Indian criticism: Pakistan’s head coach skips press conference

Darth Vader

Norway
806574-hockey-1418536472-690-640x480.jpg

India hockey capatain Sardar Singh (2R) walks past as Pakistan players celebrate a goal against India during their Hero Hockey Champions Trophy 2014 semi final match. PHOTO: AFP
After Pakistan’s historic victory in a hockey match, Indian media raised a hullaballoo and the pointed questions of Indian journalists compelled the Pakistan team’s head coach Shahnaz Shaikh to boycott a post-match press conference.
Later, talking to private TV channels, Shaikh said Indian media was unnecessarily trying to create a controversy. “The behaviour of Indian media is beyond comprehension,” he said, adding that the media used extremely inappropriate language and raised objection to the way Pakistani players celebrated their victory.
“After the match our players danced ‘Bhangra’ which is our tradition,” he said.

The Pakistan Captain Muhammad Imran said after the match Indian viewers reacted as if India had lost a war. “They threw bottles at us and shouted slogans but we celebrated our victory which is our right,” he said.
“Even the Indian team did not congratulate us on our victory,” he said, adding that India should not organise such events on its soil if it cannot bear to face defeat.
It must be noted that Indian media raised objection when some Pakistan players removed their T-shirts after the victory.
Published in The Express Tribune, December 14th, 2014.

Pakistan creating too much drama.......jeet gaye, khushyan manao, India ke peche kyun par gaye, India doing that, not doing this....:lol:

Tumhein mirchi lagi to me kya karon .... if Indian Team won the Semis and they all this then Indian Media will be just happy about cause their team won against the Pakistan (Arch Rivals)... Remember the Asia Cup Match when Virat was celebrating in the last Over :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl: :yay::yay::yay::yay::nana::nana::nana:

Pakistan creating too much drama.......jeet gaye, khushyan manao, India ke peche kyun par gaye, India doing that, not doing this....:lol:

Indian Media is creating a Hype about it in the First place not Pakistani.. Even your media person misbehaved with them... Khushiyaan manae do hangama na khara kro

@Orakzai
@Muhammad Omar
and others....

Indian media can be counted among the world's most rogue medias......they are free and un-regulated.....even we are fed-up of them.....
If you guys choose to find Indian media's fault then all your time will be spent doing that....you should spend that time celebrating and ignore the rest.....IMHO

Ronna tum logon nay dala hai.. very hathi ki chal per farq nahi perta kuton kay bhonknay say... Pakistan will play final..
sahi baat hai .. if you cant face defeat why organize such a event..
aab rotay raho...

Tumhein mirchi lagi to me kya karon .... if Indian Team won the Semis and they all this then Indian Media will be just happy about cause their team won against the Pakistan (Arch Rivals)... Remember the Asia Cup Match when Virat was celebrating in the last Over :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl: :yay::yay::yay::yay::nana::nana::nana:

Indian Media is creating a Hype about it in the First place not Pakistani.. Even your media person misbehaved with them... Khushiyaan manae do hangama na khara kro

bhai jaan they spent dollors on their domestic hockey.. dont you think they have right to cry if cant even win PAKISTAN in their home soil..
siyapa to kerna hai inhoon nay .. jo bhi ho.. yaad PAKISTAN hi ata hai har waqat..

Bhaut din baad koi jeet mili hai..let them celebrate ..:lol:

@Orakzai
@Muhammad Omar

Indian media can be counted among the world's most rogue medias......they are free and un-regulated.....even we are fed-up of them.....
If you guys choose to find Indian media's fault then all your time will be spent doing that....you should spend that time celebrating and ignore the rest.....

TBH how would you feel if you were instead of Pakistani players who were bullied by Indian spectators during the whole time of the match, and its the Indian people themselves stating this i can show you so many tweets and Facebook posts from Indian fellows who held indian spectators responsible for the behaviour of Pakistani players after the match.

and that finger could be for an individual doesn't necessarily means it was for the whole crowd.

TBH how would you feel if you were instead of Pakistani players who were bullied by Indian spectators during the whole time of the match, and its the Indian people themselves stating this i can show you so many tweets and Facebook posts from Indian fellows who held indian spectators responsible for the behaviour of Pakistani players after the match.

and that finger could be for an individual doesn't necessarily means it was for the whole crowd.
That's during the match, in the heat of the game people get over-exited and do that BUT you'll see most Indians(in PDF) praising your win......ab kuch 'Khadus' aadmi to dono taraf hi hai jo ye silsila jari rakhta hai--even in their personal life....

secondly, that gesture by the Pakistani player, even if meant for the crowd, shows his own lack of sportsmanship and the Pakistani board should take notice of that and the Indian board should raise the issue to proper place not to the media, Indian media should not create such a 'hue and cry'......but then, it is Indian media....

Ronna tum logon nay dala hai.. very hathi ki chal per farq nahi perta kuton kay bhonknay say... Pakistan will play final..
sahi baat hai .. if you cant face defeat why organize such a event..
aab rotay raho...

bhai jaan they spent dollors on their domestic hockey.. dont you think they have right to cry if cant even win PAKISTAN in their home soil..
siyapa to kerna hai inhoon nay .. jo bhi ho.. yaad PAKISTAN hi ata hai har waqat..

hahahahah i know let them cry and Pray that Pakistan Win against Germany (Aameen) :D:D:enjoy::enjoy:

Media and our team shouldnt take this seriously.
They played very well.Let them enjoy.And if they misbehaved to us then it is only weak sportsman spirit from them.At least they could manage to beat us in sports .Let them.celebrate with that.

Pakistan must apologise for uncouth behaviour: Hockey India president
By Web Desk
Published: December 14, 2014
806650-hockey-1418546337-596-640x480.jpg

Pakistan hockey captain Imran Muhammad (L) and teammates take their jerseys off as they celebrate their victory over India with teammates during their Hero Hockey Champions Trophy 2014 semi final match at Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar on December 13, 2014. PHOTO: AFP

Amid a brewing controversy over Pakistan hockey team’s behaviour after their historic win against India in the semi-final of the Champions Trophy, Hockey India President Narinder Batra on Sunday said Pakistan would have to apologise for its ‘inappropriate’ behaviour, while also slamming the International Hockey Federation’s (FIH)’s decision to take “no further action” against Pakistan.

“Hockey India is disappointed with FIH TD (Tournament Director) decision conveyed to Hockey India on the behaviour of Pakistan team towards the crowd in Bhubhaneshwar, Odisha, after semi-finals of Champions Trophy on 13 December, 2014,” Hockey India (HI) President Narinder Batra wrote in his Facebook post, according to IBNLive.

In a statement issued by tournament director Wiert Doyer, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) said Shahnaz had apologised for his team’s rude gestures towards the crowd.

“I have spoken to Shahnaz and told him that the behaviour of Pakistan players went beyond what is acceptable to standards of the FIH,” Doyer was quoted as saying in the statement.

“Shahnaz has apologised and assured me that this behaviour will not occur again. Given these matters, I’ve decided that no further action is warranted,” Doyer added.

However, claiming that FIH’s decision is unaccpetable to India, the Hockey India president wrote, “I am instructing my CEO to inform FIH that in case this kind of behaviour by teams is within normal and tolerable limits of FIH, then we may not be interested to host any more tournaments in India and the tournaments may be shifted to countries which tolerate this kind of nonsense and uncouth behaviour.”

Batra also said there will be no friendly series with Pakistan until their federation issues an unconditional apology. :cray:

“Further there will now be no friendly series on annual basis with Pakistan until an unconditional apology is received from Pakistan Hockey Federation on the uncouth and undesired behaviour of their athletes with spectators and media after the semi-finals on 13 December 2014,” he said.

As Pakistan edged past arch-rivals India 4-3 in a thrilling semi-final match at the Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar in India on Saturday, advancing to the final, team players removed their T-shirts to celebrate.

Last night, Pakistan team’s head coach Shahnaz Shaikh boycotted a press conference following objections over his team’s behaviour by Indian media.

Responding to the statements, Shaikh while speaking to The Express Tribune said, “The players only expressed their happiness over their victory and I wrote a written apology to the tournament director.”

“If such reactions continue then the subcontinent and South Asia’s hockey will not benefit,” Shaikh warned.

Further, the coach said the team is focused on the match and are hopeful they will win the final.

Pakistan will face Germany in the final today, while Australia and India will play each other for the third place.
-------------------------------------------------------
Yeah rite in other words, Pakistan should apologize to them for defeating them in their home soil...