NAVDEEP DHALIWAL
I live in New Delhi and saw all the non sense of CAA NRC protests and then a fking riot caused by the so called peaceful protestors, they become victims if police beat stone pelting “students” and then they block a road for months illegally congesting the whole area’s traffic. In Farmer’s protest the farmers are throwing barricades into rivers, and trying to block the Delhi borders in the name of Protests, I’ve seen the rich farmer guys eating Jalebis, Samosas that are prepared there only. Its going to be a year in 11 days when CAA was amended, who lost his /her citizenship but they all rioted, protested and killed innocents because someone told Government will throw out 25 Crore Minorities out of India which itself sounds a big BS. There’s a place for protests where you do protests but people are blocking roads which is constitutionally illegal. I respect the farmers of my country but it is taking a religious angle now like the one during CAA tamasha, if it sparks another riot then your Punjab CM will be responsible coz you don’t even know how badly we were fked up and sh!t scared when the riots were happening sponsored by Aam Aadmi Party’s MLA Tahir Hussain at his under construction house. Farmers of Punjab and Haryana should protest the way Farmers of Maharashtra did a few years back without causing problems to the common people and students who were appearing for Board exams. Protest is every ones right and a fundamental duty but theres a way to do it. I appreciate that people of Punjab and Haryana feed poor people and thats good, I’m not saying every farmer is enjoying but the ones who persuaded the poor farmers are having tasty food and snacks while poor farmers are suffering and mark my words... just like the Muslim men and women who led the Anti CAA-NRC-NPR protest in Shaheen Bagh later on Joined BJP and ended that drama these Farmer Leaders (Kisan Netas) will later join BJP and end the protest. I hope you understand.
unless there is strong supervision and tough QA/QC checks , im afraid the outcome is what you describe
however, given the fact that these are bank financed projects, the lenders wont let the govt contractors get away that fast
Hmm so tell me how they can force the government to listen. Farmers were protesting for 2 months no 1 gavr a ****. News Channel didn't even covered the news properly.
You see you are so noble and everything, its easy to talk but when it comes to practicality nothing.
They are protesting cUse without consulting them govt made a law.
Take the law back , consult with farmers , make a report from fact finding committee than council the farmer leaders on the benefits , or as an experiment apply it at 1 or 2 mandis and see what happens.
Thats how a democracy works. Did modi do that ? No
So people knows how he will listen.