Indian pressure on France stopped Thunder Upgrade WIKI leaks Very

that french technology would have seriously made the JF-17 a more potent fighter

Oh yes; it most certainly would have done so.
There were very good reasons for the PAF to pitch for the French deal to come through. They clearly knew the French capabilities.

Just tell me how did you reach that magical figure of 8 billion?

It was in the article, perhaps you should read more carefully before posting. This is from the article:

Earlier, one of France's leading newspapers, Le Monde had reported that the Sarkozy administration had decided to suspend sales of electronics and missiles, under the first part of a six billion euro deal signed with Islamabad, heeding an Indian request.

Furthermore, with a seriously potent radar, avionics, em/ecm/eccm etc. suites and the ability to carry western armaments, the JFT sales to many other countries could have become a reality which would have ultimately benefited all 3 countries.

30 years old piece in today's contest would definitely can be called as junk
It will trash the inventors of the term, flying coffins any day..... the dozen or so F-16s were enough to send Indians into a melt down.:laugh:
anyways, i hope your spanking brand plane get some buyer especially China which is operating a huge fleet of so called russian junk. :rofl:
I guess the SU-30s, MiG-29s all come under that category. :D[/quote]

It will trash the inventors of the term, flying coffins any day..... the dozen or so F-16s were enough to send Indians into a melt down.:laugh:
I guess the SU-30s, MiG-29s all come under that category. :D
[/quote]

yes, our migs are junk, but we are not procuring them anymore unlike pakistan who is buying 3 decades old junk from jordan.

that was sarcasm if you fail to understand or got jammed some where. china is using "junk" like India but not ready to buy the next big things. it tell us about the jf-17 more than anything else.

It is funny to see Indians pressurising other countries not to
sell weapons to Pakistan.

Very insecure nation.

Insecure nation?? You're funny! :woot: :rofl: They all bend over backwards to address India's concerns as it is an emerging super power with loads of money. And money is what makes the mare go! :P

Cheers!

yes, our migs are junk, but we are not procuring them anymore unlike pakistan who is buying 3 decades old junk from jordan.

that was sarcasm if you fail to understand or got jammed some where. china is using "junk" like India but not ready to buy the next big things. it tell us about the jf-17 more than anything else.
Seems you are some what over exited in your manner, every country has it's own operational requirements, India for example lacks confidence to field anymore single engine machines unless it really has to, similarly China has it's own doctrine, at one time it had to rely on the likes of F-7s but now the same country is rolling off the likes of J-10s , J-20s and J-31s.....at one point PAF had options and funds to go for other platforms but it remained determined for the F-16s since it perfectly fits PAF's own requirements and can take care of any immediate threats.

dil behalane ke liye khayal accha hai. India doesn't lack the confidence. actually we don't have it. we are trying for decades to get LCA.

you can hide behind anything, but we can see you. fact of the matter is the decades old junks are better than your spanking new birds. accept it.

dil behalane ke liye khayal accha hai. India doesn't lack the confidence. actually we don't have it. we are trying for decades to get LCA.
Internet warriors khayali pilou roz pukatey aur khatey hain,..... ever wondered why you never see the likes of Mirage-2000, MiG-21/27s on Indian republic day parades. !!!
you can hide behind anything, but we can see you. fact of the matter is the decades old junks are better than your spanking new birds. accept it.
The new bird is flying and operational, achieving some remarkable scores but as the saying goes, sour grapes make the best WHINE.

Internet warriors khayali pilou roz pukatey aur khatey hain,..... ever wondered why you never see the likes of Mirage-2000, MiG-21/27s on Indian republic day parades. !!!
The new bird is flying and operational, achieving some remarkable scores but as the saying goes, sour grapes make the best WHINE.
yeah we know who is internet warriors that too Elite group. .

It's purely Indian pressure nothing more. There was no financial problems that's why PAF approached French company for avionics.

There is no need to spread false propaganda on financial problems & etc.

@all pak memebers
what you would have been done if position was reversed?
--
All does it...
even in our normal life.. professional one.. we do it..to avoid competitor KEY RESOURCE ...
--
Seems indian IFS (indian foreign service )guys working overtime..

khayali oilou like what ? buying mirages from UAE at throw away prices or j31 or j20 or even j10 b ?

but reality is different from your claims. you are looking markets for thunders but buying junks from Jordan. this speaks volume about "remarkable scores". infact one journalist had said that jf-17 blk 1 doesn't fir BVR. do you agree with him ?

Very interesting artcile on PAF approach for Mica and french radar intergration into block one

The Global Intelligence Files - INDIA/FRANCE/PAKISTAN/MIL- India clears Mirage upgrade deal, Paris turns down Pak news

Seems the indians pressured the french to pull the plug on this

I assumed it was financial reasons only.

Also intresting note on PL12 and the chinease fire and control; radar being too limited to exploit the missles full range

There a big thread on the UAE mirages in here and this news will hopefully give a very good counter argument on to why french weapons are not only very expensive but hard to acquire due to politics.

PAF might be better sticking with uncle sam & chinease

Wake up n smell the coffee...
ghq-visit-pac-3.jpg

The french were also mad tht Pak screwed them abt the Rafael deal (PAF was evaluating Rafael in 2004) and the sub deal (plus more money = sweet deal) ... again... we have yet to see the rafael deal being actually signed... while JFT Block II is under production.. :lol:

P.S:Italians etc also offered us the VIXEN AESA.. Apart from that an "unnamed european firm" is also building a new pod for JFT along with PAC in a voint venture.. :D

Wake up n smell the coffee...
View attachment 42743

The french were also mad tht Pak screwed them abt the Rafael deal (PAF was evaluating Rafael in 2004) and the sub deal... again... we have yet to see the rafael deal being actually signed... while JFT Block II is under production.. :lol:

P.S:Italians etc also offered us the VIXEN AESA.. Apart from that an "unnamed european firm" is also building a new pod for JFT along with PAC in a voint venture.. :D

kindly put up the sources to validate your claims. thanks.