ISLAMIC CENTER IN KARACHI TURNED INTO CINEMA

All most all your answers are self explanatory.

The fact is ye noiyat hi kyu pari k islamic center cnvert huwa?

If it were in western nation , we could cry it as attack on islamic values

Yessss. I said earlier in one of the reply. When it happens in west, we all go crazy and become the best Muslims for few hrs or minutes. Baat yeh hai ke we are too busy in our lives and seemingly we have left way behind. We have materialized our lives and copying west at its best.

Can I ask you something personal? Is it your real name or just read the "Peer e Kamil" novel by Umera Ahmed and got inspired with the name?
Miss,

Iam well past the age of reading novels. I've been told the same thing quite often.

Perhaps this particular name is very pouplar, not sure. But, I've always been called as that.

@Ammara Chaudhry @Azad-Kashmiri @Khafee While I don't know the fiqh ruling about the repurposing/destruction of a mosque, was this strictly speaking a mosque?

I understand there are certain conditions that must be met before a building is classified as a mosque. If you are not sure, I would suggest that you err on the side of caution and not commit an answer.
Sir, I did raise that question earlier, why are we talking about a Masjid, when this was an Islamic center.

Miss,

Iam well past the age of reading novels. I've been told the same thing quite often.

Perhaps this particular name is very pouplar, not sure. But, I've always been called as that.

No actually it's the exact same name of the leading character in this novel. This name spontaneously makes the lover of this novel think about the character. :)

Please read the OP again. That is a perfectly valid alternative view of the topic.

We do not follow what you or anybody else has to say; the law of Allah is clear on this matter. It is HARAM to destroy, convert a masjid!

Why you guys are keep talking about this masjid specifically. This talk somewhere in the middle turned to a general discussion. Don't worry! English is not my thing too. :)

Bhain-ji, the question was asked by bhai-jaan what is classed as a masjid under Sharia? The RULING under sharia is clear, it is HARAM to destroy, or convert ANY masjid, anywhere in the world. This is a VERY serious matter!

Sir, I did raise that question earlier, why are we talking about a Masjid, when this was an Islamic center.

Please see the quote below:

Al-Markaz e islami was an advanced Islamic research and cultural centre with a mosque and an Islamic centre in Karachi.

There is/was a Masjid in the Marakaz-e-Islami. Was this place a Jamia, where they held Juma? Was it under waqf? Regardless of that there was a Masjid in the Marakaz which makes the Masjid UNTOUCHABLE! This is HARAM and the one who did this erronous act should make tawbah and revert back to house of Allah.

We know about sadaqa-jaria, when a good deed is multiplied by others doing it. Now, BEWARE of Zamb-jaria, where a sin is multiplied by those who follow your bad action. Showing movies, songs in a cinema at the expense of house of Allah where name of Allah is recited; the person will get his due regard.

May Allah forgive us for our shortcomings. Amin!

We do not follow what you or anybody else has to say; the law of Allah is clear on this matter. It is HARAM to destroy, convert a masjid!

Bhain-ji, the question was asked by bhai-jaan what is classed as a masjid under Sharia? The RULING under sharia is clear, it is HARAM to destroy, or convert ANY masjid, anywhere in the world. This is a VERY serious matter!

Please see the quote below:

There is/was a Masjid in the Marakaz-e-Islami. Was this place a Jamia, where they held Juma? Was it under waqf? Regardless of that there was a Masjid in the Marakaz which makes the Masjid UNTOUCHABLE! This is HARAM and the one who did this erronous act should make tawbah and revert back to house of Allah.

We know about sadaqa-jaria, when a good deed is multiplied by others doing it. Now, BEWARE of Zamb-jaria, where a sin is multiplied by those who follow your bad action. Showing movies, songs in a cinema at the expense of house of Allah where name of Allah is recited; the person will get his due regard.

May Allah forgive us for our shortcomings. Amin!

Idk which Bhae you're talking about. Here Lots of Bhae asked me lots of questions. Lol!

Seems like this move is a result of a political vendetta and considering the current types of leaders and politicians of Karachi, obviously it is deprived of any rational and logical thinking.

ISLAMIC CENTER IN KARACHI TURNED INTO CINEMA

original.jpeg

Al-Markaz e islami was an advanced Islamic research and cultural centre with a mosque and an Islamic centre in Karachi. The domes are still a witness of that. When Naimutullah khan was a mayor in Karachi , millions were spent to make it a state of the art Islamic centre with cultural representation via an auditorium and library.

Soon the cultural auditorium was hired more for stage shows than cultural shows, those stage shows soon evolved into mujras and today the Al-Markaz e Islami has been abolished and Cinepex cinema has been made over it.

@MaarKhoor @Zarvan @WAJsal @Akheilos @PaklovesTurkiye
MASHALLAH...

Then we still have the balls to blame everything on Islam....Waddi waddi Islamic harkatain kertain hain so that we can blame Islam ...RIP LOGIC! Apnay mahal ko cinema banao kameenoun!

Just pray molvis dont use this to create mayhem in Karachi
So you rather have no research on Islam ALLOWED in Karachi and then wonder why no one condemns/ fix/ teach the people what they follow is wrong? Very logical indeed!

And somehow or another end up blaming ALL ILL on Islam but none on the harkatain and support on BS!

According to the article there was a masjid attached to the center....Not sure if they are confused with a surau or a masjid..

If something like this happened in France or Not India,
Their would have been a riot by Muslims all over the world
Well that is if the people of that area used it often....Apparently not many could either be bothered or MQM silenced them hard to earn profits...Money really makes the world go round even sells religion

I see no problems with that but end result will be molvies will call it attack on islam soon this will be attacked and burned by a mad mob , just like the mayhem we witnessed in danish cartoons .. Or they better close it down

MASHALLAH...

Then we still have the balls to blame everything on Islam....Waddi waddi Islamic harkatain kertain hain so that we can blame Islam ...RIP LOGIC! Apnay mahal ko cinema banao kameenoun!

So you rather have no research on Islam ALLOWED in Karachi and then wonder why no one condemns/ fix/ teach the people what they follow is wrong? Very logical indeed!

And somehow or another end up blaming ALL ILL on Islam but none on the harkatain and support on BS!

According to the article there was a masjid attached to the center....Not sure if they are confused with a surau or a masjid..
They say the mosque in it was similar to the prayer area in Airports and Bus stops i dont support it but i do fear mullah reaction is it wrong?