East Pakistan loss was a Political not a Military failure, says COAS

Yeah Ayub even after leaving his post in '69 was somehow responsible for Yahya's and Bhutto's actions in '71 around operation search light and post '71 election denial of awami league's mandate.

Only a brain washed partisan can believe such fantasies and keep pushing these lies.

Ayub khan effectively set the foundations for the disintegration of the union . Only thing kept him alive in peoples mind was state sponsored propaganda . Infact whatever progress Pakistan witnessed was "bound" to happen even under anyother guy coz of the pacts between u.s and pak .A taaja hawaldar can never compete with a dentist of a stateswoman as you cannot buy class via g-3.

That Bengali people want to have a separate nation proves Muslims and non-Muslims are not separate nations?

Well yes, because 2 nation theory stipulated Muslims and Hindus are different nations. So if Bengalis wanted to leave and rejected Pakistani identity then it would be multiple nation theory. Bangladesh is an ethnostate.

کہا تھا ، جواب تو آپ کو دینا ہوگا

Nawaz Sharif was removed because of major differences with the army. We all saw GEO propaganda, Dawn Leaks and then international relations. After his removal Nawaz went anti Bajwa but Shabaz kept himself quiet and in close contact with the military. Then IK got the crown but he also had differences and was removed. Now it was Shabaz Sharif time to shine.

But the military is saying we have nothing to do with politics.

Yeh baat Nawaz Sharif ko kaun samjhaye?

جس دن آپ نے نواز شریف کی یہ بات سمجھ لی کہ ہمیں ان محرکات کو سمجھنا ہوگا کہ اس ملک میں کوئی وزیر اعظم اپنی آئینی مدت کیوں پوری نہیں کرسکا ، اس دن نواز شریف کو کچھ سمجھانے کی ضرورت نہیں ہوگی

Well yes, because 2 nation theory stipulated Muslims and Hindus are different nations. So if Bengalis wanted to leave and rejected Pakistani identity then it would be multiple nation theory. Bangladesh is an ethnostate.

But Bangalis did not join India and 2 nation theory is alot more than that, the Hindu nationalist would not accept giving powers to the Muslims anymore, they wanted dominance and this is why the movement for a Muslim state idea was born.

So there is no difference between you and a hindu?? You also have monkey god too?? You also think cow is your ammi??

From pushtunistan to akhand bharat. This is what chutya ethnic and racial supermacy does to you

More like multiple nation theory.

Pashtunkhwa and Balochistan already had their borders set and weren't partitioned in 1947. 2 nation theory also says there should be a national homeland for muslims under british raj.

So when Bangladesh was created that "homeland" was destroyed and west Pakistan took the mantle.

It is a multiple nation theory in essence.

But Bangalis did not join India and 2 nation theory is alot more than that, the Hindu nationalist would not accept giving powers to the Muslims anymore, they wanted dominance and this is why the movement for a Muslim state idea was born.

Yes because they believed in 2 nation theory and then realized they were being discriminated against.

So they decided to leave, rejecting Pakistan, and creating their own homeland.

جس دن آپ نے نواز شریف کی یہ بات سمجھ لی کہ ہمیں ان محرکات کو سمجھنا ہوگا کہ اس ملک میں کوئی وزیر اعظم اپنی آئینی مدت کیوں پوری نہیں کرسکا ، اس دن نواز شریف کو کچھ سمجھانے کی ضرورت نہیں ہوگی

If PMLN is really up for the betterment and civilian supremacy, then join the march on 26 Nov.

Dont be a part of the mix-pickle hybrid regime.

Or else stop selling this "we told you so" chooran.

And trust me, by doing this PMLN politics will survive otherwise the chances are little to none

Nawaz Sharif kay apnay kartoot bhi dekho na pehle.

Nawaz Sharif chahta hai keh woh har cheez aik zati jageer ki tarah chalaye aur sab usi tarah ho jaisay woh chahay aur koi agay say kuch na bolay?

Nawaz Sharif isn't the Che Guevera he wants to be, sooner you understand it the better.

The issue with Pakistani politics is from both the sides. Aaj kal fashion hai establishment ko khoob galian do, and rightly so, but the politicans are to blame just as much.

The politicians keep bickering among themselves and pursue narrow personal interests. This brings the economy to a standstill. This puts pressure on the military, not public pressure, but economic. After all, military runs on money, not prayers. And then they intervene and the cycle continues.

Oh I agree with you on that, but it wasn't a failure in terms of military stretegy or anything of the sort, that's what I understood from his comments. Although I admit, I haven't heard the whole speech.

Please see above comment by me
I will just add, everything is political.
War is also a means to achieve political end, that's why Churchill said, war is too important a decision to be left on generals.

But clearly, the strategy was also a dud.
Strategy was Defense of East Pakistan shall be from west Pakistan
I mean, generals were totally uninterested in defending East pakistan.

One other proof or retard thinking..
Battleship Khaibar was sunk by USSR supplied missile boats.
PN didn't had missile boats and defense against sea borne missiles.
Not much air defense and air force either in East Pakistan.

First they interfere in politics when resulta are not in favour of Pak due to their lack of skills in politics than they put all blame on polititiions

More like multiple nation theory.

Pashtunkhwa and Balochistan already had their borders set and weren't partitioned in 1947. 2 nation theory also says there should be a national homeland for muslims under british raj.

So when Bangladesh was created that "homeland" was destroyed and west Pakistan took the mantle.

It is a multiple nation theory in essence.

Moronic explanation of two nation theory

Only if Bengalis of East Pakistan would have decided to join with bengalis of West Bengal then your theory would have actually held some weight

This is oft repeated argument that Pashtun separatists like you present in favor of tribal state that you want to create

I think you are interpreting Two nation theory too literally. You should not count the numbers. The proper spirit of the argument, based on historical study, is that Muslims and non-Muslims are different nations. Jinnah was putting forth a thesis in 1940's what became known as Theory of Civilizations by Samuel P. Huntington in 1990's.

Though Jinnah enunciated it in South Asia, you can see it has wider applicability in the Balkans (Serbia/Bosnia), Russia (Russia/Chechnya), Cyprus (Greece/Turkey) etc.,

Yes and yahya khan was civilian .chutiya samjha hai kya ?

Other point he said we have 34000 military in east pakistan so its militarys fault they should send 2 lakh numbers .
Kindly stop using slum curse words. Show some respect. These are civil conversation not a bunch of rascals cursing emotional. Go hug ur girl or your mom if u want to be this emotional?