Joe Shearer
PROFESSIONAL
Everyone be a D I C K to each other, and noone take offence!
W H A T !
You were being a dick to me! Nobody ever tells me these things!!!
Everyone be a D I C K to each other, and noone take offence!
Do you know difference between श and ष?I never learned the difference in school between ण and the other n of Hindi.
And which is that?
W O W !
Impressed!!!
Sir/ Uncle ji, bande ne kabhi ghamand nahi kiya
Actually Joe is right with Tulu..
I've no idea about doosra. Aap hi bataa di-jie-ga.Doosra nam bataa de, sharmata kyon hai. Kis baatein sunkar yeh cheez yaad aayi?
Quebec never fails to amaze you. People there thinks that they are more French than people in France. You may survive in Montreal but country side you have to become Quebecois
It's a beautiful and properties are cheap
It is to be hoped that I will, and only to be expected, but it is also to be hoped that you will, although not expected. You, too, must not loose hope - oops, *lose hope.
Do you know difference between श and ष?
They are in quite many ways more French than those in France.
You see in France, they simply have the country and the country evolves as it does with history. This develops a certain psyche in France...even the name of the language is French (Francais) from France (from the Franks).
But French speakers in North America got pushed around a whole bunch...their identity undermined and suppressed in many ways, some quite horrible (for example the forced sojourns of the Acadians down to Lousiana delta and then many of them back up to Canada later...all because of the wars of the era and territory changing hands).
To them, the language has become something else entirely...including the specific variant and dialects here....it is their painful history of ancestors and the slow redemption and renewal over time. Even as the (catholic) religion has retreated in fits and bursts or more gently.....the language is the final edifice, the final stand. They have a 1000 different ways to express this....so yes they are very much more French in many ways than "France".... there are many quebec words from old French, faithfully retained and used liberally.... not used in France anymore for example.
Never worked in Canada but I've been to Quebec, Ottawa several time for personal and business trips.You have experience with Canada?
Some of this is archaic. You are right, technically right, but these have got grossed over.
You have to roll your tongue for ण. न is normal and literally pronounced as 'na'. The 'a' in 'na' is the pronunciation of 'a' in the word 'above'. ण is more of a nasal sound.I never learned the difference in school between ण and the other n of Hindi.