India no match for China on social indicators: Amartya Sen

Shall I post the picture of Chinese five star slums. As usual, I have talked to many Chinese, they told me dirtiness in Chinese slums are same like India only thing is Chinese government don't let outsiders to see that. People got confused by seeing high rises of Shanghai.

go for it, which Chinese are these? which Chinese will go to India, other than to manage Indians?

Amartya sen may be right, We must learn something from chinese. But at the same time we must keep our Democratic Integrity alive.

No place is perfect,so does India. Amartya sen would have been prosecuted if he would have condemned Chinese govt (as he condemn indian system). Rather than bashing us, it will be great if he publish some papers which give us solution/path of illumination to achieve greater prosperity.

---------- Post added at 09:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:52 AM ----------

Shall I post the picture of Chinese five star slums. As usual, I have talked to many Chinese, they told me dirtiness in Chinese slums are same like India only thing is Chinese government don't let outsiders to see that. People got confused by seeing high rises of Shanghai.

Bhai, leave it, no need to play hide and seek with chinese member, They will start posting something-something. Rather than better focus on Amartya sen. I am from Bihar I stayed long in jharkhand and WB, I know how communits are. Please be focus on subject, don't fall into "red trap", you may get bann..

India no match for China on social indicators: Amartya Sen

what social indicators ??

You can't fart in china without Govt's permission.

In india POOR people live poor life.

In chinA ,even rich people live poor life . Mouth zipped and dissent banned .

Bhai, leave it, no need to play hide and seek with chinese member, They will start posting something-something. Rather than better focus on Amartya sen. I am from Bihar I stayed long in jharkhand and WB, I know how communits are. Please be focus on subject, don't fall into "red trap", you may get bann..

Main bhi Bihar se hoon. maine Bharat par kisi bhi cheez ko nahi nakara hai, maine to bas usko ujagar kiya jisse ye Cheeni log Cheen ke liye nakaar rahe hain. :lol: Aur mujhe pata hai ban hona kya hota, mujhe apni seema pata hai. :D

Chinese mock indian, indian mock chinese. Two big developing country. In the forum, the argue between indian and chinese always be filled with mockery. About the slum, I don't make a attack comment, both are developing country, just see the improvement, see which do better, ten years later!

Let me put it straight China has 3.5 times bigger economy than India and better than India.

But China's Ginni ratio is worse than India means there is huge Rural Urban divide. Even with Hukou System Chinese government managed to keep world largest population of Slum-dwellers. Indian slum dwellers are better because they can keep their children with themselves and send them to the school in the city they are presently residing because we don't have apartheid system known as Hukou.

Hi
You are putting points well.

Simply considering 2nd largest economy has biggest slum in world is really shameful considering that China is a world superpower its even more shameful.
India is a third world developing country and still working hard.

Meanwhile what is Hukou system?

I am 100% honest here: I have never seen slums, Indian style, in large cities. Not even in places like Gansu. What I mean is, there are never rivers of garbage that flow in cities, places with no electricity permanently, and people with flies on their face waiting to die. Social indicators like average lifespan, calorie intake and electrification rate support this.

I've seen dirty places in rural villages, but those are only in the worst of the worst villages, and even there, we have toilets.

i think we should have a 'sticky thread' about 'India no match for China' on PDF for our cross border red and green inmates :dance3:

mods..need ur help here :buba_phone:

I am 100% honest here: I have never seen slums, Indian style, in large cities. Not even in places like Gansu. What I mean is, there are never rivers of garbage that flow in cities, places with no electricity permanently, and people with flies on their face waiting to die. Social indicators like average lifespan, calorie intake and electrification rate support this.

I've seen dirty places in rural villages, but those are only in the worst of the worst villages, and even there, we have toilets.

You havent seen slums in Chinese cities because your government can kick them out without anybody's consensus. That can never happen in India. Something we learn from the Delhi Administrators. I had been to China last year and I can assure you that there is a lot more freedom of thought, speech and expression in India than there is in China. Sure that leads to a bit of chaos. But thats the way we would like to move forward. We do not believe it when Wen Jiabao says that people representing their opinions publicly leads to chaos and slow growth. In India, it is all about consensus between different groups after the apparent chaos. I hope you get what I mean below preezing! :P

Freedom of expression? OK, what modern art has India created and sold on the global market?

Nothing. But I can write a letter bashing the government on the Kashmir issue, get it published and still live on my property in the city centre.
Can you bash your government and afford to live in your country? Your article will be scrutinized by the central propaganda department and wont be published in the first place.
It is high time you realise that freedom of expression is not about creating modern art, Hu Jintao is wrong again :P :P

And the chines members complain that "Indian members" start china bashing thread..:rolleyes: