millions (crores) back in the days of World War II but Soviets would keep coming at them, and Germans also had to contend with Allied forces on the WEST. However, it would be foolish to assume that Russians have never tasted defeat in history; refer to Mongolian-Russo wars in earlier times.

I am not mistaken for anything , if you even bother to read my posts I always mentioned Russia as Russia not USSR , Try invading Russia and find it for yourself what will their low Population but highly motivated Public will do, now please don't bring more links about how Russians hate Putin blah blah ...
even If US manage to land on Russian mainland which they will cause of far stretched land and geography of Russian , they will slaughter America troops in the Asymmetric Warfare, Russians have learned a lot from various conflicts and can unleash Guerrilla tactics which will bog down Americans . Americans will not/barely have Air superiority over mainland Russia , even if they did it will be for very limited sectors , but if you noticed Russian AD systems are mostly Long range , maybe they do this for a purpose ? you need a functional brain to comprehend that not Burger King Petty lol

1. You completely missed the point here.*

*Do you understand the concept of HISTORICAL ANALOGUES?

All of those American conflicts were with peer and near-peer adversaries when they happened, and Americans managed well in each of those conflicts.

OR

Do you think US had a 21st century army when it fought each of those adversaries at different points in time? :rolleyes:

Since you think that US cannot defeat a near-peer adversary in a war at present - you are sadly mistaken. This is why I alluded to a series of American conflicts with peer and near-peer adversaries as historical analogues to counter your assumption. This bring me to the next point:

2. Your knowledge of each war is TERRIBLE.**

**This is my expression:

You do not even know which country was subjected to nuclear strikes by US in World War II. Mashallah. :rolleyes:

Nevertheless, silly hormonal reactions from you (labeling me brain-dead) show your character as well as how sound your knowledge is in relation to these topics. Pathetic.

Very poor Attempt of Sarcasm , Please avoid it .. you are humiliating yourself for everyone .

And as i see you made a comment about which country US dropped bomb on .. All i can do is Face palm .

These are asymmetric threats, and I do not consider these as historical analogues for your argument that US cannot defeat Russia or China in a war.

So What ? After initial pushes a weaker or invaded country use all different kinds of warfare at their disposal , so are you now holding countries to defend themselves using different warfare style ? and deemed them as Cheaters lol Good excuse , Whats next ? I am curious ..

"Even a little modern army like Iran Shot American modern drone with their SAM, I would love to see how S-300/400/500 and Chinese AD systems will work, and results might surprise you .."

Misunderstood again ,but what else to expect from you anyway ? What I meant there if Iranian SAM systems which are not even highly advanced compared to Russian and Chinese can shot Down American more Modern Drone, than what you think more Modern Systems like S-300/400/500 would do to American Drones and Jets ? unless you are saying that Iranian SAM are better than Russian and Chinese ? Than I rest my case and 21 toppon ki Salaami apki souch ko :D

First world countries is a useless point. There are first world countries which pack considerable punch and there are first world countries which have minimum level of defenses.

The term I used to reference a Modern Army not Somali pirates, capture a boat and claim to defeat Chinese Navy is something you are doing from the Start .
My point from the first post is Let Americans go to WAR with China or Russia and than we will see what comes on top, as long as there is no direct confrontation its all talk and talks nothing else .

Iraq had a modern army, proper AF, AD systems with net centric environments as you put back in 1991.

hahahahahahahahahahahahha Modern you mean ? LOL They literally have no AD systems to counter or match the US , Their Tanks have less range than American counter parts .. have you even read about the Baghdad road ? hundreds of Iraqi Soldiers were bombed to bits while retreating to Iraq if they were so Advance why didn't they used their Mighty AF to protect their convoy's ?

Serbia had a modern army, proper AF, AD systems with net centric environments as you put back in 1998.

Very limited .. Still not comparable to more Modern Armies of 21st Century like China and Russia . And with their limited Technology they still manage to Shot down invincible American stealth bomber .. Or that must be false, American shot it in Friendly fire right ? hahah

Iraq had one of the largest and finest armies in the world back in 1990; better equipped than Chinese at this point in time (ignoring Chinese nuclear arsenal of-course). Then Pakistani COAS Mirza Aslam Beg had a very high opinion of Iraqi military might; when he was questioned about the prospects of US-Iraq war in an interview, he felt that Iraq will become another Vietnam for US in 1991, but his assumption proved wrong.

If a Pakistani COAS - with all manner of intel-related briefings to him at this post - can still get it wrong about something (an expected conflict - his forte). How do you compare? You would take the word of a Pakistani COAS at face value, and over mine at any point in time, right? But I have shown you the door right now.

So What ? Can't Pakistani COAS make a mistake in his battle assessments ? unless he has some divine knowledge you claim ? US bombed Iraqi forces for weeks weakening their infantry and Armored formations , In Operation Desert Storm Iraqi soldiers were exhausted and literally crying that they been in bunkers for days because of intense US bombings, than America ground troops just swept in , most of them surrendered and those who put up a fight have no modern weapons to do so ..

Oh yes! I have no clue. I have been living in a cave all these years. Oh please! Help me navigate this such modern world around me...

Another poor attempt to hide your shame and humiliation , Keep going I am lovin it :D

WW2 = Victory (US-led forces soundly defeated Japan in the EAST as well as Germany in the WEST by 1945)

https://www.historyextra.com/period...w-america-entered-ww2-pearl-harbor-roosevelt/
Read when did the US enters the War, US keep itself at bay only to support the British with Logistics until Pearl Harbor got attacked . By that time German forces are already far stretched , and busy in Attacking USSR/Or planning . Japan was never a Match for Japan cause US mainland consisted of one giant landmass while Japan Armies are stretch across the pacific to protect small Islands, their Initial Attack in fact prove my whole point , Japan surprised US and attack its air base, and once America assess the situation , gets its senses back they counter attack and we all know what happened next . Similar to that , in Modern times America will/might be able launch a successful Initial attack on China or Russian main land but than they ( Russia and China ) will counter Attack .

American Public supported this war-effort in full capacity, and US-led forces were led by able commanders in all theater of operations. Americans really wanted to win, and were willing to do everything to ensure the desired outcome. Well, Allah Almighty rewards determined people.

LOL so now Allah is helping Americans in European Nationalists WARS ? bhai tu waqai lost cause hai ,Allah does not help one side or the other, the one instant we know and sure of where Allah help comes in is the battle of Badr which is mentioned in Quran .
America was saved from the regional fights , Japan and Russia been fighting wars for decades before WW2 , as did Europeans for their petty differences and regional empires, America sit the other side of Atlantic and turn itself into a giant Industrial country, they got Money , they got manpower and yet no one to attack or no full on wars with any major empire of that time .

Korean War = Stalemate [US-led forces successfully liberated South Korea from North Korea (primary objective accomplished) but failed to occupy North Korea because China dispatched its armed forces to save North Korea from potential occupation (secondary objective failed), and Korean peninsula remain split to this day.]

If China had decided to not intervene in this theater or operations, US-led forces would have taken over North Korea and the Korean War would have concluded with unification of the Korean peninsula under American protectorate and reforms. But this was not to be.

That one fancy way to describe defeat ? So you are mad at Chinese intervention but the war is between S.Korea and N.Korea, why didn't let America fight them , If America intervene on behalf of one side than its obvious their rivals will support and intervene on others behalf . Dude you are simply retarded , I honestly thought you might have got better and taken your medication but you are becoming even worse, change your Psychiatrist quickly lol

Vietnam War = Defeat (This war was utterly mismanaged by American politicians).

Finally at least you accept that US can be defeated lol mismanagement of not , Results speak for itself rest are all excuses .

Afghan War = ??? (Another war being mismanaged by American politicians)

Another failed Attempted , Yes few Objectives were met but it goes back to my previous point , Initial attacks or Push against a enemy using Powerful Assault (Shock & awe) will give you dominating position , major Objective of Afghan war keep changing and America just to satisfy its own public did that, so they don't create a sense of failure which will lead to mass protest to end the America's longest unending war . America couldn't even build and secure one ring Road in Afghanistan You call that Victory ? LOL Like that even USSR turn out to be Victors are they also left Afghanistan on their terms . So every time US military failed its Politicians fault ? :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Iraq War = Victory (This theater was prioritized over Afghanistan by American politicians)

already exposed, economically failed, hated regime was change WOW what a great Military achievement I am sure Alexander the Great would be ashamed on his Achievements lol
Did Iraq become a Stable Country ? Did US manage to defeat AQ ? Nope ...

Syria = Decent gains until American President Donald Trump damaged American foothold in this theater of operations by ditching US-backed SDF movement in Syria and ordering withdrawal of American troops from the theater.

hahah Decent Gains ? of what ? Oil fields ? ISIS was rolling in until the Russian and Kurds step in to defeat them, US only help Kurds, while Russian helped SAA , so try not to steal Victories from others , have some shame ..even if US did all that Alone so what ? you call that defeating a modern Foe ? Syria was already war torn with 2-4 years civil war, SAA has been fractured from within, Soldiers lost morale , no modern Equipment , no Will to fight , WOW that would be some Universal level Victory i am sure hahah

Do you know anything about quality or you grew up with MADE IN CHINA only? A large number of people have a low opinion of Chinese goods in terms of quality but this does not guarantee that many will stop using Chinese goods. I will continue to buy and use Chinese goods from time-to-time as well, but I have tested and used many consumer goods of numerous brands over the course of years and I know better. I am being totally honest here.

You are trying to appease your Chinese overlords on the other hand. You even tagged a few here to make fun of me. You are being immature and disrespectful to a fellow Pakistani - shame on you.

Of course I do , I can recognize a third Quality post from you in a heart beat :D As i say you are either retarded or clueless, don't even say it out loud cause your America is the largest importer for Chinese goods , just because you buy a cheap 150 Wala Headphone from local shop with made in China mark and it stopped working in 2 months doesn't means Chinese are compromising on their defense products . Chawal ka Chawal hi rahe ga bhai tu :lol:

You are trying to appease your Chinese overlords on the other hand. You even tagged a few here to make fun of me. You are being immature and disrespectful to a fellow Pakistani - shame on you.

My overlords ? lol so now you come to that ? I tag Chinese members to show your ignorance of China and Chinese Military in General , I don't care what Chinese think about me, I owe them nothing and they owe me nothing . I have no interest or steaks in China just stating merely basic facts which you are ignorant off , and trust me I don't have to tag people to make fun of you, people can read our posts and see for themselves . Honestly Speaking now you are trying emotional tactics to get some sympathy , wont cut in here ..

You needed a soft reminder.

Of what ? that you like Self sucking ? LOL trust me and others already know that , I am a MBA has nothing to do with Military but I am not a retard like you, or ignorant as you are .. I give credit to US where its due , but if you want me to believe that US is invincible and can not be defeated than you are wrong .

Then how do you know that China is catching up to Americans in the matters of defense? Are you privy to insider accounts of both? Because some Americans said so? Well, some Americans believe that Earth is flat.

You have a simple mind, friend.

And how do you know they are NOT catching up to America ? You have insider Information or claim to be defense Minister of China ? you really think Countries public all their achievements and advancements ? Dude you are even dumber than those flat earth believers .
Oh but as per you American can't be wrong or they are the smartest people , how can them be that Stupid to believe earth is Flat ? must be a Chinese Conspiracy like Global warming right ? :lol:

CAPTION: A US ally shot down a $200 drone with a $3 million Patriot missile

In the case of Iranian swarm attack on Saudi Abqaiq oil refinery, Iranian UAV and cruise missiles flew towards the oil refinery from a direction which was not visible to the Patriot battery stationed there - the radar system of this battery was pointed towards Yemen whereas the intruding force came from a different direction. Therefore, Patriot battery could not engage the intruding force.

However, if you have doubts about the capabilities of Patriot defense system then read and learn: https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/us-ballistic-missile-defence.373066/page-5

Saudi need to revisit their defensive arrangements and alert levels. They felt that Iran will not take its chances with them - they were wrong.

So this is your excuses ? Enemy Attacks you and you come up with excuses rather than admitting that US system failed to do its job ? yes they are successful sometimes but privy to failed ? isn't that my whole Point from the beginning ? No system or army is invincible ..

Saudi Arabia is officially at war with Yemen, not with Iran. It was logical for Saudi Arabia to have a defensive arrangement which could blunt strikes from Yemen, and it has to large extent. Although Iran support Yemeni Houthi in this war and provide know-how to this regime for the needful, they have never attacked Saudi Arabia until the Abqaiq episode. Now the Saudi know better.

I am sure Saudi's are not as dumb as you are, They know who support the Houthies and where most their equipment are coming from , you are trying so hard to prove PAC didn't failed to do its job or outsmarted which is normal to any defense system but you are constantly been ignorant ? What is your excuse for Iranians shooting American Modern Drone ? maybe that was also fault of American Politicians ? Hilary Clinton maybe ? :lol:

Still, Saudi Arabia have a large geography, and it is possible for a potential intruder to slip through potential gaps in Saudi defenses and attempt to engage desired targets within. Every inch of a large geography is not possible to make intrusion-proof.

And when I say that defense systems can be exploited and outsmarted you are jumping like crazy ? You remind of the Character from The walking dead named Eugene,He fooled everyone into believing that he is a scientist by spewing information to people who have no knowledge off, but when he finally see himself to be cornered he exposed himself to be a liar and fake . Is that you Eugene ? Not a big fan :D

Majority of SRBM and MRBM in service around the world are SCUD derivatives.

They are but they are more modern than Ballistic missiles of Today, why do you think countries keep Testing same missiles over and over ? Readiness and testing new subsystems .. so US systems intecepting SCUD missiles of 80's or 90's era is not same as intercepting a Chinese DF-Series MIRV Ballistic Missile or Russian for that instance.
and trust me I don't have to post Fancy links to articles to prove my point, people with tiny bit of knowledge knows that stuff , you also probably know it but you are either too retarded to understand or just ignorant .

Did I suggest that F-22A Raptor is literally invincible?

Isn't that you are stupidly arguing on this thread that no radar can detect or Track F-22 Raptor as its some Vedic Technology from Ancient Hindutva Times ? and What was my whole Arguments ? No system or army is invincible and can be outsmarted and defeated . its you are keep living is some delusional reality where US never failed, or its systems never failed? or never lost a war ..

And as you like posting links so much here is some for you ..
https://nationalinterest.org/blog/b...t-has-radar-can-detect-stealth-aircraft-59977
https://futurism.com/the-byte/china-detect-stealth-aircraft

even French are making numerous advancements , I did not mentioned France because its American ally and have no possible conflict with them in near or distant future ..
https://nationalinterest.org/blog/b...gured-out-how-kill-stealth-f-22-raptors-85021
https://nationalinterest.org/blog/the-buzz/how-france-shot-down-americas-stealth-f-22-raptor-25212

F-22A Raptor is simply better than any fighter aircraft in existence, and is much more likely to prevail in aerial clashes and/or wreck surface defenses during the course of conventional military operations.

Keyword " Much more Likely " , in 1v1 yes, or probably part of a strike mission but it also depends on the target , if the target is Somali Pirates or ISIS fighters than yes .. but if the Target is Russian or Chinese Air bases in mainlands ? Than they will have hard times coming out alive .

Bravooooo , hallelujah :enjoy:

You will learn from pilot testimonials.

And you will learn from Humiliations .. On serious note Experience is one of the best ways to learn, using your own logic against you, You said Russian thoughts their SU-30 was invincible and superior but shot down by F-16, so right now Americans think their systems are invincible ( actually Americans don't but only you does ) they might get surprise from China or Russia , they both have plenty of capable fighters to give US jets tough times .

Rest of your post not worth of my time ..

The VHF APAR in Pakistan appears to be under Air Force evaluation. If it performs under par, will be sent back.
question will be how will they simulate a low rcs signature; there are ways but it will be interesting to see how they evaluate.

The Gaps will always be there. That's where Erieyes will plug in flying at an altitude of 30 thousand feet, they will detect before JY27A.

Radar has dual function, it collect the data of Indian AF movement and also it will greatly help China to collect US or NATO stealth air asset movement around 500 miles radius, Indian Ocean, Afganistan.

The Gaps will always be there. That's where Erieyes will plug in flying at an altitude of 30 thousand feet, they will detect before JY27A.

This is not the only radar. There are other types of radars that cover that same arc apart from airborne ones.

Pakistan should also induct aerostat based radars as well for additional coverage.

This is not the only radar. There are other types of radars that cover that same arc apart from airborne ones.

Pakistan should also induct aerostat based radars as well for additional coverage.

Does Pakistan operates Passive radar detectors from various areas to given them a frequency usage in the aerospace?

That can be done using cellphone towers. Had a friend in middle east working on this as his thesis project 12 yrs ago. So I don't see any reason why Pakistan's military has not looked into this and we might have such a system up and running. (pure speculation though)
https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/document/6525114

https://www.extremetech.com/extreme/49498-cell-phone-tech-could-id-stealth-planes