ICC 2010 Twenty20 World Cup THREAD

wow, quite shocking you know. pakistan had this game in their hands, they should have won. they set a really high score. this is all afridi's fault. he declared before the match that saeed (spinner) would be the last baller. that stupid cheating fool should not be our captain, i still hate him for chewing the ball, bastard lol. i am surprised at his dheetpana and bhagherti that he's showing his face again in public, he cannot redeem himself no matter what he does.

anyway, putting that aside (for a few minutes only), australia performed extremely well, and a spinner for a last over, is our own fault. if it was a fast bowler like for example, shoaib akhtar or wasim akram, there's no way they would have scored 3 sixes and 1 four. maybe 1 or 2 fours, max one six, but not like this. and in only 5 balls, not even full over. would have got hit for 6 in the last ball too, making it 29 in 6 balls.

it isn't the bowlers fault either, its the captains fault, he should analyze situations and decide then, and not before the match. afridi's clearly an idiot and should be kicked out. i am happy that pakistan performed well today and australia did well too. australia put a fast bowler in the last over for pakistan and got only 6-7 runs. while afridi's incompetence lost us 40 runs in 2 overs hence lost the game for Pakistan.

Australia is Australia, they're professionals, haven't lost a game yet, we relied on luck and other team's failures, and we didn't deserve to be in the semi final either, won 2 games and got into semi final???? many other teams won 2 games yet didn't get into semi final. so guys, be happy for that extra chance we got that we shouldn't have really.

people are pissed off lol, i took it like a game and have already lost hope for pakistan cricket team now (since 2003) so i was ready for that. but my dad and uncle are very shocked and angry lol. my uncle planned it all out already, was gonna order pay-per-view and watch the match, took a day off work, lol, feel sorry for him. the akmal brothers performed very well today, but afridi's one bad decision ruined all their efforts and millions of people's duas.

lets look forward to the next WCs, init?

well after team indias pathetic performance........i thought atleast one south asian team will be in finals....was supporting srilanka.......they were owned by england yesterday n today really thought that pakistan will win......but it seems that our south asian teams dont deserve to be in the finals.......
p.s. afridi sucks at captaincy.....

Pakistan played well with ten players in the tournament.

Afridi you could have a specialist blower in place of Misbah-ul-Haq , why did you wasted a place and played with ten players.

Pakistan lost in the last two overs but showed that they are the only team who can give tough time to AUSSIES.

Final will be fun to watch.

Last couple of decades we have surprised many teams by our unpredictability but Australia is not one of them. I dont know why but no matter how hard we try Aussies get the better of us. Champions trophy game which they won on the last ball, Pakistan's death bowling would have nailed any other team but not Australia. I think its a physcological advantage they hold against us for many years now. I would love to see Pakistan win here but the record we have against Aussies shows the other way round and the record Australians have in the death stages of a tournament.... they are tallormade for this stuff. they can kill their opponent in a matter of few overs, i hope we see somthing new here.

above is what i said before the match. I said it before and i will say it again this is Australianism, its like their birth right to beat us lol. John Arlott had written about it in 1948 at the end of a successful tour of England by Don Bradman's men. ""Australianism," wrote Arlott, "means single-minded determination to win - to win within the laws but, if necessary, to the last limit within them. It means where the 'impossible' is within the realm of what the human body can do, there are Australians who believe that they can do it - and who have succeeded often enough to make us wonder if anything is impossible to them. It means they have never lost a match - particularly a Test match - until the last run is scored or their last wicket down." Guys relax, we did well but made mistakes, we should analyse and learn. I didnot like it when Afridi said that we lost the game in the last over, because the Aussies were in it right from the start, Afridi himslef got hit for sixes cuz of bad bowling... Lets now wait for the Asia cup... we play India on 19 june will be fun.

Well regarding the last two overs well yeah we gave it up at crunch time... but it was sloppy fielding from the start that made me worried. Last over well what to say... Ajmal has lost his touch and Amir was once again let down by fielders such as Misbah Uncle who couldn't stop that four. what the FVck has he contributed during this tournament?

It all comes down to the temperament... The Aussies have it the Pakistanis don't and that is why Aussies are the Champions of Cricket while Pakistanis are just another losing team who got lucky enough to enter the semis even!

After today's match I have no doubt Australia will lift the cup however I will be cheering for England :D

3rd party needed!

@ Al-Zakir Vhai

Tell him (disappointed) something. He got me wrong!

Sorry I wasn't around but just so you know.
I do not know his nationality however we have Bangladeshi that pray for Pakistan destruction so it expected that some Pakistani would hate us equally or more. Hisab barar.

I would ignore both of them for now and think about the good heartened Pakistani brothers that still feel for us despite bloody history. Let brotherhood prevail insh'allah............:cheers:

above is what i said before the match. I said it before and i will say it again this is Australianism, its like their birth right to beat us lol. John Arlott had written about it in 1948 at the end of a successful tour of England by Don Bradman's men. ""Australianism," wrote Arlott, "means single-minded determination to win - to win within the laws but, if necessary, to the last limit within them. It means where the 'impossible' is within the realm of what the human body can do, there are Australians who believe that they can do it - and who have succeeded often enough to make us wonder if anything is impossible to them. It means they have never lost a match - particularly a Test match - until the last run is scored or their last wicket down." Guys relax, we did well but made mistakes, we should analyse and learn. I didnot like it when Afridi said that we lost the game in the last over, because the Aussies were in it right from the start, Afridi himslef got hit for sixes cuz of bad bowling... Lets now wait for the Asia cup... we play India on 19 june will be fun.

man seriously i thought Pak will win then suddenly in 18th over i saw that the aussies have a chance.you guys played great but will have to hand it to aussies...bloody hell...:argh::argh:
yuvraj ke rehte india se ummeed to hai bhi nahi ...pak hi tha jo ki sahi lag rahi thi...but koi na ...hota hai...
waise indian players se to achche hi hai twade players....paise kama kar desh to nahi bechte...yuvi ko dekho arjun ranatunga ho gaya hai mera bas chale to sab ko utha kar andaman nicobar bhej doon ki ab karo party ....wahi raho khelo practice karo aur thoda discipline seekho

Sorry I wasn't around but just so you know.
I do not know his nationality however we have Bangladeshi that pray for Pakistan destruction so it expected that some Pakistani would hate us equally or more. Hisab barar.

I would ignore both of them for now and think about the good heartened Pakistani brothers that still feel for us despite bloody history. Let brotherhood prevail isnh'allah............:cheers:

I agree with you Zakir bhai - i am like you and for me Bengalis are my brothers just like my elder brother or my neighbour next door. Same is for the Muslim living in India - i don't care he hates me or whatever! i just know he is a Muslim and that is sufficient enough for me to take him give him equal rights just like my neighbour next door.

@ Non Muslims

don't worry yara/brothers i am a peace loving man - i just love everybody :yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

Wish you good luck England ,Thanks for you help for Pakistan's reaching semis.

AUSSIES have out class all the teams but all the Pakistanis, Indians , Sri lankans and Bangladeshis will be praying for your win.