Is Pakistan on its way to becoming the first country to defeat a large scale Islamist insurgency?

That's not what we are discussing here.
yep religions often have redicals ,fanatics,librals so terrorism isnt related to redicalisation

Well, Youtube is full of "Black from from Khurasan" videos.
yep as per my info there are two types of black flag holders in hadis one are Kharijis and other are non kharijies

until unles we wont stop following blindly and will not start reading quran and hadis ourselves terrorim can rise at any time :jab khala paida hoti hay to loo b chalti hay aur barish b hosakti hay we dont want loo we want prosparity education for currection is wat is needed indeed then slowly and gradually we will prosper inshAllah:pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

Pakistan will inshaAllah overcome all these problems soon, to utter dismay of our enemies. It was a miracle creation and it will not only survive, but become stronger and prosperous in near future.

That's not what we are discussing here.

But it is, Sir. Wider radicalization is the the foundation for the present insurgency that is being claimed to be on the path to being defeated, and it is just not going to be possible without dealing with the root causes of it. Temporary suppression? Yes.

The situation is quiet better than two years ago, but not satisfied as red light sign still popping up and not goona turn green till some basic reasons of this warning eliminate from society which are deep routed.
And main point is " Religion has nothing to do with the business of state " other minor reasons related to it somehow.
@fakhre mirpur @Color_Less_Sky @I.S.I
@Akheilos your thoughts please.

Yes indeed just like Russia did in Chechnya defeating NATO terrorists with some backing from Iran and Azerbaijan . . Thanks ! ! ! ! ! !

If you remember correctly---a few months ago---that before you went on a 'Hiatus'---that was the part of the discussion---that Pakistan needs to understand what is needed and required of it in the region.

Yemen was the place to show the world that Pakistan has much more capabilities of fighting this war than understood---.

The Saudis knew that---the emiratis knew that----only the Pakistanis were at a loss of direction.

They were afraid that India would attack---. How dare india attack under these circumstances when the world was seeking Pakistan's help---and secondly----measures could be taken to prevent that----a sqdrn of the Saudi F15's deployed at Jacobabad and a sqdrn of Emiratis Mirage 2k9's deployed at Karachi would have taken the air out of the balloon.

It was like a 100 billion dollar deal that Pakistan lay wasted----as @Indus Falcon stated----10 to 20 billion dollars up front and then 5 billion dollars a year.

The first step would have been to deploy at least 10-20 thousand troops with total support in place and leading to 30-40000 troops in 6 months----build a cantonment at Gwadar / Pasni----have a recruitment campaign started for another 100000 troops----a full fledged naval battle force comprising of 3500 tons to 10000 ton frigates----a naval strike air force---a submarine fleet and all the complimentary paraphernalia.

That was the moment for Pakistan to have evolved from a nobody to a somebody to recon with within months.

"Myopic Vision" and "half baked pseudo intellectuals," is our Achilles heel.

Had our cards been played right we would have been looking at double digit growth, debts of at least $50Bn written off, and lets not go down the road of $XXbn upfront, plus $Xbn every year for the next 5 ~10 year.

As far as the argument about our "ongoing operations," we don't have a shortage of manpower. Standing up new divisions based upon existing serving officers / jawans and reserves, would not have been an issue.

It would have given the world a clear message that we mean business, but as usual we messed it up big time.

We have not defeated it completely. All we have done is eliminate one section of insurgency and left extremism to continue and rot away at our future; our young folks. Until we shoot those with extremist thought on sight, that means all Hizb-ut-Tahrir types, SSP, TNM, all of them.. we can only expect more insurgencies or talibanization.

Bro it's part that but most of all that our people are overwhelming Barelvi/Sufi school of thought, with a Shia minority. This from the the troops who serve in the AJK regiment, to the politicians and the common folk. The terrorist ideology simply has no room to gain ground. They're not welcome and never will be.
Brelvis can be terrorists too you know case in point Mumtaz Qadri

Sure a bankrupt country with a fragile democracy and large portion of the population having sectarian/extremist tendencies like this idiot @Genghis khan1 needs to fix things in the Middle East.....

We need to think smart and only about ourselves !

Apna khota kho ch digya tay ban,na chaonday Ummah man :hitwall:

The situation is quiet better than two years ago, but not satisfied as red light sign still popping up and not goona turn green till some basic reasons of this warning eliminate from society which are deep routed.
And main point is " Religion has nothing to do with the business of state " other minor reasons related to it somehow.
@fakhre mirpur @Color_Less_Sky @I.S.I
@Akheilos your thoughts please.
Bhai fatwa lagwana hau :wave:

Sharif moving Pakistan away from terrorism: US Senator
5636a3d94c647.jpg
Kaine says that the directional change in Pakistan came after the 2013 general elections.—AP/File
WASHINGTON: Under Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif Pakistan is moving away from terrorism, says a key US senator.

Senator Tim Kaine, who is a member of two powerful Senate committees on foreign relations and armed service, told reporters over the weekend that the directional change came after the 2013 general elections, which brought a new democratic set-up in the country.

Senator Kaine, a top Democrat, met the prime minister last week, when he visited the US Congress and met members of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee.

“War against terrorism, continued presence of terrorist safe havens was one of the major topics of discussion with the visiting Pakistani leader,” Senator Kaine said at a meeting with Defence Writers Group in Washington.

“My sense is that Pakistan is now really going after enclaves of terrorists in North Waziristan and other areas. They are sincerely doing it,” he said.

“Those organisations are feeling tough pressure. They are fighting back on the Pakistani government because they are feeling that the Pakistani government is cracking down on them,” he added.

Senator Kaine, however, said that former Pakistani military ruler Pervez Musharraf’s recent claims about his country’s links with militant groups were not surprising.

“I am not surprised to hear him say that in the past that was the case. I think that the evidence about ties between some aspects of the Pakistani government with Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) in connection with the attack in Mumbai in 2008 is pretty hard to deny,” he claimed.

“When you get into the intel and explore, you get the questions how high the ties were and how officially they were sanctioned.

But there were definitely ties,” said Mr Kaine who visited the 26/11 terrorist attack sites in Mumbai last October.

“The connection between those attackers and at least some elements in the Pakistani government, I do not think they can be credibly denied.’

I thought India got there first.

In the 1600s.

Well before the Spanish.

And certainly a lot before this current mutual back slapping festival.

I thought India got there first.

In the 1600s.

Well before the Spanish.

And certainly a lot before this current mutual back slapping festival.
India didn't exist in the 1600s.
And even if it did exist back then, it failed. The Muslim invaders have carved out their own state from the subcontinent and are still present in India, with a boot firmly shoved on top of the Hindu people.

The only shoved boot that counted was the one that could make a people bend and accept an alien faith.

As for the rest, India was cleansed of Islamic rule in the 1600s by the rampaging Marathas and Sikhs.

The carve out was not won. It was a breath of life to the moribund by the British.

Then what was Columbus looking for?
Pak sarzameen?