Fund Raising Status for Diamer Basha And Mohmand Dam

Almost 3 billions PKR now after Rs 1 billion donation by Army welfare.

Bank: State Bank of Pakistan
Account Name: SUPREME COURT OF PAKISTAN DIAMER BASHA AND MOHMAND DAM FUND
Account No: 03-593-299999-001-4
Total Amount: Rs. 2,916,671,152
(Two billion nine hundred sixteen million six hundred seventy-one thousand one hundred fifty-two rupees)
(دو ارب اکیانوے کروڑ چھیاسٹھ لاکھ اکہتر ہزار ایک سو باون روپے)

upload_2018-9-11_15-58-50.png

Army gave a billion. Otherwise we would be still at 2 billion.
Fantastic work by Pakistanis !!!

MAJOR SPIKE

Now staring at 3.0 Billion target 8-)

Regardless wr hace only done $30 million dollars right now. We need billions of dollars.

Spread the message to your friends and loved ones through workd of mouth, social media, telephone, write a letter if you have to but tell people tk donate for our future.

Lets get us to the billions of dollars we need.

Regardless wr hace only done $30 million dollars right now. We need billions of dollars.

Spread the message to your friends and loved ones through workd of mouth, social media, telephone, write a letter if you have to but tell people tk donate for our future.

(Two billion nine hundred sixteen million six hundred seventy-one thousand one hundred fifty-two rupees)

View attachment 498088

Now we just need to double it and multiply by 100. or become bande ke putr.. both are impossible.

View attachment 498088
If I am not wrong army contribution is more than one billion ..it should have reached three billion after army contribution right ?

no exact 1 billion pkr contribution from Army welfare trust. anyways its almost 3 billion PKR as of now. Page updates at 12 PM PST usually so 3 billion will be crossed today.

this amount is not showing army contribution or overseas money send in the last week,the amount will be approx 12-15 billion PKR by end of this week

Correction Pakistani Citizens gave 1 Billion , they are citizens of state first
They have up gave a day's salary just like many others who have committed to donate every 2 weeks or regularly etc

Power of collective you can see...... the 1 Billion was quickly raised when all soldiers donated together ......... 500,000 people suddenly donating together ....

Just like the people who they have been gradually building up momentum as well
Pakistan's population is 200,000,000 Million imagine what would happen if they all contributed in number where the spike will go up to ?

This guy thinks like me......

In the donation telethons no one mentions the math and power of donating regularly as a large group and people have to get educated about it as well .... that their tiny contribution of 100 dollar can make massive difference from social side

Ok bhai this thread is about fund raiser and those people who are giving, hats off to them. Their spirit is great to see but fund se nahi banna dam nay Khudaara.
Solid paisa chahiye solid.
This govt has to do the unthinkable. Now that we have made it a national goal, tou ab izzat ka masla bhi hai.
Banaana tou paray ga ab. Allah be with us..

Well actually that money is from Pakistanis as well. Our tax money to the govt which ultimately goes to the Army through annual budgets.

the 1 Billion was quickly raised when all soldiers donated together ......... 500,000 people suddenly donating together ....

No, that was just 2 to 3 days salary of every solider which obviously doesn't add up to Rs 1 billion. 1 billion is more likely coming from, at least biggest chunk, Army welfare trust and companies they owned like Fauji fertilizer etc. Nevertheless commendable.

Ok bhai this thread is about fund raiser and those people who are giving, hats off to them. Their spirit is great to see but fund se nahi banna dam nay Khudaara.
Solid paisa chahiye solid.
This govt has to do the unthinkable. Now that we have made it a national goal, tou ab izzat ka masla bhi hai.
Banaana tou paray ga ab. Allah be with us..

Pakistan will be needing $1.5 billion every year to build the dam in next 7 to 8 years. Out 1.5 billion, 0.20% can be collected through donations while around $ 1.2 billions has to be added by the govt every year through annual budget. Assigning $1.2 billion every year, shouldn't be much an issue. We increase around $ 700 - $ 800 for defense budget every year. It should be contained by half moving forward i.e. defense budget should not exceed more than $400 million. Increase tax collection a bit, if not much, will definitely add around $400 - $500 revenue for the Govt. Similarly just 5% increase in exports will add couple of hundred millions for govt to play with.