Expensive Pakistani Habbits , for a Economically Poor nation

The government should impose a tax on people who consume more than two cups of tea a day.:coffee:

Chalo.
And how is it going to solve the tax collection problem in Pakistan?

log paisa khud jeb me daalne ko tayyar honge.

sirf pakistan kay naam per paisa ikhatta hosakta hai. musalman zakaat kay agay nahi sochta.

logon ko samajh kar unper hukumraani karo warna ye maaf nahi karte

log paisa khud jeb me daalne ko tayyar honge.

sirf pakistan kay naam per paisa ikhatta hosakta hai. musalman zakaat kay agay nahi sochta.

logon ko samajh kar unper hukumraani karo warna ye maaf nahi karte

hmmm.

So a kind of nationalism kick is required.
Can we have something less than a war, which would make it anyway a futile exercise, because a war with the Eastern neighbor means there is nothing left in South Asia to spend money on...

95% public in Pakistan is financing 5% rich consumer class living in mostly posh areas of Pakistan. Just look around your own neighborhoods/mohallas in most of Pakistan, 95% people don't own a car and and aren't burning imported oil. It is just 1-5% people that own private cars, SUV etc. that are all imported, even the one's assembled within Pakistan also derive most of their parts from foreign countries. Then these cars, SUV use imported fuels. So all in all eating up a huge amount of foreign reserves (read dollars) of Pakistan. Off course we have to import automobiles but the ones which are essential would be Buses, Trucks, vans etc which serve the 100% of the population. This is just one example of how 95% Pakistani public is financing the ayashi and luxury of likes of 1-5% living in posh areas.

The same is the case with other imported stuff (state dollar reserve eaters) which is predominantly consumed by 5% elite classes but the burden of depletion of dollar reserves has to carried by the remaining poorer and lower middle class people of Pakistan equally.

hmmm.

So a kind of nationalism kick is required.
Can we have something less than a war, which would make it anyway a futile exercise, because a war with the Eastern neighbor means there is nothing left in South Asia to spend money on...

you want to choose too?

95% public in Pakistan is financing 5% rich consumer class living in mostly posh areas of Pakistan. Just look around your own neighborhoods/mohallas in most of Pakistan, 95% people don't own a car and and aren't burning imported oil. It is just 1-5% people that own private cars, SUV etc. that are all imported, even the one's assembled within Pakistan also derive most of their parts from foreign countries. Then these cars, SUV use imported fuels. So all in all eating up a huge amount of foreign reserves (read dollars) of Pakistan. Off course we have to import automobiles but the ones which are essential would be Buses, Trucks, vans etc which serve the 100% of the population. This is just one example of how 95% Pakistani public is financing the ayashi and luxury of likes of 1-5% living in posh areas.

The same is the case with other imported stuff (state dollar reserve eaters) which is predominantly consumed by 5% elite classes but the burden of depletion of dollar reserves has to carried by the remaining poorer and lower middle class people of Pakistan.

• I am sorry ...... but 17 Billion dollar is going toward this is a massive massive figure
a) Oil
b) Gas
c) Furnace Oil

We had option for discount on Iranian Oil
We had option for discount Electricity from Iran for ages
We also have option for Nuclear Energy to power electric stoves, Air Conditioners
We also have option for Electricity based Transit

According to you 5% are driving cars , well sorry but 5% driving cars does not means 17 billion Dollar in Oil/Petroleum products

**100,000,000 -120,000,000 people are using motor bikes , cars , pickups daily
fueling up their cars instead of 70% taking Buses or Trains

How the General Public is Part of Problem:
  • Motor Cycle culture , is fueling the excessive purchase of oil / petrol
  • Electric Generator culture is fueling , usage of imported fuel for Electric generators
  • Usage of inefficient energy devices , which consume too much energy
  • Hydro Energy is in decline , and energy is lost during transmission further complicating problem in nation

• I am sorry ...... but 17 Billion dollar is going toward this is a massive massive figure
a) Oil
b) Gas
c) Furnace Oil

We had option for discount on Iranian Oil
We had option for discount Electricity from Iran for ages
We also have option for Nuclear Energy to power electric stoves

According to you 5% are driving cars , well sorry but 5% driving cars does not means 17 billion Dollar in Oil/Petroleum products​

Look around you how many people were driving cars and motor bikes on roads just 20 years ago, not even one fifth of the number that you see today. Riding a cycle as a private transport utililty has become a taboo where as just until 20 years ago riding a cylce was quite normal. When I visited Pakistan last time, the first thing that caught my eyes was the gigantic rise of the number of motor bikes on the roads by more than 10 times financed by criminal private bank leasing accelerated during Shortcut Aziz of Mushy, PPP and PML governments of last 20 years. All these new motor bikes and cars are using petrol and diesel on daily basis, I am sure at least 30% of Pakistan's oils imports are consumed by private cars, SUV and motor bike riders. That is a huge number 30/100*17 = 5 billion $, that is a huge number, and if the private vehicle oil consumption is upto 50% then that would mean 9 billion $, so potentially 5-9 billion $ are being spent to keep private hatchback, sedan and combi cars, SUVs, motor bikes running on paksitani roads.

If Government was serious , it would import 500-600 Buses per city
and start to phase out Motor cycles from Pakistani Cities

852107010_157614_10491022133351169114.jpg

Fuel consumption of 600 Buses per day is less then 200,000 motor bikes

89% less Petrol is used in 600 Bueses , vs 200,000 Motor bikes scooting around

It's called capacity planning once the trial runs are done , more buses are ordered , on emergency basis to accommodate any shortages

City A: May need 600 Buses
City B: May need 800 Buses

A well planned city normally takes tries to move 60-70% population in 35-40 minutes across end to end with minimum cost

Hypothetical 1 City of Pakistan
Assume : 200,000 Motor bikes per city, population of city 14 million
or
500 Buses double Decker buses

Typical Motor Bike Capacity = 13.5 litres
Bus fuel capacity = 600 litres

Fuel Consumption in 1 city 200,000 bikes = 2.7 Million litres of Fuel
Fuel Consumption in 1 city 600 buses = 300,000 Litres of fuel

If same ratios are maintained for 20 Cities of Pakistan

Motorbikes fuel consumption 20 cities of Pakistan = 54,000,000 Million Litres of fuel
Bus fuel consumption in 20 cities of Pakistan = 6,000,000 Million Litres of fuel

54,000,000 > 6,000,000